We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad mistake”
Review of H10 Tenerife Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Tenerife Playa
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad mistake”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

I'm her low. Never experienced such bad service. No smiles here! I work in travel & get about, but this is awful. What a shame the staff let down an otherwise ok hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steheng66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for the time spent writing your opinion. We are pleased you found the hotel was good in general, and we are really worried about your bad experience with reference to the smiles, as this is our main concern.

Best regards

Alfosno E. Peinado
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    631
    272
    111
    46
See reviews for
363
918
67
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Arrived back to Gran Canaria after a week break in Tenerife,we choose this hotel because of its good reviews. Im like the Hotel Inspector when it comes to staying in hotels has iv worked or stayed in them most of my life. I booked this hotel has a treat for myself and my girlfriend after a busy pride in our home island of Gran Canaria . the staff was amazing and made us feel special we decided to upgrade our room to a suite a huge comfy bed a lounge area and large bathroom, with amazing sea views. the restuarant staff was really friendly and polite, the food was grat and lots to choose from, we was half board. the reception staff was extremely helpful and nothing was tomuch trouble, the hotel in gerneral was full of older people but they was a friendly bunch (taking in to consideration we was the only gays in the hotel lol ).

We went to loro park which is a must an excellent day out
We had a full day in lago martinez and even went back in the evening to the casino, apart from the ignorant ticket sellers in the booths we had a great day and evening in there,again if you get the chance please go has its excellent value for money 4.50 euros and that included sundeds and mattresses a parasol was 2 euros for the day, 8 lovely sea water pools and the most amazing water fountain..

I hope you all enjoy your stay as much has we did it gets an excellent plus from us and we will definatley be visiting again very soon xx
Lisa and Korina

Room Tip: book a suite with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaandKorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments of which we informed all our staff.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your holidays and we appreciate your time writing about us.

Best regards

Alfonso E. peinado
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Leonards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Do not travel with thomsons,but firstly the hotel,great location .most staff very helpfull and friendly,bar staff quick at serving and carrying drinks for you .reception staff some not very approachable ,others very helpful.The buffet food was plenty full ,nicely displayed and varied ,with a wide chose for breakfast and dinner.The evenig entertainment was not our choice and not varied,if they had some one to show you how to do old time dancing we may have joined in (if I could persuaded my husband )we met my 80+ parents at this hotel every thing met there mobility needs and staff very helpfull and patient with them,however they thought night time entertains ment poor.Do not pay extra for balcony room as parents got allacted one any way we paid an extra £90 with thomsons,up grade with hotel if needed.Back to Thomsons,we have traveled with thomsons for many years but the last two years have been terrible,last year they forgot to collect us from the hotel,did not appolagise or care at all .This year we had just paid when we were informed your flight has changed by 5hours it is a night flight back,we rang the help line the lady was extremely rude and practically hung up on us,we booked the airport parking with Thompson now due to the flight change it had to be altered and ment if we arrived aftermidnight it would be an extra charge that they would not pay.the later flight is shown at cheaperin thier broucher no one got any money back.Extra £90 pounds paid for a balcony at hotel nearly all rooms have one(thomascook did not charge extra)pay at hotel if needed.thomson Rep in resort lied to my parents saying their thomascook rep useless to book trips with her ,yet thomascook rep at the hotel everyday ,not down the road like thomson rep we never even sore.Thomascook rep checked not only my parents flight and transport ,but ours with thomsons as well . Thomascook rep invited us to go with my parents on thomascook free coach trip to local villages .So we recommend booking with Thomascook.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for spending some minutes of your time to inform us of your experiences at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and we are sorry you did not like or enjoy some of the activities organized in the evening. We will try to introduce more changes to reach a choice for everybody.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as Guests in a not too distant future.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Overall very good hotel, only problem being the day before we left a large group of children arrived and took over the pool are until early eveneing. The following day a group of about 20 children aged approx 4 - 13 were in the pool and very loud. These dominated then pool area until late in the day, again very loud. In the evening tis group took aver the bar area where there should have been live entertainment. I don't begrudge children having fun but not at the cost of others relaxation. At no time did the hotel give any indication that this party was imminent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind opinion about our hotel in general. Though we have always been known for being a very quiet hotel, it is true that this year a group of young people
have been spending some days holidays at the same time as you, and that possibly the teachers and other adults who were coming with them have not been able to control the situation all the time. We cannot refuse to entry the pool to some people for being young, but maybe we could have organized some games in our sport court.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here 8th 15th May 2012 checked in late midnight reception staff where fantastic asked if we would like a cold drink very pleasant ,restaurant breakfast , Dinner was Excellant plenty of choices all fresh , great location on the beach front plenty of sunbeds great towel changeing allthrough if you have 3 towels in on day they will charge you 2 Euro our maid Nevres was fantastic nothibg to much trouble smiling happy , bar staff tired hard but sometimes went walk about Victor was Excellant through a credit to the hotel you would have to a long way to find a better hotel
A great Hotel will stay again

Room Tip: stayed corner room 6th floor very Quiet , great views of the sea and surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank asiaman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your kind comments; is is a big motivation for us the fact that our Guests appreciate our service and consider it of high quality and that they also help us to improve it day after day.

best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Staff were rude and unfriendly. Bar staff disappeared into their room rather than serve customers. Food was cold and much the same for each meal. Bedroom was not cleaned properly and very small for a 4 star hotel. Last morning maid burst into our room at 09.30 and shouted 'Finito!'. As we had the room until 12.00 noon we asked her to leave. She repeated this at 10.30. We then had to put the Do not disturb sign outside and lock the door. We shall never go back and consider that we wasted our money by staying at this hotel..

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking sea get little sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guests,

first of all, we would like to thank you for spending some minutes of your time informing us of your experiences. Also, please accept our apologies for the negative experiences you refer to in your review, and that we would have liked to have been able to solve during your stay.
With reference to your complaint about the friendliness, being the description a bit ambiguous, we cannot really give any opinion. And referring to your complaint about the cleaning service, we are investigating to find out who is the maid you indicated in your comments, in order to solve the problem.

Best regards

Alfosno E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here in July last year with two other girls. The Hotel is amazing! The pools are excellent and we generally managed to get a sunbed every morning. Its clean, welcoming and in the perfect location! The maids came into our room everyday and tidied around all of our stuff (three girls in one room so ALOT of shoes and makeup) The food was excellent and there was a huge choice every meal. We ate out on the terrace, overlooking the sea, most nights! We had the best holiday EVER, literally could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMILY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your holidays and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tenerife Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Property: H10 Tenerife Playa
Address: Avenida de Colon, 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in northern Tenerife along the coastal town of Puerto de la Cruz, the H10Tenerife Playa stands in a prime location on the pedestrian promenade in front of the famous Lago Martiánez, just 50 metres from the sea. The hotel’s complete facilities include swimming pools, a varied array of dining options and meeting rooms for any type of event. In addition, the hotel now offers Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing