We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Teide Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Masaru Apartments(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sea Puerto Resort(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Interpalace(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Molino Blanco(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Los Geranios II(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Weare La Paz(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
49
140
106
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
140
106
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallcloser to the beachfitted wardrobesfixed immediatelyring stovefilter coffee machinecomfortable furnituresized poolstandard studioliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsthe tv remote control
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The hotel is a little bit dated but very clean, nothing is to much trouble for the staff at the teide mar. Quite bars and places to eat on your door step The hotel is about 2 mile from the main town there is lots of more activity Stunning place. The out door baths is beautiful its called the ( lido) worth a visit cost £4. Wonderfull holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I try to give a balanced view.
On the positive side the rooms are large, pleasant, clean and adequately maintained.
The garden/pool area is good, as is the pool itself.
I did not use the tennis courts but they also seemed in good order.
The reception area was airy and pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful.

However, the Dining Room lets it down badly.
It is laid out in rows of tables somewhat akin to a factory canteen.
The food at breakfast was ok -- there was plenty of fruit. The cooked foods looked as if they had hung around for quite a while.
We tried the evening meal once, suffice it to say we did not try a second time.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms at the front of the block -- they overlook a bar with a live but noisy (albeit good) Spanish singer who goes on until midnight.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pambill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We booked a 4* half board via on the beach. This is not a 4* place, as you walk in you can't help but notice the 3* plaque on the door. To be fair, I am rating this as the 4* half board we booked, if you have booked a 3* self catering (and pay an appropriate price) it's an ok place, it has so much potential.

Maintenance has fallen behind, but the rooms are reasonably clean (only a 5 day maid service though) and we had 2 cockroaches at the end of the hol. If you have kids, double check the lock on the patio window, we didn't have one and I feel it would be very dangerous for them.

The pool has a lot of missing tiles and looks like there is some algae growth, water quality wasn't great. We went to the local beach. It's a steep walk - great if you are fit and like a nice walk. Taxis are cheap €3.30. We had a car and the beaches are really nice and quiet. They are black sand beaches, which I like as it's the local natural material. There is a great restaurant near by that overlooks the sea and sells Amaretto for €7.30 for 2 giant glasses.

Lastly the food - AWFUL. They are not geared up for half board, they simply aren't big enough and it feels like they forgot to employ a chef. A lot of repetition, poorly cooked and sourced ingredients. We didn't have any Mojo sauce, though the canarian style potatoes were available 1 day. Breakfast was the same everyday. A plus though, drinks are cheap during the meal (you seem to get a discount). I can only assume thats to try and get you drunk so you dont notice what you are eating. Oh on the first day we saw a dead cockroach on the way out.........

To quantify, I have done half board twice before at Bitacora (it's that good) which is a 4*. Teide mar feel like a 1* compared with that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were absolutely chuffed with this hotel. We went self-catered and booked a studio apartment, which initially, I was a bit apprehensive about. However, the apartment was great for the two of us. Big in size, little kitchen (yes, no kettle or oven...but I was not there to be cooking 3 course meals everyday, so this was fine :) ) the bathroom was a good size - not modern, but fantiastic shower and the whole apartment very clean!

We stayed in room 437 which was on the corner of the hotel and our balcony overlooked the mountains which was fantastic at sunset, the other way was views of the sea. PERFECTION.

The cleaners don't speak a word of English but are lovely - such characters, and very thorough. They cleaned the room everyday bar Wednesdays and Sundays.
The reception staff were brilliant too - so helpful when we were asking for directions/booking days out etc. Really friendly, and despite the slight language barrier (mainly our abysmal Spanish!), they couldn't do enough for us.
The pool is great, clean and a good size. Love the fact it's in garden surroundings rather than concrete.
My only criticism about the whole place is that if you're a light sleeper - you may not get the best rest. The acoustics in corriders etc were quite loud (but only in the morning)

Other than that, great location, several bars and restaurants in the local area, and even better down the hill where its more lively!

Also, I thoroughly recommend a day trip to the Siam Park - not cheap, but great fun!

Room Tip: Room 437 had fantastic views...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just got back from a 5 day stay at Teide Mar, nice quiet hotel, rooms cleaned daily, nice reception staff and very quiet pool area. The only comment I do have is the self catering is very basic, only two hobs, no kettle or toaster. Only a 15 minute walk or a couple of euros in a cab to the main town, we enjoyed the walk even though there where alot of steps (231 to be exact!!!) We enjoyed watching the football in Beatles Rock Bar, very friendly people and very cheap food and drink highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews