We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little bit of heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a little bit of heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just booked our 4th holiday for end November at this beautiful hotel. From arriving at Reception to the dining experience, not forgetting the large airy rooms, kept immaculately clean daily.....we cannot fault this hotel. Can't wait to be back in our little bit of paradise!

Room Tip: If you love a panoramic sea view, book a front facing room but if you prefer a pool and mountain vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you ever so much for your positive review about our hotel.

It is overwhelming to read that you were happy about your stay with and amongst us in every possible respect.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you again and shall be welcoming you with open arms any time you decide to come back.

Hoping to see you soon, we are sending you sunny greetings,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Tenerife.

Manuela Durrer,
Bahia Principe San Felipe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    536
    212
    53
    40
See reviews for
455
826
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for 7 nights earlier this month and decided to do a range of different things this time.

We tried the recommended hotel excursions and we weren't disappointed.

The food is excellent, service is fabulous and staff extremely helpful. Our booking through a travel agent was awful but the stay made it worth the while.

We had a 01 room with brilliant sea views and the sun on the balcony in the morning and late evening.

Entertainment had highs and lows - avoid the magician or if you like to know how things are done he is easy to follow, remember the birds are the distraction that's as much as I give away. Oh by the way we sat at the back and I could see how he was performing the illusions.

We're heading back later in the year for the quiet and the chance to just relax without pressure.

Thanks you to everyone at the Hotel. Oh our rooms were spotless

Room Tip: If you have the chance to ask for a room and you want the best sea views - an 01 number above 7th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markpt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your kind words! Nothing is more praise and gives our team more motivation than seeing our guests enjoying their stay and returning.

We are happy to read that once again you liked the food in our restaurants and that our staff made you feel welcome at Bahia Principe San Felipe.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you again with open arms in the near future.

kind regards,

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a couple with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is really nice. Very clean and good location to the small beach, shops and restaurants.
Plenty of choice in the restaurant however the snacks were very poor. There was no access to water outwith snack bar opening times or meal times in restaurants. There is a vending machine which was very expensive and a small gift shop in hotel where you could buy juice and water. We stayed at El Passo last year in Salou and the access to water was 24 hrs. There is a mini fridge in room but you have to pay daily for this to be filled. They lock it so you cant even put your own in it.The staff both in reception and restaurant work very hard and are very friendly. Entertainment was not the best. My children who are 12 and 14 found it very boring.
The pool is lovely but freezing! Sun beds could be hard to get. People would put towels down and maybe not appear to late afternoon. Pool towels are available if you leave a 10 euro deposit for each towel on a daily basis.
There is a safe in the room which costs 17 euros for the week Another unnecessary cost.
Wi fi connection 25 euros per person per week! The local McDonalds is only a 5 minute walk and has free wi fi. A life saver for my children.
This leads me onto my transfer disaster. I arrived at Tenerife South and located the Thomas Cook rep. She took my name and hotel and directed me to the coach. She came on coach, handed out welcome packs, mine wasn't there, and said mine was probably at hotel as I had only booked 2 weeks earlier. She told us to get off at 1st hotel and they would direct us to the correct hotel. I found this strange as I thought there was only one hotel but I thought she knows better than me as I have never been here before.
We took off on bus and my oldest daughter said she heard the rep saying the bus would be in Costa Adeje in 25 mins. Wrong resort. The bus was already heading out airport. I headed down to confirm with rep we were definitely on correct bus only to find there was no rep on bus!!
We got off at 1st hotel as instructed.
I raced into hotel to confirm our booking but knew before I got there we were in wrong hotel and wrong end of island. By the time I had reached reception the driver had unloaded our cases and driven off!
The hotel receptionist was very kind and helpful. I had to find the Thomas cook emergency contact number in the hotel and phone them. I got through eventually to Simon who was brilliant. He spoke to hotel manager and organised for a taxi to take us to Puerto de la Cruz at a cost of 140euros. I eventually got reimbursed.
This was very distressing for myself and 2 children.
I strongly recommend that you have emergency contact number with you and realise that this hotel has no tour rep from Thomas Cook. I felt very isolated and on my own.
I have raised a complaint with Thomas Cook and am waiting on an answer.
We also had to phone Thomas Cook to find out bus pick up time on return.
Apart from this disaster it was a lovely hotel and resort.
I would not return as a family but would return with friends.
You have to be out room at 12 midday and pick up for airport is 2040! 50 euros to keep room on!
I asked for room to shower and was given one.

Room Tip: low noise higher up but need head for heights. 15 floors. Ask for front facing with sea view. Keeps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiepie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a comment about the Bahia Principe San Felipe.

We are very pleased about your praise concerning the hotel's location, its cleanliness and the amiability of our personnel.

We welcome your suggestion concerning a more youth-centered entertainment and 24-hour access to drinking water. We have forwarded your feedback, as well as your comments about the wifi and safe deposit box in the rooms to the management for evaluation.

We hope to have the honour to welcome you again with a group of friends.

Kindest regards and sunny greetings,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, spa hotels in Tenerife.


Manuela Durrer
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hajnowka, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel is really nice and clear, has fantastic swimmingpool , nice service, tasty food, and good drinks :) Room had an air conditioning, comfortable beds and clear bathroom. The area is fantastic :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RYbcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear TripAdvosor-User,

thank you very much for your positive review about our Hotel Bahia Principe San Felipe.

We are happy to read that our staffs friendliness and the pool area made your stay as enjoyable as it was.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Bahia Principe San Felipe with open arms in the near future.

Wiele pozdrowienia z Puerto de la Cruz.

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is amazing if I could of stayed there longer than two weeks I would of , the staff are amazing always smiling and treat you with respect, you couldn't fault anything, I really want to go back next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Emma,

thank you very much for your kind words about our Hotel Bahia Principe San Felipe. Nothing can me more praise then seeing our guests enjoying their stay with us and recomending our Hotel to others.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Bahia Principe with open arms.

kindest regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in Tenerife

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff.Hotel absolutely spotless and food quality awesome.Swimming pool area superb and no problems getting loungers.This hotel is the best my wife and I have stayed in and we will definitely book a return visit.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have large sunny dual aspect balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive review about our Hotel Bahia Principe San Felipe. It is always very fulfilling when our guests enjoy their stay and recommend the hotel to others.

We are very happy to read that our staff managed to exceed your expectations and that you liked the pool area so much.

We shall be more than pleased to welcome you again any time in the future

Kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,
Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from this hotel,probably the cleanest,friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at,from the moment we arrived at reception we had the friendliest receptionist you could probably meet,did I mention the food something for everyone,Infact we did all put on weight as we were there for 11 nights,there were some lovely friendly waiting staff and the standard and selection of food was great.The rooms were very nice with a great maid service.I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: I was facing the beach and was on the fourth floor so slept with the balcony door open all you can r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Public Relations Manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Dawn,

thank you very much for sharing your positive holiday experience at our Hotel Bahia Principe San Felipe with other users.

Nothing gives us more motivation than to see our guests satisfied and returning.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Bahia Principe San Felipe with open arms in the near future.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in Tenerife

Katharina Greiser
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe San Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe San Felipe

Property: Bahia Principe San Felipe
Address: Avenida de Colon, 22. Puerto de la Cruz - Tenerife. Espana, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly H10 San Felipe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe San Felipe 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 1 pool 1 children's pool Terraces with loungers and sun umbrellas Subtropical garden Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court 1 buffet restaurant and 2 a la carte restaurants 3 bars Meeting and convention room Golf courses: Real Club de Golf de Tenerife (20 km from the hotel) - Buenavista Golf (45 km from the hotel). Rooms 261 rooms including 4 types: Standard, Standard with views of the sea or Mount Teide and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: Queen size, king size or 2 twin beds Air conditioning Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub with shower, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Iron and ironing board (available on request) Minibar Safe (additional charge) Sitting room ( Junior Suites) Balcony or terrace Wifi (no additional charge) Wake-up call service Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children (4-12years) Evening Mini Disco Balloon twisting or face painting workshops Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Internet in the hotel lobby (no additional charge) Postal and fax services Car park (subject to availability) Pharmacy Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Principe San Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
San Felipe Hotel
Bahia Principe San Felipe Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing