We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very positive surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I can't understand bad reviews about Luabay Hotel. I went there in June this year with Thomson, All Inclusive. I think that was the best holiday in my life. All staff, from reception to kitchen, was so helpful and nice. Also very professional and hard working. Always smiling to guests.
When I came my room and bathroom were spotless and stayed like that till my last moment there. Rooms are cleaned every single day! Towels always clean. Room had a big build-in wardrobe, fridge (well – don't expect that temperature in such small fridge will be very low), safe and tv. There are spare blankets in wardrobe. Although my room was near lifts it didn't bothered me! Loved the volcano view! Generally very quiet neighbourhood.
Food in restaurant was nice and always fresh. I think you can find something for yourself even if you're quite fussy. Amount of people eating every day was very impressing. I think they coped very well. Every evening there are attractions for guests staying in. Lots of people was watching World Cup on the big tv in hotel bar.
Only thing I didn't liked was no wifi there. You could use computers, but that's not the same and a price was bit to high. But are you there to rest and enjoy beautiful island or sit on Facebook?
If there's anything you don't know ask reception – ask about getting a room before you leave, to take a shower and change your clothes.
If I go to Puerto de la Cruz that hotel will be a place that I want to stay in. I came back from there relaxed and very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Iwona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Iwona P,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Luabay Tenerife. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the beauty that the island of Tenerife is. Your comments about our staff, facilities and food quality are very much appreciated, as they encourage us to continue growing and providing an excellent service to our customers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Luabay Tenerife next time you visit.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 2,196 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Having just arrived back from a lovely time in Puerto De La Cruz and at the Luabay Hotel (All Inclusive). I must say that before we arrived We were apprehensive after some iffy reviews but I can honestly saw it was the most relaxing holiday we have had.

Location - this is not a place to come if you want Britain in the sun because you won't get it. The hotel is very popular with the holidaying Spanish and a scattering of German tourists. Situated near the beech and within an eye view of Mount Tiedi this hotel is a perfect spot to explore the North.

Food and drink - excellent choice of food to suit all tastes with daily grills of a variety of meats. If half board there are no lunch snack facilities however there are lots of little cafés close by. The drinks were varied in type and the bar was spacious.

Room - we upgraded to a sea view room and it didn't disappoint with its great views of the sea and surrounding areas. It was spacious with everything we needed. The only minor disappointment was that the TV had no English speaking channels. Also there are no mirrors in the room apart from the bathroom.

Entertainment - Dora the animation leader does a great job of talking to guests and getting willing participants involved in the daily activities and evening entertainment when needed. The evening entertainment was mostly catered for the Spanish and the language barrier made things hard to follow at some points.

All in all a great holiday and would recommend the location and the hotel to people wanting a relaxing holiday in a unique setting and I would definitely return.

(The only downside was that this trip was our honeymoon and was hoping the hotel would have done something special for us. You can't win them all!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Darren1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Darren1111,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your holidays in Luabay Tenerife! We are thrilled to know that your family holiday abroad turned out to be so great and that we took part in making it special for you!

Your comments regarding our staff, food variety, entertainment and the hotel facilities are very much appreciated. It is always great to hear that our guests take pleasure and enjoy their holidays with us.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you on Luabay Tenerife in the near future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here and overall we would recommend. Bedrooms were clean, comfortable and our balcony had good views (room 624). Outdoor seating around bar area needs a redesign as not enough to meet demand. The outdoor areas could be improved with some screening. We were half board and would rate the food as good. Drink prices were better than expected. Would benefit from more staff serving in the bar during evening peak times. Staff friendly. 4 pool tables, table tennis, air hockey, bar football and other games to play. There was organised aerobics, French bowls etc.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank skate8908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Skate8908,

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments regarding Luabay Tenerife.

Be sure we will share your comments with all our staff, as it is always encouraging to receive positive feedback and keep on doing a good job.

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Dont be fooled by THE 4 STAR RATING, The service is OK at best,but dont be too supprisedI if you dont get things done to your likeing, That is unless you are from a WORLD CUP WINNING COUNTRY OR SPAIN .This isnt sour grapes I just couldnt get things fixed in our room AND YOU REALLY NEED A GOOD SHOWER AND GOOD AIR CON

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for a sea view you get all the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Charliys,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Luabay Tenerife.

We would like to inform you that the rooms are constantly checked by our team, so that everything is in perfect condition. If you had any problem with anything at a particular time or any damage to installations or equipment in the room, we are sure to instantly remedied as soon as you advised, since all our departments work tirelessly to provide the best service to our customers. If you felt that this was not so, we apologize again and we will pass on your observations regarding this to the relevant department and take necessary measures.

We are hoping to have yet another opportunity to welcome you in Luabay Tenerife.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

booked at short notice with Thompsons and was sold on some photos of this hotel by the lassie in the store, have to say she did a fine job of selling the place as a four star..! obviously the photos where old ones as the place was a bit dated when you actually get there, also the room was very basic and again was showing some wear and tear that would make you question the rating..
the staff where nice and pleasant that has to be said, think a 3star rating would have been a more reasonably accurate description.

Room Tip: go for a high floor for a view, otherwise you will be looking at other high building around the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear David R,

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Luabay Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is crucial for us to improve our facilities and service.

We are hoping you will accept our invitation to welcome you back in our hotel and offer you a service that would make your holidays pleasant and enjoyable!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Overall our stay at this hotel was pleasant. Nothing more and nothing less, but for us it was not a four star hotel, but a three star plus hotel. We felt it will have had some glory in the past.

The chamber was very clean, but very basic. Interior was a bit dated, but everything we needed was present. We stayed on the first floor and next to our chambers was a sun terrace. Maybe that was the reason we got an unexpected visitor twice in the chamber: a cockroach. We know its difficult to keep them out the hotel entirely so we did not complain and took care of the little fellow ourselves.

The crew is very professional, but at moments they looked a bit bored. We had not the most welcoming feeling, but we can't say they did something to cause discomfort.

The swimming pool is like the rest of the hotel very basic, but the hotel lobby is great to relax and get away from the sun for a moment.

Food was also a basic buffet. Don't expect too much and not everything is even delicious, but the choice is big enough for everyone to find something they like.

Overall I would recommend the hotel for a stay where you are planning a lot of trips across the island. Next time I would book it only with breakfast, because its easy to find something more delicious outside the hotel.

Room Tip: T22 en T23 are located next to a sun terrace. This can be unpleasant when you are seeking some priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Davy0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Davy0905,

First of all let us thank you for choosing Luabay Tenerife for your holidays! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We also shared your comments about the food choice and entertainments with the departments involved, as it always encourages us to work harder every day.

We are looking forward for your next visit to Luabay Tenerife!

Thank you very much for recommend us.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

When booking this holiday we got told the weather would be the same as the south very untrue weather was awful apart from the last 2 days, food only catured for Spanish! Pigeons flying in hotel! Entertainment was rubbish! Couples go south defo

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Beccablake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Beccablake,

First of all let us thank you for taking time to write an opinion regarding your stay in Luabay Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that your holidays with us did not meet up your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will use them to improve our service.

We also regret you did not find any activities to your liking neither in the hotel, nor in the surroundings. We believe our animation team works really hard and offer everyday activities to guests of all ages. For instance, we offer activities such as zumba, ping pong, billar, face painting, as well as water activities in the pool, among many others. Our younger guests are always welcome in our miniclub, children´s playground and the game room. For the most active guests we offer our gym. Guests who prefer a more relaxing type of holiday have an option of using our wellness center and treat themselves with one of our special treatments.

We would like to strongly encourage you to give Luabay Tenerife and Tenerife another chance and show you that excellent service and guests´ satisfactions are our crucial objectives. We sincerely hope we could have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel and make your holidays enjoyable and pleasant.

Your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
695 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#24 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
2,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#20 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £53 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing