We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still going strong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Catalonia Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still going strong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned from our 7th visit to this holiday - and happy to say we had as good a time as the first time we stayed. We had a mountain view with a balcony - so got sun on the balcony from morning to sunset. The extra patio doors have certainly helped with noise reduction - we did not hear a sound. the room had recently been redecorated and we could see others being done. The restaurant staff were brilliant as always - I think some other hotels could do with sending staff here for some training. The tables are always cleared and the staff were always cheerful and pleasant. We recognised some form previous visits which is a good thing. Yes the hotel could do perhaps with changing the soft furnishings but this does not detract from an excellent value for money holiday.

Room Tip: Mountian view rooms with a balcony get all day sun in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teresa784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear guest:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    651
    318
    100
    77
See reviews for
395
980
81
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel.Very good location exellent for wheelchair users
close to all amenites. Reception manager and resturant staff very helpful . food very good.
will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear guest:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmarnock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Classed as four star,i feel an extra star is for good location of the hotel. looking a little tired in areas, but with excellent staff . The pool area was very well kept,but could be very noisy with traffic on two sides. The hotel has tried to minimise noise to the rear by installing two sets of doors in the rooms ,but if you value your sleep take some earplugs as there are quite a few discos on the street to the rear. Beds were very tired and creaked with the slightest movement. Food was ok with plenty of choice and live cooking ,but some veg was frozen . The restaurant can be really busy after 8 a.m. and before 8.30 p.m.,so if you like a quiet meal then avoid these times. A little Spanish learned before you go will definitely help .

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have no balconies ,but good views ,rooms to the rear mostly have balconies and vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Sir:
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations.
We really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words. Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for a week in mid-January. We had read some of the negative reviews of this hotel but were more than pleasantly surprised. First thing location, location,location - perfect. Then to the food - very good value for money. Breakfast was very good and once we got the hang of things so was dinner. Buffet dinners are always difficult and those that want to complaint will always find something, but overall this place was good. Top tip - there is a chef at the top end of the buffet cooking to order, usually fish but sometimes steak - usually much the best choice!!! As to the rooms - yes they are not luxurious but they are clean and well serviced. We had a room overlooking the sea, and it was a bit noisy at times - but then we left the balcony doors open for the sea air so what do you expect.

Can I make suggestions for improvement - of course. The grass in the pool area could be cut more often and the loungers could do with some maintenance. But these are minor. Overall, this hotel is great value for money and the staff are extremely helpful!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank heftydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear heftydriver:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is right on the front close to a small (black sand) beach and towards the end of a long promenade leading to the old town, about 15 minutes walk away. It is very peaceful in the evening having no busy roads, nor noisy bars nearby. Most of the other bars around about close at about 11pm, so any live music which can be heard in the hotel rooms does not go on late. The rooms are adequate, with a rather basic balcony and the pool area is a bit stark, without much greenery. The pool is heated, although at the time we were there in early february, only to 23 degrees, which is OK if you are a keen swimmer, ploughing up and down the lengths, but no good for just splashing about in. The hotel customers at this time of year lare mainly in their later years, so I had the pool to myself- great!The food, served buffet style is plentiful, varied and good and wine prices in the dining room are very reasonable.
Puerte de la Cruz is a pretty town, with lots of town walking, pretty gardens and squares as well as shopping and plenty of street entertainers to make your people watching all the lore enjoyable.Be aware though that being on the North coast of tenerife, the weather is not as warm as the South; the difference can be typically 4 to 5 degrees cooler. So excellent if you don't like the heat, but not so good for getting a winter suntan.

Room Tip: Choose sea view and high up so that any street noise is diminished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chutneyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear chutneyprincess:
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words. Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Just come back from spending 11 days at this hotel. We had a lovely time. Staff very friendly and helpful, Good size room with balcony. Food was very good, lots of choice. Some said the food could be hotter sometimes but at home I always wait for my food to cool down so it didn't bother me. We had a super view of the sea, this side of the hotel does not get the sun but the view more than made up for that. We already intend to go back and would recommend Puerto de la cruz to anyone who wants a restful winter break. I would not go there in the peak season, I would think there would be far too many people therefore too busy for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Shirley452:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the first time on the second week of January. We were really happy with everything about this hotel from a fabulous location , great food, spacious room, friendly staff . I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: good room with partial pool view[ a little noisey due to roadworks but this did'nt bother us too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateyUk_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear KateyUk_:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Vegas

Property: Catalonia Las Vegas
Address: Avenida Colon 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Vegas could not be better situated: directly at the sea, in front of the Martinez Lakes and with views of Teide mountain. Furthermore, it is located in the very centre of the city of Puerto de la Cruz. The hotel was recently renovated in 2004 and has 261 rooms on its 13 floors. The hotel has a heated swimming pool, children's swimming pool, miniature golf, table tennis, pool, petanque, sauna, beauty salon, coffee bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Vegas Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Catalonia Las Vegas Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing