We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All Inc Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed in March 2010, weather was great - probably an average of 25-26 degrees centrigrade. Located in a good location, probably a 10 minute location to the town centre, and about 20-25 steady walk to the lake area, which had a promenade with a few restaurants etc and a mcdonalds.

Room was small but was big enough, with plasma screen on the wall with 3 English channels, bbc news etc. View from room was very nice, over looking mounte teide and the sea. Cleaned everyday, however have to pay extra for safety deposit and mini bar if you want one. Shower was powerful.

Pool was ok, although a bit cold! Childrens pool had just reopened but was just a small circular pool type.

Food and Drink - Food was nice, good selection for breakfast - ranging from full cooked to continental and fruit etc. Lunch ranged from good selection of a different fresh cooked meat e.g. turkey, pork, steak, burgers and also salad etc if you want that. Dinner was good also with fresh cooked meats each evening from steak, pork, chicken, fish etc.

Drinks were good selection, could have on all inclusive wine (local) spirits (local) and beer (cruzcampo at pool, and amstel at dinner, amstel inside bar. Could also have bottle of wine and bottles of water etc with dinner. Bar closes at 00:00.

All in all a good hotel for the money. About a 1 hour transfer from south airport on a mini bus which was booked through tour operator. If you want a young lively resort then not really for you, if you want to go out nightclubbing then go las americas but great for a quite chilled out break. A golden oldie resort but we are in our 20s and enjoyed it, so depends what you want.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brettandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

Please note that there are TWO Luabay hotels in Tenerife, this one is in the North of the Island in Puerto De La Cruz, formerly called the Florida.
We bought a half board package with Thomson, the Hotel is great with a lovelly view of the volcano from the pool! The staff are all very friendly and work constantly to keep the hotel spotless, the cleanliness was second to none. We had an very comfortable room with a fantastic view of the sea (for no extra cost), meals where buffet style , however don't let this put you off if you're not a fan as the food catered for all tastes as the hotel has a very European mix of clientel. The only bad note is that we were charged for bottled water at dinner, even with Half Board!. The guests ranged from Fin's to Germans to a lot of Spanish (which can only be a good sign!). Everything about this hotel and area are great, couldn't fault it, Thomson on the other hand are totally rubbish! Extremely bad service, badly organised, if this is there world that they are 'welcoming' me into then I'd rather not!! If you can get a flight to the North Airport and book the hotel independantly then you will have a great time, do not go Thomson!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpackersUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Luabay Tenerife, a mid-rise hotel that had been refurbished in July of last year. The hotel used to be the Florida Hotel before the refurbishing, and there is new management too. We were on the 11th floor and the small balcony had a good view of Mount Teide. The room was adequately big, with a sofa and light colored wood. The bathroom was big enough too. The only thing the bedroom lacked was a mirror in the room. The hotel was only about 100 meters from the beach, which is called Playa Jardin. The hotel was very quiet and you could not hear any noise from the room, which I appreciated very much.

The restaurant was very good and the buffets were wonderful. They had some very delicious ice creams for lunch and dinner, and there was always grilled meat and grilled fish. The restaurant had a very wide variety of food and the vegetables were specially good. I was very happy with the service in the restaurant and the waiters and waitresses were very friendly and efficient. They tried to please us all the time.

I would certainly go back to this hotel because we enjoyed it. We could walk to Loro Parque and we could also walk to downtown. So the location is very good. Across the hotel is the empty river bed, so there is no construction there and this gives the hotel breathing room with open spaces close to it. Across the road is a small grocery store where you can buy drinks, so the location of the hotel could not be better.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Just returned from Luabay and found it to be located a pleasant walk from the bars and restaurantsetc. The hotel has had a refurb so it is clean and fresh looking and the majority of the staff are very pleasant and friendly which is very refreshing.
The rooms are fine,clean,fresh,good shower,nice ,clean firm beds, fridge in cupboard,tv etc.
Some areas eg, pool area are I believe still undergoing refurb but this was not a problem.Only thing missing was a full length mirror in room but heard these are due to be done.
Good choiceof food for breakfast ,everything you can think of really.Lunch much the same as dinner but again a good selection of salads, stews ,pastas and sauces ,chips, mash and croquettes and freshly griddled meat and fish every day.Plenty of fruit and choice of deserts and ice cream etc. Entertainment on every night ,not particularly my cup of tea but there was something to watch if you chose to do so.Could do with a mix of music to dance to i suppose.
Lots of elderly Spanish there at the time we stayed and also good mix of other nationalities age range generally older at this time of year or young coulples with children.
Puerto de la Cruz is a pleasant change from South Tenerife, takes a couple of days to find your way around all the little side streets and hidden restaurants,kept finding more each day. Typically Spanish which makes a nice change , only saw one British bar . Absolutely loads and loads and loads of lovely places to eat Tapas. Buses easily available and regular to other places,timetable available from hotel. Staff will give info if asked about where to go .All in all a pleasant experience.Compliments to the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M.Grainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

The Luabay Hotel was friendly, clean,good choice of food with nice rooms with new
televisions since we were last at the Florida. They are very eager to try to please everyone, asking for any input on how they could improve. They are adding mirrors to all
rooms and adding extra things at meal times,adding muesli as we requested for breakfast. The rooms are medium size, so not a lot of space but I have stayed in much smaller ones. Beds are hard but a lot is being spent on refurbishments soon, we were told, so might mean new softer beds! However not expensive Hotel so good value for money, and we will be going back there many more times in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tipsy1Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harrycat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
692 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#24 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
2,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing