We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Tenerife Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Tenerife Playa
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

stayed here a few weeks ago in room 224 over looked the street above the bank no terrace or balcony a bit noisey at times ie buses motor bikes people exercising out side so went to the reception told them they understood my English-Spanish and smiled and said would we like to view another room 244 which we did it was a lot bigger it over looked the pool it was a suite the biggest bed we have ever seen we have king size at home but this bed was very big the room was loverly and clean everything was bigger and better I would like to thank Natalie on reception the pools are very good plenty on sun beds for every one but some guests still go down very early to reserve this is not right well anyway the restuarnte is good plenty of good food for breakfasts loads and plenty of choice on evenings we stayed half board the resort is nice lots of african people braiding etc hand bags caps and the police trying to catch them good luck drinks in the hotel not to bad but service is a bit slow at times but that's was ok I know every one was working so hard, we hired a car and went all over the island because the weather was dull and cloudy 12 days out of 14 but all we did was drive 25 kilometres and you will find the sun we went to las terristas beach a few times really nice only about 25 minutes away 30 km away went to the south always sunny this is were we always go but we thought give the north a try it was very good I will return at xmas parking is quite a problem its all one way streets there is a free car park ten minutes walk along the sea front also one in the shopping center which is about 17euros a night would we come back to this hotel again yes we would as I say xmas but off to gran canaria in October first to the riu grand palace see what that's like got a cracking deal read some were it getting ready to be refurbed last thought a lot of Spanish people here which was great for us.anyone wanting to speak English every were should keep to the south of the island loads of attractions nearby loro park lido botanical gardens etc etc piramides yes that right well that it.this a good hotel with a good standard

Room Tip: 244-264 are all suites big rooms big beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wayne225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, and all the information you give, which will be very helpful for other travellers.
We would be very pleased to welcomingyou soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    608
    262
    106
    42
See reviews for
348
877
63
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

very good hotel, good hosting , good rooms nice view but the wifi was not that good, we just can connect to the wifi when we are in the lobby
the breakfast was very good also
if u want to go to the Tenerife i think H 10 playa is a very good place for spending time and very good and clean hotel

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alireza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor.
We are please you enjoyed the hotel, and we are will consider what you suggest for future improvements.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, we remain

Yours faithfully

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The Good

Wonderful location/view. Room was spacious and comfortable. 3 Pools clean and well maintained. Good A/C.

Restaurant immaculate with stunning coast views. Food was outstanding , as was service, varied and of top quality constantly.

Evening entertainment old fashioned, but in a good way.

The Bad

As previous reviewers have said, the reception staff let the place down. Poor English from most, making it frustrating and poor standard of info/service. Was told journey to Siam Park was 1 hour (it's 2), not advised about free Loro Parque train while planning trip etc.

A general air of mean spirit, eg 6 euros for fridge, only 2 sockets, which sparked and were occupied by tv and fridge. Others had been torn out behind beds. 6 euros for a kids orange drink.

Wi-fi not in rooms , and very flaky where it was!

Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would return. We loved the food and the hotel itself, all staff (bar reception) were friendly and professional and the resort charming.

A courtesy room was offered after checkout which was a nice touch.

So a bit of staff training and a few generous touches and this will get a 5/5 next time!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Fgggghg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you liked the location, the room and the pools, and we apologize for any inconveniences we might have caused.due to the received information.
We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays in g eneral and intend to come back.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here with Saga for 2 weeks in March. The best part by far was the very friendly restaurant & bar staff who were always very efficient.
We had a room on level 5 overlooking the pool and although the pool view was good we were overlooked by very tall apartments/hotels but we did have a good view of Mount Teide from the balcony and we did have the sun for most of the day.
The room itself was comfortable but looked a little dated and tired but nevertheless was clean & comfortable.
As the hotel is in a pedestrian area the coaches on arrival have to park in a nearby street which was fine for us as Saga delivered our luggage our room but for others booking with other companies it is a little walk to the hotel - perhaps not so good for the less agile.
On the whole we were very satisfied and would certainly consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms with pool view are quiet and have more sun but are overlooked by other buildings but the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we will share with all the staff.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays here with us, and that you would consider to come back.

We hope to be welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We had amazing time in this hotel, enjoyed all so much. I like to thanks to brilliant animator Miranda- she do absolutely fantastic job, the activities she making for everyone are enjoyable and fun. We will deffinetly come back. Katherina

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, that we will share with all the staff, especially with Miranda.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays here with us, and we hope you will soon visit us again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Brilliant time at the H10 Playa. Location was perfect, hotel staff were very helpful and couldn't fault anything. The evening entertainment could do with a nudge into this century but hey, many people were enjoying it. There is so much going on, on the doorstep you were not tied to the hotels entertainment anyway.
Lovely pools with bars and the prices weren't extortionate either. Breakfast was outstanding and I would be worried about your diet if you couldn't find something you liked! Same goes for evening meals.
Enjoy.. I will be returning.

Room Tip: We had a beach facing balcony and the view was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel.
We are pleased you liked the establishment and the service, and that you intend to come back.
We will share you comments with all the staff, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. We were only visiting puerto de la cruz due to have family over there, so we knew it was the quieter island, however we picked the tenerife playa due to the location (we thought it would have a bit more life to it) and also due to the fact it was 'supposed' to be a 4* hotel-it's NOT!! It most definately is not for children, we had several more 'mature' people looking down their nose at us if any of our 2 children dared to make a noise, I'm not sure who they thought they were, but it certainly made us feel very unwelcome.
The reception area is nice, as is the look of the restaurant and the nice view from the room-everything else was untidy and very outdated. Overgrown bushes, leaves and rubbish by the sunbeds/pool area. This has the potential to be a nice hotel but it just seems like they can't be bothered with the up keep.
Our room - 7th floor junior suite with a nice sea view. Overall a nice large room, however was not happy to be greeted with a cockroach on the wall at 11pm upon arrival and also a broken toilet flush.
The food was the same pretty much every day and the choice was non existent for children unless you wanted to feed them spaghetti and chips for a week or with boiled rice with fried eggs on the top??!!!! We eneded up giving up and eating out.
There was also renovation work being carried out on our floor and was quite dangerous. Overhead electrical wires hanging down over your head as you come out of the lift....the lifts that always smell the sewage may I add!
I could go on but I won't. Do not stay at this hotel unless you are over 60 and want to eat the same old rubbish everyday and be bored out of your brain.....oh and if you like cockroaches (there was plenty around)!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellynich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
#12 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tenerife Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Property: H10 Tenerife Playa
Address: Avenida Colon 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing