We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Live Experience Orotava
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
185
282
188
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
282
188
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburn marksenglish channels includinglago martianezastro turflunch and evening mealsmattress protectorlimited englishtowels and beddinghalf boardpool area was nicenegative pointsa couple of minutes walkmeat or fishsaladbig bathroomloved this hotelhotel is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel because of it's location close to the seafront whe. Lots of the hotel require quite a lot of uphill walking. The food was buffet style with so much choice that even the fussiest eater, hopefully, would have found something they could enjoy.
Our bedroom was fairly spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the en-suite.
The clientele are mainly spanish and german but the staff are friendly and helpful.
There is no swimming pool but at reception you can obtain free tickets to Lago Martianez which was designed by Cesar Manrique of Lanzarote. This consisted of several pools in a very spacious area, with plenty of loungers available (free of charge). A cafe is on site.

1  Thank ruth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

That was amazing hotel.. Free passes to pool named Lago Martianez. Breakfast and dinner was delicious, very good location.
The staff at the reception was very helpful, thank you for the nice holiday at your hotel ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I love cleanliness and you could eat your dinner off the floor. I have never been to such a clean and lovely place. Staff great, food good and great location with lots nearby, do it....you will love it :@)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel is very nicely located, near 2 small beaches. You can reach most things of note in the city within a 15 minute walk. We got free everyday passes to Lago Marianez pool complex, which compensated for the lack of a pool (it's a 5 minute walk). The staff was always very nice and helpful. Some of the waiters don't speak much English but it was always possible to communicate. One thing that I didn't like was the lack of vegetarian options in the downstairs buffet - they advertised vegetarian dishes, but everyday I ate potatoes, French fries and vegetable salad (there were several bean dishes every day, but all with meat). They try with the entertainment program downstairs but what you get is mostly senior center bingo types of deal - which is sort of cute. Also, you only get 5 minutes free wifi in your room - which is ridiculous (something like 30 minutes would be nice).

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a construction area. It may be a problem during the day if you want to stay in with your windows open.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KPAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I've decided to go to Be Live Orotava due to high percentage of recommendations on my travel agency side. Now i'm smarter, next time will judge my opinion based on my own experience only.
even though I have decided to share publicly my experience from 4 stars hotel in northern part of Tenerife.
first of all, if you want to get tan and be in a heart of real Tenerife attractions - don't go to north.
It's very often cloudy, and no attractions around at all. the closest is super crowded Loro Park, but much better is Jungle Park which is not appreciated by most of travel agencies.

second- hotel itself has 4 stars, but i would give 3 maximum/ prefereably 2/, i haven't seen so far a hotel without swimmimg pool like be live orotava. unbelieveble. of course they are offering you a free entry to another complex/ full of People/ called Lago Martianez with super cold water- distaster numer 2. it's around 300 m from the hotel and you have to cross the streets full of cars and buses, now imagine wearing swimming suits ...?:-)
so, you are renting a car, and going everyday to really great places like Costa Adeje, therefore you don't need all inclusive because you are rarely a guest of this hotel

not worth of your money, your positive energy is going down there. must admit once of my awfull experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ebuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear customer, from the hotel management did not yet understand the reason for the low score.
We gladly accept their criticism, but we do not understand how we can influence the meteorological state.
On the other hand, to inform you that our hotel suffers the problem of the lack of a pool since 2008 and this is published in almost all the web pages available within the tourism sector.
In another vein, and as can be understood, nor can the influence Hotel crowds attending leisure activities available in Puerto de la Cruz.
Anyway, thank you deeply valuing their time use, which makes us try to improve on what our customers demand.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews