We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Woodborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly, this was our third fortnight stay over the last five years, which speaks volumes. The location is excellent, although you need to be fairly fit as it is half way up a very steep hill, but only 4 euros for a taxi from Puerto. You can walk up to La Paz for supermarkets, shops and bars or walk down into Puerto.
The apartments are spotlessly clean with regular maid service. We had a large one bedroom apartment this stay with large balcony overlooking the pool and large lounge/diner. Just one warning, we own a Gold Crown at the Sheraton Vistana in Florida, so do not expect the same quality here, although a Gold Crown.
All the staff are excellent, the bar restaurant is very good and very reasonable. You can also now get fresh rolls and croissants in the morning to takeaway. They have various entertainment so suit all tastes, the magician was brilliant. The pool and sun loungers are great and you can follow the sun round all day.
All in all I would highly recommend staying here and we will return soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    501
    83
    20
    5
See reviews for
599
829
23
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We returned to Casablanca Apartments slightly later than planned - we were due in October 2013 but our younger son fractured his elbow and needed surgery so we had to cancel. We were so looking forward to returning after our first visit in October 2012 that we booked the same holiday for April 2014. I didn't think it would be possible for the apartments to improve following our last visit but our stay was even better this time. Our accommodation was larger than on our previous visit with a huge living area and a lovely big balcony overlooking the pool. It was spotlessly clean and the staff throughout the apartment complex were all very polite, friendly and helpful at all times. There are lots of facilities and entertainment for all ages. Our kids (age 7 and 5) loved the pool tables and the outdoor giant chess set and, of course, the swimming pool. There is a games room with lots going on too and plenty of other activities for young and old. We stayed for two weeks and did not want to leave! I recommend seeing some of the local sights. We visited the botanic gardens and the orchid gardens which were both fantastic. We also visited the water gardens and Taoro park which are both free public spaces. The water gardens are beautiful and free - although be prepared to climb a lot of steps. We returned to the lagoons in Puerto de la Cruz which are a must. We hired a car to drive up and around Mount Teide, the Masca Valley and La Laguna. Masca Valley is spectacular and Mount Teide is stunning and eerie. La Laguna has a great vibe with lots of students from the university. If you want to experience the real Tenerife, visit the north of the island and stay at Casablanca Apartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We thank you for the information regardin Tenerife and Apartamentos Casablanca that will be useful to future clients.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We are pretty fussy travellers and this was the first time my wife and I had been on holiday for a week without kids since 1987 so this had to be good! And it was. A well-built, well-managed block with good staff. I emailed in advance asking for a pool-facing studio apartment with a balcony high up so not too noisy. We were delighted with the excellent accommodation. The big plus was that on the last day we had a late evening flight and AC gave us an extra 2 hours to check out, then free use of a locked luggage room and access to showers and towels so we didn't need to leave until 6.15pm. We used Travel Counsellors to book and they were great.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foxontherox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very spacious comfortable apartment. Our balcony was quite small but most are larger.
Lots of activities. You can learn lawn bowling, petanca, and other fun things.nice pool, with lots of seating. Entertainment at night as well.
The restaurant is pretty mediocre, as is their waitstaff as well. That is about the only negative other than the limited, expensive parking
Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We faced north, which meant no sun and that our room stayed cool. It did face onto the pool though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddydial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly hepl and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We think that the bar / cafeteria offers good value snacks and light meals; it does not pretend to be a fine dining restaurant; but we are constantly working to improve our service.
Regarding to parking spaces we dispose of more spaces than required by law and we estimate that the price of €3.50 per day is not an excessive price considering that you cannot find parking place near the close proximity of the resort.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent apartment/hotel! Provides everything in the kitchen, bathroom, bedroom,veranda and it totally feels comfortable! Very clean and plenty of room to move. Staff friendly, accommodating and helpful. We had a complimentary wine on arrival. The management and staff left a surprised champagne in the room on my birthday too! (What a pleasant surprise!) Hotel accessible to supermarket, restaurants,gym and most tourists' places are walking distance although quite hilly but not a problem. Our apartment was on the third floor viewing the pool. Highly recommended and will definitely go back and request for same room!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know thet your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel to future guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fauldhouse
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned back from a week of total relaxation in the Casablanca Apartments which our tour operator classed as a 3 star plus which doesn't do these apartments any justice. If the pool was slightly bigger they would be at least a 4 star plus. The reception staff are not just friendly they go out of their way to help with suggestions where to go and what to see etc. the apartments are the best equipped apartments we have stayed in as my wife said the only thing missing was a dish washer. The level and quality of the kitchen equipment was first class. And the grounds were meticulously kept. The bar was really reasonably priced and the couple of meals we had at the restaurant were well priced and good quality. I'm not the smallest person in the world and quite a heavy smoker but even I was able to make the stairs and there is a little tapas bar half way up if you want to break the climb.
Puerto de la Cruz was a lovely resort with the hub of the evening activities based in the square and plenty of restaurants for all tastes and levels of budgets. If you were to do one day trip I would highly recommend a trip to La Gommera breath taking.

Room Tip: If you like sun all day long then block 6 facing Mt Tiede certainly has this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectation and was to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate your comments regarding staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We are happy that know that you enjoyed our city Puerto de la Cruz as well as the island of La Gomera.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This is the sixth time we have visited the Casablanca apartments and everytime we are highly impressed . The self catering apartments are roomy, comfortable, brilliantly equipped and immaculately clean. All the staff are friendly, very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them .
The bar/ cafeteria serves very good value snacks and light meals . It does not pretend to be a fine dining restaurant .
The North of the island, historically, attracts people looking for peace ,quiet and relaxation . Casablanca caters exactly for this type of holiday maker. A safe comfortable environment for the whole family and a fantastic base to explorer the beautiful North of Tenerife.
I cannot speak highly enough of these apartments: we will return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank plantagenet1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction as usual and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We also appreciate your comments regarding the North of the island.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in our resort for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing