We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good but the wifi”
Review of H10 Tenerife Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Tenerife Playa
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good but the wifi”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

very good hotel, good hosting , good rooms nice view but the wifi was not that good, we just can connect to the wifi when we are in the lobby
the breakfast was very good also
if u want to go to the Tenerife i think H 10 playa is a very good place for spending time and very good and clean hotel

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alireza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor.
We are please you enjoyed the hotel, and we are will consider what you suggest for future improvements.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, we remain

Yours faithfully

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    625
    269
    109
    46
See reviews for
361
905
67
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The Good

Wonderful location/view. Room was spacious and comfortable. 3 Pools clean and well maintained. Good A/C.

Restaurant immaculate with stunning coast views. Food was outstanding , as was service, varied and of top quality constantly.

Evening entertainment old fashioned, but in a good way.

The Bad

As previous reviewers have said, the reception staff let the place down. Poor English from most, making it frustrating and poor standard of info/service. Was told journey to Siam Park was 1 hour (it's 2), not advised about free Loro Parque train while planning trip etc.

A general air of mean spirit, eg 6 euros for fridge, only 2 sockets, which sparked and were occupied by tv and fridge. Others had been torn out behind beds. 6 euros for a kids orange drink.

Wi-fi not in rooms , and very flaky where it was!

Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would return. We loved the food and the hotel itself, all staff (bar reception) were friendly and professional and the resort charming.

A courtesy room was offered after checkout which was a nice touch.

So a bit of staff training and a few generous touches and this will get a 5/5 next time!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Fgggghg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you liked the location, the room and the pools, and we apologize for any inconveniences we might have caused.due to the received information.
We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays in g eneral and intend to come back.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here with Saga for 2 weeks in March. The best part by far was the very friendly restaurant & bar staff who were always very efficient.
We had a room on level 5 overlooking the pool and although the pool view was good we were overlooked by very tall apartments/hotels but we did have a good view of Mount Teide from the balcony and we did have the sun for most of the day.
The room itself was comfortable but looked a little dated and tired but nevertheless was clean & comfortable.
As the hotel is in a pedestrian area the coaches on arrival have to park in a nearby street which was fine for us as Saga delivered our luggage our room but for others booking with other companies it is a little walk to the hotel - perhaps not so good for the less agile.
On the whole we were very satisfied and would certainly consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms with pool view are quiet and have more sun but are overlooked by other buildings but the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we will share with all the staff.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays here with us, and that you would consider to come back.

We hope to be welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We had amazing time in this hotel, enjoyed all so much. I like to thanks to brilliant animator Miranda- she do absolutely fantastic job, the activities she making for everyone are enjoyable and fun. We will deffinetly come back. Katherina

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, that we will share with all the staff, especially with Miranda.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays here with us, and we hope you will soon visit us again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Brilliant time at the H10 Playa. Location was perfect, hotel staff were very helpful and couldn't fault anything. The evening entertainment could do with a nudge into this century but hey, many people were enjoying it. There is so much going on, on the doorstep you were not tied to the hotels entertainment anyway.
Lovely pools with bars and the prices weren't extortionate either. Breakfast was outstanding and I would be worried about your diet if you couldn't find something you liked! Same goes for evening meals.
Enjoy.. I will be returning.

Room Tip: We had a beach facing balcony and the view was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel.
We are pleased you liked the establishment and the service, and that you intend to come back.
We will share you comments with all the staff, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. We were only visiting puerto de la cruz due to have family over there, so we knew it was the quieter island, however we picked the tenerife playa due to the location (we thought it would have a bit more life to it) and also due to the fact it was 'supposed' to be a 4* hotel-it's NOT!! It most definately is not for children, we had several more 'mature' people looking down their nose at us if any of our 2 children dared to make a noise, I'm not sure who they thought they were, but it certainly made us feel very unwelcome.
The reception area is nice, as is the look of the restaurant and the nice view from the room-everything else was untidy and very outdated. Overgrown bushes, leaves and rubbish by the sunbeds/pool area. This has the potential to be a nice hotel but it just seems like they can't be bothered with the up keep.
Our room - 7th floor junior suite with a nice sea view. Overall a nice large room, however was not happy to be greeted with a cockroach on the wall at 11pm upon arrival and also a broken toilet flush.
The food was the same pretty much every day and the choice was non existent for children unless you wanted to feed them spaghetti and chips for a week or with boiled rice with fried eggs on the top??!!!! We eneded up giving up and eating out.
There was also renovation work being carried out on our floor and was quite dangerous. Overhead electrical wires hanging down over your head as you come out of the lift....the lifts that always smell the sewage may I add!
I could go on but I won't. Do not stay at this hotel unless you are over 60 and want to eat the same old rubbish everyday and be bored out of your brain.....oh and if you like cockroaches (there was plenty around)!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellynich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our second visit, the last being October 1013. Our room was amazing and could not have been better. Kept very clean and towels changed daily and linen regularly.
The food is really good although it is nice to visit some of the excellent selection of restaurants nearby. The restaurants staff work long hours and work hard to ensure that everyone is happy.
The downside of our stay this time was the children - we had failed to note that we were staying in the spanish/german summer holidays and found a complete contrast to our tranquil stay last year. Children shouting/screeching and jumping in and out of the pool is not restful and to make matters worse: water polo in the pool every afternoon !! - encouraging more noise and we saw people having drinks knocked over ! Really annoying. In addition to this, renovation work is being done and although obviously this must be done - it really is unwelcome when you are paying to stay there. Finally the 'towels on sunbeds' matter - THIS MUST BE SORTED OUT !!! One spanish family took six sunbeds every day for a week and only sat on them for one day. They seemed remarkably friendly with the pool man - say no more.
All in all a bit disappointing this time - although the hotel itself is in a brililant position and has lovely staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for writing your comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you enjoyed your room and that you liked the food and the restaurant service, and we are really sorry for all you describe after, which was not what you expected.

We hope we will have the possibility to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tenerife Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Property: H10 Tenerife Playa
Address: Avenida de Colon, 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in northern Tenerife along the coastal town of Puerto de la Cruz, the H10Tenerife Playa stands in a prime location on the pedestrian promenade in front of the famous Lago Martiánez, just 50 metres from the sea. The hotel’s complete facilities include swimming pools, a varied array of dining options and meeting rooms for any type of event. In addition, the hotel now offers Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing