We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most 4 star”
Review of H10 Tenerife Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Tenerife Playa
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have recently returned from a holiday with my son and his family. We were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the hotel, except perhaps for our room.This did need some tlc and is the only reason that the hotel did not get 5 stars from us.
The food was served in the 1st floor restaurant overlooking the ocean. What a view.The meals were excellent with something to suit every taste at the extensive buffet and the food was replaced frequently. Cleanliness was also maintained to a very high standard.
There were 2 pools, both of which were clean and well looked after, and the palm-fringed gardens were very peaceful.
The staff were helpful and attentive and when our air-con packed up it was fixed the same day.
It was a pleasant stay and we have already decided to return soon, something that does not happen too often with us

Room Tip: All families with children are automatically upgraded to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beejay287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we will share with our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays and that you decided to come back to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

The last time we visited this hotel was in 1985. At that time it was a five stars. However, having just returned from the latest visit we are pleased to find that although the hotel is now a four stars, it felt, for the most part, like it did previously. The staff were some of the best hotel staff that we've come across and the friendliness was both genuine and sincere. Will not hesitate to return to this peaceful haven.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenTBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday in the gorgeous resort of Puerto De La Cruz. we stayed at the H10 Tenerife Playa Hotel. The staff were wonderful and the food was excellent. The only thing I was disappointed in was our room. I had sent an email to ask if we could have a high floor with a sunny balcony as we had my 91 year old mother in law with us and she likes to read on the balcony, but unfortunately we were given a room on the second floor with no sun at all on the balcony due to the high palm trees. Other than that we couldn't find any fault with the hotel or resort. I would stay there again, and would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: try not to be put on the second floor we had 227 and 229 and we had no sun at all on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guests,

thnak you for your kind comments about our hotel.
We are sorry you did not like the position of your room, and we would like to inform you that we are always willing to change rooms in case our Guests are not happy with the one they have.
Should you decide to come back in the future, please let us know in advance which are your room preferences, and we will be pleased to try to allocate you in a room of your choice according to availability on arrival day.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Had a great time again at the beautiful resort of Puerto de la Cruz on the Tenerife North shore. Here the wide promenade is truly gorgeous with its palms and flowers, pavement cafes and shops. There is a small black sand beach in front of the H10 Tenerife Playa Hotel where you can watch surfers on the huge Atlantic breakers and to the left the lovely Lido full of pools, whitewashed structures and a bar you can swim to.
Sample the stunning array of 10-decker cakes at the atmospheric art deco Cafe de Paris or the amazing selection of savoury pastries at the Rancho Grande. Lunching out along the sea front is a real joy as there are so many good and inexpensive cafes and restaurants to choose from.
As for the H10 Tenerife Playa Hotel this has an enviable location on the sea front and importantly for anyone with less than perfect mobility is on the flat so if you, like us, have in your party someone in a wheelchair or scooter this is a useful asset. This hotel is a home from home for a great many of its guests who come back year after year - indeed I have been here some 7 times - and the whole staff work tirelessly to provide a super service. The key to interacting with the waiters is to smile and learn even a few words of Spanish and then you will find them charming (especially Anton and Victor D). The food here is endless, scrumptious and enormously varied from caviar at breakfast to the show cooking bar where you can have your steak, fish, omelette etc. cooked to your preference in the evening.
A true highlight of this hotel is the games mistress Miranda who has more energy than a power station and who is always full of infectious enthusiasm for the daily games played in the garden court. Even my wheelchair bound friend managed not only to take part in many of the activities but won several certificates on merit. Games on offer include petanque, skittles, shuffleboard, archery, pistol and rifle shooting, aqua aerobics and Dutch schuler. Participating is enormous fun and you get to meet a super bunch of guests all out for a happy and light-hearted contest where your rewards come in the form of certificates and medals which brings out your competitiveness and makes for a sneaky bit of pride as you are called out to accept the awards at Showtime at 10pm. The evening shows are superb from flamenco rock dancers, acrobats, comic magician (hysterical), the powerhouse that is Beni G 'Elvis'. and the excellent Canarian Two who play nightly. This hotel really suits the more mature guest looking for a lovely relaxing time with bags of food and great entertainment. So if that is you then do come here!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front see the Sea while poolside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cazina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor and all the informations you gave the other Guests. We are pleased you liked our hotel, and we hope you will come back soon.

Best regards

Alfosno E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We have just returned after a ten day stay.
On our first evening we were met with a glass of champagne and a cold meal as it was after dinner time. Thank you Sandy.
The beds are lovely, very clean and fresh linen every day. Food is lovely and variable, they even cater for dietary needs such as cealiacs.
Miranda makes sure the entertainment is the best, the games and sports are great fun, and a very friendly atmosphere. Miranda makes this holiday fun and enjoyable, thank you hun.
The hotel has a very relaxed and happy atmosphere, the location is superb and the weather is great.
I also recommend the spa if you enjoy massage etc.

Room Tip: Pool views are the quietest .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Morag44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we will share with all the staff and in paricular with Miranda and Sandra.
We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

just returned from two weeks staying in the H10 tenerife playa and had a wonderful time the hotel was excellent the starff were all so friendly and helpful the food was very good and varied i had a room on the ground floor with a patio very nice and may i say the bed was one of the most comfortable i've had in any hotel the location is excellent and the facilities in the hotel are good a hotel i could easily recommend to anyone and on which i hope to return to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jimbo058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays here with us, and we hope you will visit us again in a near future.

Best regards

Alfosno E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

When you first walk in the hotel you are greeted by the reception who speak English fluently as do all the staff and so happy to help, as I am a solo traveller its always nice to have some back up and the staff help you all the way and always very friendly and helpful, the hotel is always spotless. The hotel caters for all ages the food is very good infact to much choice at times as a grill at breakfast and dinner, the hotel is so central that there is bars and clubs very near
,

Room Tip: I enjoy a room at the side as I see the traffic and watch the surfers on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moira p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing your kind opinion in Tripadvisor about our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,927 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#21 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,829 reviews
25.6 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,265 reviews
25.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tenerife Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Address: Avenida de Colon, 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £72 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in northern Tenerife along the coastal town of Puerto de la Cruz, the H10Tenerife Playa stands in a prime location on the pedestrian promenade in front of the famous Lago Martiánez, just 50 metres from the sea. The hotel’s complete facilities include swimming pools, a varied array of dining options and meeting rooms for any type of event. In addition, the hotel now offers Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing