We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Puerto Palace
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good hotel varied choice of menu and efficient staff especially cleaners lovely pool and well kept gardens only let down by random wi fi taxi back from town only 4 euro ! Nice park and bar just follow the path gor alberto s across the road and higher up.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    423
    121
    31
    18
See reviews for
215
382
36
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Set on a hill about 10 – 15 minutes walking distance from the centre of the resort; the Puerto Palace offers an excellent location for a short break.
There is free garage parking under the hotel but if that is full there are plenty of on street spaces. Each evening there is entertainment laid on in the lounge from cabaret singers to local Folkloric dancing. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. English is widely spoken and understood in the hotel even though the clientele is mostly made up of elderly Germans.
If you take the half board option you may choose between either lunch or dinner. If you are B&B and eat in the hotel, the lunch is €11 and dinner €12. Although there is nothing wrong with the food, it is a bit bland and uninspiring but that is reflected in the low price you pay. Half litre of house wine is €3.50
The pool area is very pleasant with 2 pools plus a childrens’ pool tucked away in a corner. Nice landscaping with a little artificial waterfall and plenty of sun loungers.
There is a €20 deposit for the T.V. remote obtainable from the reception desk. Pool towels are available in the shop and it is €10 deposit for each pool towel. All deposits are refundable on departure.
With comfortable and good sized rooms the Puerto Palace is a very good mid-range option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HenryWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Back again after reviewing 12 months ago. ten of us went for Xmas and Four for New Year. well looked after again for both times, New year this hotel exceeded itself, nice pools, friendly staff! nothing was too much trouble,look forward to seeing you later on in the year for our fourth trip, thank you.

Room Tip: quieter area looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beer sheva
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

stayed in puerto palace fron 4 dec to 11 dec 2013 .
it was a great time. the hotel stuff is very polite and helpfull Although thay allmost dont speak english.
the Entertainment team is very good though, it's one man, named gunthar. he is great .
the food was good .
the location is very good Because you can find a lot of place to park around.so if you intend to rent a car. its the place to stay in.
i think thet renting a car, is a must on this islend so you can moove around and see all the wonderfull places that this island hes to offer.

Room Tip: take a room with sea view on as higher floor as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed at Puerto Palace for a weekend. For a 4 star hotel, the location is pretty average, if not a little bit too "oldy". The WiFi was not working so that was a minus. The breakfast was average - lots of choices but with supermarket quality of food and ingredients.
The water in the pools was icy cold and this only usable facility was the jacuzzi.
We stayed on the first floor and our room was above the hotel kitchen so it was quite noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I visited in the hotel for 5 days. The pool is excellent and in the pool area there are 2 nice hot jacuzzi.
The breakfast and the dinner is good and there are selection of food.
Wifi servies is only on the reception and it is not good.
To arrive to the center in taxy is few minuetes in taxy and cost 4-5 euro.
The rooms are standart and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aya121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in 2 rooms on half board basis (family of 4).

The room was comfortable, good bed. Always could find parking, staff alsways willing to help.

Food was OK but nothing amazing take in acount that you have to pay for drinking water at dinner , why charge for water???the only place that i was asked to pay for water was in Turkey,

You have to leave a deposit for the tv remote control and towels, the safe costs money for renting.
Forget about using WIFI the connection is very poor even in the public areas.

Couldnt use the gym, I was told at reception that it opens at 7:30 when I got there I was told by the guy in charge that they open at 9:00 when i told them that opening time is at 7:30 he promised to open at 8:30 but when I returned it was still closed same thing happened on the day after..


20min walk to the center and beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VECTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.6 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerto Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto Palace

Property: Hotel Puerto Palace
Address: C/. Dr. Celestino Cobiella Zaera, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerto Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Puerto Palace has 290 rooms (Junior Suites, Doubles and Singles) all of which are completely equipped with bath, hairdryer, telephone, Sat t.v.,minibar, safety boxes (rented) air-coditioning and balcony. Totally air-conditioned with entrance hall and three panoramic elevators, the Hotel Puerto Palace is the perfect choice. We offer a Reception area with 24 hour service. A modern restaurant is available for you, for breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet. At dinner, throughout the year except summer, it is mandatory for the gentlemen wear long trousers. On the hotel terrace, you can relax at our heated swimming pool for adults, water fall and a pool for children and all of which is surrounded by a solarium area. We also offer two exterior jacuzzis, a sauna and massage parlour. You also have at your disposition a complete gym, tennis court, minigolf and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Puerto Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Palace De La Cruz
Hotel Puerto Palace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing