We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have been going to Casablanca for several years and always have an excellent experience. Everywhere is always kept very clean and tidy and kept in very good condition. Our apartment is always well equipped and all the staff are very friendly. There are a lot of steps or a steep hill to get back from the town but taxis are very cheap and plentiful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

a relaxing base to explore North and North West Tenerife the apt was spacious clean and easy to live in the view was great and we both ate in and went out
we walked and bussed all over the place. Much nicer than the south of the lsland and people were very friendly

Room Tip: location fine but beware if you have a problem with steps however l am 73 and l coped easily we wil...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very spacious apartment, well equipped for self-catering, although we didn't take advantage. The location is an easy walk from most areas of the town, though the less sprightly may struggle with the hill on the way back from the town and sea front.

The apartment was well maintained, as was the pool area. The reception staff were always helpful.

All in all, a wholehearted recommendation. Just a shame the weather was rather overcast for a few days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

In January 2013 we were staying at a different apartment, but found that the Casablanca had a gym, which we used. Whilst there we spoke with the sports instructor, Richard, and asked what the Casablanca was like. He took the trouble to show us round a selection of apartments, and we were so impressed that we booked three weeks for January 2014. We were extremely impressed by the studio apartment we had, and the complex as a whole, all the staff being very friendly, the restaurant/bar area being clean and offering a good selection of meals. Unfortunately on day 6, I was rushed into Hospital where I spent 2 weeks on ICU and the Cardiology unit. Whilst I was in Hospital the staff could not have been more supportive and helpful to my wife, in particular Monica on the front desk, who went over and above her duties, and for who we would like to make a special mention. Even the cleaning staff were genuinely supportive, The reality was that, from the Manager through to the cleaning staff, everybody made sure that my wife received special attention in what was a very difficult time for her. I was discharged from Hospital 2 weeks later, which was the day before we were due to fly home, but as I needed a certificate to fly home, we needed to stay 5 days longer. Once again the staff, in reality Monica, made sure that, not only could we stay, but also could retain the same apartment. To conclude, even with what happened, we found the complex to be of excellent value, the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, and we will be returning there, hopefully in January 2015

Room Tip: Whilst we did not look around all the apartment areas, we overlooked the pool which, rather unusuall...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We are glad that your health is on improvement and welcome your words to Monica to whom we will forward your comments

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Second time we have stayed here and we have been really pleased both times.

The location is ideal for us - it is on the edge of the town, so is fairly quiet, but it is near to both the main town (downhill) and the La Paz district (uphill), so you get a choice of where to go of an evening.

The apartment was well equipped and clean - rooms were cleaned 5 times a week.

Reception staff were very helpful and helped us book a transfer to Costa Adeje for the second part of our holiday (wished we had remained in Puerto de la Cruz - much nicer town!).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

Thank you for your loyalty, hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very helpful front desk, esp re a problem with our hire car (don't rent Orlando!), our 2 bed apartment (304b) was spacious, clean, well designed and comfortable. The reception for the UK TV channels was poor, the pool could be a bit busy in high season and the towels were well into, but still within, their useful life - these v minor gripes aside this is a great place to base yourself for a holiday in Northern Tenerife - very well situated for shops, the centre of town and for getting away to places like La Orotava (which we loved)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeKelly486647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We would like to tell you that with reference to the BBC channels it has been a problem with the satellite that has impeded the display on almost all over Spain. Soon we will see again the most important channels. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We are mostly happy with our now ongoing stay in this hotel. It's just a shame we got a balcony thats extremely small and enkoys no single ray of sun during the day. We also paid the highest list price available. I just wonder on what basis the rooms are dealt. Otherwise we are quite happy with the exception of noise carried into the room and the somewhat hard beds.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Juhis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and we appreciate your comments which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We are very sorry it was not to your liking the hardness of the mattress, but having made a comment we could have changed it for other softer.

We regret that the size of the balcony was not what you expected but the measure of them does not mean a higher price but there are different types of balconies on measures concerns but we understand that all have acceptable measures.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,652 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#21 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing