We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalonia Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Catalonia Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here half board. We had an enjoyable weeks stay despite the weather. The location is ideal. Walk out of the lobby directly onto the promenade. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. The food was varied for the week and we always enjoyed our dinner and breakfast.
Cannot comment on the entertainment, as we did not stay in to watch it. There are very nice and comfortable sitting areas in the garden where you can sit and enjoy a cup of tea and go on the net. The hotel lays on free tea and biscuits from 3 - 4 o clock and it is the best time for wifi, as night can be hit or miss getting on line due to amount of people using it. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the bus station. We used the bono card to travel to Santa Crux and also to the mall, La Villa. The direct bus to Santa Crux took about 3/4 of an hour and we had a nice day there. The mall is about 15 minutes and the bus was every hour. The bus was busy both ways.
The mall has all the big Spanish shops and a big hypermarket. My only complaint of the hotel were the pillows. There was only one and it was not comfortable, but I am sure I could have got another one if I asked. I just kept forgetting to ask reception who by the way were first class and always appeared happy to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyp1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear kennyp1952 ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
I hope you come back soon to Puerto de la Cruz and stay with us again cause you are more than welcome and also I hope that on your next visit you will have better weather cause it has not been normal.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    625
    308
    98
    76
See reviews for
382
941
78
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I found this hotel very good value helpful and friendly staff reception bar hall restaurant and room maids excellent .

breakfast the food is very good quality but very badly presented the chef on the grill is unable to manage to cook eggs bacon and make omelettes plus panckes
on his own there should be two chefs.

I have used this hotel for 16 years and will use it again but there needs to be a lot of refurbishment especially the layout of the restaurant

Room Tip: winter booking pool view rooms are better although some guests complain of disco noise did not affec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegasregulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear lasvegasregulars ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
I will congratulate the staff cause your words.
We take note about your remarks to improve our services and facilites to get a excellent in your next stay with us that I hope it will be soon and for 16 years more.
Thanks again for your loyalty.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Don't be put off by the outward aspect of this hotel - a 60s style high-rise. It's in an incomparable position in Puerto de La Cruz - just step out of the front doors and you are on the prom. Our balcony looked toward Mount Teide - wonderfully positioned and sunny. The garden around the pool is delightful - you can relax under the palm and jacaranda trees, have a beer or swim in the clean, welcoming pool. Throughout, the hotel is spotless and the new additions of wooden balconies, rattan sofas and a shady courtyard are lovely.

There is an excellent range of food on offer - to suit all tastes really. Particularly welcome was the plentiful supply of fresh local fruit, salad and vegetables.

All the staff we met were friendly, welcoming and kind and I noticed they always had extra time for anyone who was travelling alone.

We couldn't help but have a really wonderful week's break at this superbly 'value for money' hotel.

Room Tip: A higher floor overlooking the mountain guarantees quiet, sunshine and an interesting outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Bridget B,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demostrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We really hope to see you again cause you are more than welcome.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Half board.The check was very smooth and painless.The staff were very helpful and pleasant.The room facing Mount Teide on the 5th floor overlooking the pool was better than we expected for what we payed.No complaints about the food which was varied and very hot and the Staff in there especially Ciro could not do enough for you.Although it said the pool was heated it was a bit cold until you got in and acclimatised,which took a while.The only thing that stops me from giving it a 5 out of 5 was the entertainment,which apart from the magician (who was very good)was mainly aimed at the Spanish people.I do not mean guests either.They came from outside and plonked themselves in front of you(blocking your view)stayed for 1 and half hours and never even bought a drink.They were also very rude if you challenged them.This needs to be addressed by the hotel because it did make people including me go out and drink elsewhere.Overall it was a good week and all the staff including the chambermaids were very friendly.Would recommend if they sorted the entertainment and the strangers from outside.

Room Tip: The Mount Teide facing rooms have better soundproofing .A couple we met said the sea view was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gerry1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear gerry1946,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
I will congratulate Ciro cause your words.
We take note about your remarks to improve our services and facilites to get a 5 in your next stay with us.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

i found this hotel great value for money and had no complaints the food was good only complaint not very warm at times we were here for the new year gala dinner which i found very good had a great holiday thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Dianne1956 ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as your opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We really hope to see you again very soon cause you are more than welcome.
Best regards.

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great location in a pleasant resort. Staying over The NewYear we enjoyed a wonderful gala dinner but were placed on a table with a couple who spoke no English.As with so many hotels which are not totally all inclusive you are in some ways treated as a second class consumer. Food was adequate and varied but not always as hot as it could be.Rooms are looking dated although we did have hot water on the odd occasion.

Room Tip: Take the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silavent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear silavent,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as your opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We take note about your remarks to continue improving our service and facilties.
We really hope to see you again very soon cause you are more than welcome.
Best regards.

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brixham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We paid for fully inclusive but Unfortunately the wine was undrinkable, We bought wine to go with the meals as this was our new year celebration holiday making the holiday more expensive. I had read that on previous comments that all could be sorted if the staff knew so I spoke to the rep on the first meeting and was told she would sort it. After 3 days she admitted that she had not looked into it and as she was in her final weeks at the hotel I feel she couldn't care. I cannot find anyway of contacting the hotel before writing this to see if there was a problem just at our time.
The bedroom was clean but in great need of up-date with curtains missing hooks and holes in the door with patches on. Position of hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Room on same side as McDonalds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear linda o ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as your opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We take note about your remarks to continue improving our service and facilties.
We really hope to see you again very soon cause you are more than welcome.
Best regards.

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
#12 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#6 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Vegas

Property: Catalonia Las Vegas
Address: Avenida Colon 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Vegas could not be better situated: directly at the sea, in front of the Martinez Lakes and with views of Teide mountain. Furthermore, it is located in the very centre of the city of Puerto de la Cruz. The hotel was recently renovated in 2004 and has 261 rooms on its 13 floors. The hotel has a heated swimming pool, children's swimming pool, miniature golf, table tennis, pool, petanque, sauna, beauty salon, coffee bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Catalonia Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Vegas Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Catalonia Las Vegas Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing