We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have now visited this hotel several times and are never disappointed with the welcome we receive. If you like the sun request the pool side rather than the sea view at the front of the hotel which can be cool. The choice of food in the restaurant is excellent as are the staff. The only down side is that you have to pay for wifi which in this day and age is disappointing. That aside we will certainly be returning to the San Felipe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janrobone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor user

Thank you very much for your positive review about Bahia Principe San Felipe. There can be no greater praise than when our guests return and recommend the Hotel to others.

We are happy to read that our staff managed to exceed your expectations and that you liked the buffet restaurant so much.

We shall be more than pleased to welcome you again any time in the future

Kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, spa hotels in Tenerife

katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    551
    222
    53
    42
See reviews for
468
852
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

moved to this hotel from other very unsatisfactory 4 star hotel nearby,and what a difference, clean smart great food and bar. pool area spotlesss and being constantly monitored by pool staff.lovely gardens and reception, flowers in room and bathroom.restuarant staff very attentive and spotlessly clean, food excellent.variey good and meats fresh and plentiful... overall a very good hotel in the right location, will be back,

Room Tip: views to mountains or sea choice is yours 10th floor lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert_delo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor user

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Bahia Principe San Felipe with othet users. Nothing is more motivating then when our guests recommend our Hotel to others.

We are happy to read that our staff managed to exceed your expectations and that you liked the pool area so much.

We shall be more than pleased to welcome you again any time in the future

Kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I just recently returned home from a 2 week holiday and if you want relaxation and to have a holiday that makes you want to return again. You should definitely stay here. I will be booking up soon for my next stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StephSmith1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your positive coment about our Hotel Bahia Principe San Felipe.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Nothing can me more praise to us and more motivation for our staff than to see our guests returning.

We send our kindest regards and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at Bahia Principe San Felipe.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, spa hotels in Tenerife

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lovely Hotel stayed 3 times now .Staff at all levels are great . Nothing is too much trouble for them. Grounds are kept immaculate every where is so clean.
Rooms are changed and cleaned to a high standard and room staff very friendly .
The restaurant Is kept beautiful and the buffet is always lovely with many varieties of foods to choose from and in a 2 wk stay nothing is repeated.
The only thing I would comment on is for the last 2 years the entertainment has been very poor .
Most people go out after dinner but those of us who don't did find the entertainment for a 4* not good.
The San Felipe would always be my 1st choice when booking in Puerto de la Cruz.

Room Tip: We have always had a room over looking the pool area and that has a very good view of Mt Teide
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce-haldane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Joyce,

Thank you for your positive review about Bahia Principe San Felipe. It is always very fulfilling when our guests recommend the hotel to others.

We are happy to read that our staff managed to exceed your expectations and that you liked the buffet restaurant so much.

We shall be more than pleased to welcome you again any time in the future

Kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in Tenerife

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Could have been excellent, since we had a room at the 16th floor, with a balcony overviewing a 180° sea panorama, a really wonderful sight, a nice room (though a very classical decorum and a strange swastika painting ! ) Wonderful tropical garden and large swimming pool.
But :
Atmosphere is very familial and old styled. A painful show every evening in the salon, with an atmosphere between the Love Boat and a retirement home. You are not obliged to attend, so did we ;-)
Food is OK, but instead of canteen like animation (one evening Mexican, one evening English, another one German... ), more local food with more sea food and canarian recipes, at leat they serve papas arugadas !

Better quality beds and mattresses would be a plus.

On the service side, everything is extra : parking, internet, safe, etc. Surprising when you claim to be a **** hotel.

But globally an excellent stay and I would recommand Bahia Principe San Felipe

Room Tip: Any room on the sea side is OK, even a lower floor. On the other side of the building, sight on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parisbanlieue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comment about our hotel with other users.

We are very happy to read that you liked the sea view from your room. The view from the upper floors is spectacular.

Thank you very much for your comment about the evening program. I gave it today to the direction for further investigation and improvement. We always try to take our guests wishes as seriously as possible to constantly improve.

Kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,
Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Must start with what a great hotel location great grounds and pools & great food and biggest bed we ever stayed in hotel very clean and cleaning staff very nice.We just got back from 2 weeks and we have enjoyed it But the staff in bar areas need to retire there so grumpy & old and no smiles taken me 2 weeks lots of tips to get that smile.The bar is dated and way to low and the drinks are a big let down there like drinking acid the cocktails from machine are yuk the whiskey smells tastes like Disinfectant yuk.Wifi and the safe should be free well over priced.And the mini bar a hit and miss but should have water each day. To many people putting towls out for sun loungers counted 50 one morning and need more Umbrellas be good round chairs too.will i go back not sure because of the drinks and grumpy staff spoilt what could be the best hotel in purto de la cruz ive been going to area for long time.

Room Tip: Ask for king size bed and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane33363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tripadvisor-User,

Thank you for your review about our hotel.

We are happy to read that our housekeeping and reaurant staff managed to exceed your expectations and that you liked your room and the pool area so much.

Please notice that I informed the head of the Bars department today to improve in this matter.

We shall be more than pleased to welcome you again any time in the future

Kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in Tenerife

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent one week at the Bahia Principe, great location at the beach front, views out to Mount Teide and a very relaxing resort. Buffet meals were really good with lots of choice and lovely staff. All staff had excellent English. Rooms clean and comfy. Best points: excellent coffee at breakfast (made my day) and beachfront location. Also excellent internet access, we purchased 7 days wifi for €25 well worth it. One tiny bad point: no tea/coffee facilities in room :(. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Lindsay,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about Bahia Principe San Felipe. We appreciate it very much when our guests recommend the hotel to others, thank you.

We are happy to read that our staff managed to exceed your expectations and that you liked the restaurant so much.

We shall be more than pleased to welcome you again any time in the future

Kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in Tenerife

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe San Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe San Felipe

Property: Bahia Principe San Felipe
Address: Avenida de Colon, 22. Puerto de la Cruz - Tenerife. Espana, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly H10 San Felipe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe San Felipe 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 1 pool 1 children's pool Terraces with loungers and sun umbrellas Subtropical garden Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court 1 buffet restaurant and 2 a la carte restaurants 3 bars Meeting and convention room Golf courses: Real Club de Golf de Tenerife (20 km from the hotel) - Buenavista Golf (45 km from the hotel). Rooms 261 rooms including 4 types: Standard, Standard with views of the sea or Mount Teide and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: Queen size, king size or 2 twin beds Air conditioning Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub with shower, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Iron and ironing board (available on request) Minibar Safe (additional charge) Sitting room ( Junior Suites) Balcony or terrace Wifi (additional charge) Wake-up call service Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children (4-12years) Evening Mini Disco Balloon twisting or face painting workshops Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Internet in the hotel lobby (no additional charge) Postal and fax services Car park (subject to availability) Pharmacy Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Principe San Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
San Felipe Hotel
Bahia Principe San Felipe Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing