We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Tenerife Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
668
711
317
123
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
711
317
123
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea frontreception staffthe ground floorhalf boardplenty of choiceevening entertainmentolder generationjunior suiterestaurant staffrifle shootinggreat holidaysea viewlago martianezwater polopool attendantloro parque
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel, lovely location right on sea front and near lots of little shops and restaurants.
I did feel a little young (age 41) here but travelling on my own at least the some of the older generation took the time to speak to me every day, which made the stay nice.
Reception and restaurant staff friendly.
Bar staff were a little rude, not sure if it was because I was all inclusive and most people there on half board and paying for drinks.
Rooms very clean, a little dated, beds very hard!
Pool area nice and clean.
Outside restaurant nice but always empty, friendly staff.
Overall would recommend for anyone a bit older than myself

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Annebiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your suggestions, which we will keep in consideration in order to improve our service.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a relaxing holiday at the H10 Tenerife Playa. We treated ourselves to an upgrade to a junior suite with H10's Privilege package. This gave us choice of tables in the restaurant (necessary if you want to sit by the windows overlooking the sea). It also gave access to a private lounge with two computers, free Wi-Fi, snacks and free drinks. There is a pleasant pool area well sheltered from the usual stiff breeze (very cold at the moment). Staff were great and very helpful. Lunch was a disappointment; maybe because most guests were on half board so the restaurant was quite empty. As a result the choice of food was poor and the service fell well below that for other meals. Generally food was very good with a wide range of options. At peak times the restaurant was very crowded and the space between tables was minimal for guests not entitled to Privilege tables. We were delighted with the Junior Suite. It had a lovely glass partitioned walk-in shower room and separate toilet, bidet and washroom. The bed was six foot wide and extremely comfortable. The windows overlooked the sea and pedestrian area. We have been to hotels where the balcony was bigger than the one we had, but it served the purpose. Evening entertainment would appeal more to older guests. The hotel duo provided good music until 10 p.m. then handed over to other shows.
In summary, for us, the hotel was a success because we paid for the upgrade; but we met at least three other couples who return year after year to this hotel, without upgrading, and are really delighted with it.

Room Tip: An upgrade to Privilege status will give you much larger rooms in the best position.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor and your suggestions. We are pleased you enjoyed your Junior Suite Privilege, and the hotel in general. We appreciate your suggestions, and we will work on them to offer an improved service to our Guests.

We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently returned from H10 Tenerife Playa. Was impressed with the location of this hotel. As other reviewers have commented it overlooks the sea front with a nice flat promenade which takes you past shops and small bars and eateries. Once of the sea front the streets, although pedestrianised in places, can have some small inclines which might make pushing a wheelchair difficult. however, there are plenty of benches and places to sit to take a 'breather'.

We found the main areas and our room itself clean and our room was adequate with a balcony overlooking a side street and seafront. Quiet overnight , apart from the sea which isn't a problem at all. quantity and quality of food at all meal times was excellent, especially liked sparkling wine at breakfast. You could have something different every day. As with most buffet type hotel meals you have to be prepared for crowding around food.

This hotel is a Saga hotel and obviously the clientele reflect this age group - good thing is that they know a good hotel and many people we talked to had been many times before, so that in itself is a recommendation. My only negative, if I have to make one,is that the bar staff could see a little friendlier. A good Hotel in brilliant location

Room Tip: Choose a higher room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgefromtamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the hotel, and we hope to be welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Firstly- don't think you can check in at the hotel if you come in a car! You can't drive to the hotel front, which is in a pedestrianized area. You will not be able to park legally in the streets around the hotel either. (I got moved on by a policeman within 2 minutes of lurking in a street behind the hotel, even when I said I had dropped off my wife and was waiting for her to come back from the hotel. ) The only way is to drop off your partner with the luggage and then drive off and find a distant parking space - there is a public free car park on the other side of town which is 20 minutes walk away. Or you can park underground 10 minutes away if you want to pay 28.80 Euros a day!
Well, after all that hassle, the hotel itself is good in many respects. Food is particularly good - the restaurant has an excellent buffet for breakfast and dinner: almost anything you could want, hot or cold, continental or fry-up: the restaurant staff are incredibly hard working yet very pleasant.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and well tended by the staff. No teamaking facilities however - take your own kettle and teabags.
The pool area has 2 main pools, one heated (a bit cool sometimes) and an outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel was pretty well full when we were there so the sun beds got used to full capacity- the ones in the sunny areas got "towelled" early in the morning in spite of warnings that hotel staff would remove towels left on beds for a long time with no-one there. Outdoor entertainment was available - Skittles, boules, giant shove-halfpenny, archery, pistol & rifle shooting (!)
Evening entertainment was reasonable- Singers, acrobats, magician- though they really need a high stage for some of the acts because you couldn't see what the acrobat /conjurer was doing below the row of heads if you were in the back half of the room.
Very good hotel position for walking along the sea front and into the town- one day we went to a classical oboe & piano concert in the town theatre, very good, and the same evening saw a Mardi-Gras type parade in the town. (The full fiesta was the next week, pity we weren't there a week later.)
All told, a pleasant stay in spite of the car problems. The car is very handy for nipping up to Mt. Teide when the weather looks good- we spent an excellent day up there , we had to drive back through rain clouds (which are generally lower down, mountain top is usually in sunshine.)
Hotel and Puerto de la Cruz are definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on sea front or facing pool area will be quiet- some rooms are facing a side road. Half-Board is a must!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeenTraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind good comments and your suggestions in Tripadvisor.
We are working on an alternative for the indicated points, and we hope we can offer you an improved service, should you come back for a next holiday.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have just returned from a family holiday during half term. The hotel was not in our opinion 4 star standard we would of rated it between 2 and 3 stars. It is in need of refurbishment throughout to bring up to standard. The bedrooms and bathrooms our party had all needed and the baths are so small!! and as for the air conditioning units.... well all I can say as I am glad we didn't need to use them as they looked like a health and safety hazard that should have been replaced many years ago.

I would not recommend this hotel and certainly not for families unless you are prepared to be looked down at by the vast majority of old folks as if you had two heads!

Communal areas:

Corridor and stair carpets in need of replacing - looked tired and worn

Restaurant area had a pleasant outlook across the seafront, shame that most of the dining chair coverings were peeling off and looked unsightly

Upstairs lounge area - furnishings looked tired and at times it resembled a care home environment

The area immediately surrounding the two swimming pools was pleasant, however if you moved further away the areas appeared a little unkept with debris including leaves, overgrown shrubs etc, empty water bottles etc.

Childrens Facilities:

small play area tucked away that was unkept and probably not used very much, no kids club or activities - would not recommend this hotel for families with young children

Pool bar and snack area was often deserted with no staff or guests - therefore lacking any type of atmosphere - food available wasnt presented very well and didn't always look or taste very appealing

Main bar and entertainment area was ok, although service was slow and some staff weren't very friendly - if all inclusive be prepared to receive pre- made cocktails

Entertainment/Activities:

day time activities observed mainly focused around the older clientele of guests who appeared to have been coming to the hotel for years, all familiar with Miranda and keen to get as many certificates and medals as they could. These activities never seemed to promoted to new guests. Night time entertainment was poor and lacked variety at catering for differing ages of guests at the hotel.

Food:

main restaurant was buffet style that offered a range of dishes often very repetitive, restaurant was busy and chaotic at mealtimes - layout didn't lend itself well. More concerning the hot food was always warm which poses a risk - one of our party actually became unwell during the stay with d&v and required a gp visit to the hotel for immediate medical treatment. All food consumed prior to this had been from the hotel. Hand gel dispensers could have been located in more prominent positions and more of them.

Overall this hotel was not to the standard of other H10 hotels rated 4 star on the island having stayed and visited others over recent months. Whilst this hotel is promoted by a few travel operators it appears that the main focus is mature travellers average age of 70 years plus enjoying the saga travel experience. The hotel is certainly not geared towards or welcoming towards families so why not make it adults only

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews