We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big differences between different apartments” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Riihimaki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big differences between different apartments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We are mostly happy with our now ongoing stay in this hotel. It's just a shame we got a balcony thats extremely small and enkoys no single ray of sun during the day. We also paid the highest list price available. I just wonder on what basis the rooms are dealt. Otherwise we are quite happy with the exception of noise carried into the room and the somewhat hard beds.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Juhis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and we appreciate your comments which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We are very sorry it was not to your liking the hardness of the mattress, but having made a comment we could have changed it for other softer.

We regret that the size of the balcony was not what you expected but the measure of them does not mean a higher price but there are different types of balconies on measures concerns but we understand that all have acceptable measures.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    476
    82
    17
    5
See reviews for
566
807
21
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our second stay & we'd be happy to return. The location above the town centre suited us. It is a short walk into town but be prepared for steep steps on your return.The apartments are spacious, clean & well equipped. For self caterers there are two good supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. There are plenty of bars & restaurants nearby & many more in town. We particularly appreciated the friendly & efficient staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We also want to thank you for your loyalty and we ask the continue visiting us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good location in Puerto Cruz but far away from the international airport.

Wonderful staff and great service. The apartment is about the right size but the neighbors were very noisy all week. Perhaps it is because of the building that carries much noise...

This is the only apartment complex that provides cleaning every day. Wonderful and punctual cleaning staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maritimus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
.
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We regret any inconvenience you may have suffered with the neighbors, if you had advise us we would have noticed it to other clients to try to avoid the inconvenience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Well managed accommodation complex, clean, tidy, well equipped and with most helpful and polite staff. Set uphill from the town centre, which might present a problem for people with walking difficulties, it is easy to access the sea front, restaurants and bus stops. Some apartments are better than others in terms of both views and sunshine.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank pauline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
For your next visit let us know your preferences regarding the views and will do our best to please you.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This resort is over 20 years old but is still as if it was newly built. Continuous maintenance is always ongoing, superb staff and cleanliness second to none. Entertainment most evenings and poolside games etc are well organised

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boothychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our third time a Casablanca. Previous times we had great apartments that had sun all day plus view of Teide. This time we had a apartment over the bar and had little sun . We were there for nearly two weeks before we were offered a move to a ground floor apartment over looking tennis courts, still no sun. The Casablanca Apartments are great but not all have in good positions.

We want to return but how do we get an apartment with a sunny terrace

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alligin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

Thanks also for your loyalty to our apartments

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We are aware that all of our apartments do not have the same view, but would be happy to help you in your next visit and therefore please advise us via e-mail about your preferences and we will do our best to please you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop
Level Contributor
224 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The location of the apartments is half way up a quite steep hill, and you have choice of lots of steps down to the town or the windy road or lots of steps up to an area with restaurants and shops or the main road. After a week, our legs were well toned.
Reception was efficient and business like rather than welcoming, but not a problem. The apartments are built around a central area with bar, restaurant, swimmingpool and bowling green. Th high mountains and 4/5 storey buildings creat shadow until 0930 and after 1700, but if the sun is out the middle of the day is nice and generally out of the wind.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which gave the pair of us lots of space. It was very clean, in good repair and well enough equipped. The large bed was extremely hard, so that sleeping on one's side was alittle uncomfortable on the hips after a period. The bathroom was spacious and the water pressure and temperature were good. Also the armchair and sofa bed aren't especially comfortable after a few minutes, but they will do. We also has a balcony with garden furniture and a large clothes horse.
The Apartments like to charge extras, these aren't expensive, but it takes time to realise that extras can be hired ie. safe - €10.50/7 days, internet €5/y days, tv controller and pool towels. They may be others, but we didn't find these.
There appear to be lots of retired couple there for long periods, who have built up social networks with each other and few appeared to welcome new arrivals. Perhaps if we wanted to playbowls all day it would have been different.
We stayed in block 6, which we discovered was above the underground car park. Much sound travels from the underground car park into block 6.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We take into consideration your comments on the various items raised. We regret that the hardness of the mattresses have seemed excessive but if requested, would have changed it for other softer type. In relation to parking noise we would like to say that we did not had any complaints about it, but we understand that your perception of noise could be different and maybe you have noticed more than other customers who have not mentioned it . In any case we are sorry and will try to reduce this problem.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#6 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
18.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing