We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a 2 week holiday here with jet 2.

We stayed on the 3rd floor above the reception in a 2 Bedroom apartment. The apartment was a very good size; the kitchen was well equiped too.

The entire complex is well maintained. Hard to pick any faults. It is a very good 3 star self catering complex.

The bar is fair. Around 2 euros a pint, burgers are 3 euro - no fine dining, but great for a lunch snack with the kids.

There is an indoor children's play area - reasonably equipped. There is also children's entertainment throughout the day, but I can't comment on it, as my kids preferred to hang around the pool.
In the evening, most nights there is some entertainment; mostly live music, but occasionally some traditional dance, magic act...

The pool and sun lounger area is well looked after; major plus is the zero tolerance on reserving sunbeds with towels..... and there were plenty of Germans on holiday here too (lol, no offence intended).

The one aspect of this holiday I need to lament about was the HILL. The complex is set on a very steep hill. Quite tiring with a young family, but don't let that put you off.

Also, the nearby beach was a bit of a let down - black ash, and not just the volcanic ash variety, but alot of fag ends. We just avoided it.

If you wonder into the old local village area (follow the bunting), you will find some nice restaurants - many have trip advisor reviews on the doorways!

Give it a go. We thought it was a good holiday for the money spent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Murray,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
At least once a year, we carry out maintenance works to maintain the level of service we provide to our customers and, if possible,we try to improve it. This year we painted all the buildings, improved the pool area separating pool for children from that of the adults and improving the access to it.
The food in the bar is moderate menu but good quality and good service as it is not a full restaurant.
Throughout the year we offer an entertainment program and shows several days a week and in the summer we add the children's entertainment program.
The situation on the top of the hill of our resort has the advantage of being in a quieter area but only 5 minutes walk from the city center. Clearly, after a day of beach, a walk or buying you may not like the idea of ​​taking the stairs, especially if accompanied by children. But you can easily do a stop, trying out the local tapas or taking a taxi, which is quite cheap.
The beaches here in the north are black sand and not too thin; the sea is quite strong and not always ideal for children; However, it is interesting to discover the diversity of the island's beaches because they are unique.
We hope that your review will be helpful to other travelers who are interested in enjoying our services and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    494
    83
    20
    5
See reviews for
589
827
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stenløse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Casablanca is perfect for both family, friends and business. It's right in the middle of Puerto de la Cruz, and only 5-8 minutes away from the nearest beach. There's great shopping opportunities and beautiful nature all around. Casablanca has a very friendly staff, and everything here is clean, functional and well-managed. We've been staying here at least once a year for more than 15 years. And we'll come back every year in the future as well. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LFogedP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear member,
first of all thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our apartments to other travelers. Our resort is in a privileged position on top of a hill a few minutes walking from the center of the city with its leisure facilities and entertainment but in a more quiet area. Taxi service offers quite economical rates to solve the problem of climbing stairs back to the complex.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

had a 10 night stay in a 1 bed appartment. Our apartment was overlooking the bar area so we were able to sit on our balcony and watch the entertainment. Room was Ideal and staff very helpfull bringing us fans to keep cool and fixing our internet when it decided not to work. Restraunt sold great snack type meals and the pizza and ratatoue got a big thumbs up. Nice cheap breakfasts not really worth making your own. This is set up on a hill so lots of steps to get to the beach and main area. Wasnt a problem for us and refreshing to walk off our meals but could be a problem for those with mobility issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
Our hill situation can be complicated for people with mobility issues but this problem can be solved using the taxi service offering quite economical rates which can pick up and drop customers in the door of the complex.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
DEpartamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Visited Club Casablanca for 3 weeks in June and had a lovely relaxing holiday as usual. We have been visiting every year for over 10 years. The resort just continues to improve and the changes to the swimming pool with the new ramp and steps have added to the facilities and it is a joy to see everyone enjoying themselves. The gardener does a wonderful job keeping the resort a flood of colour. It is however the staff at Club Casablanca's commitment to their guests that shines through. The ladies on reception couldn't be more helpful and any issues we have ever had has seen the technical staff resolve them almost immediately. Nothing is too much trouble. Richard is a larger than life character whose talent for languages means he has a friendly word for all nationalities and this adds to the atmosphere of this excellent resort.
Well done to all the staff we will be back before the year is out to enjoy Puerto de la Cruz and Club Casablanca.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Patricia,
first of all thank you very much for your loyalty. We are glad that you passed again a relaxing holiday in our resort. As always, year after year, we keep improving our facilities and care for our customers to find comfortable and great holiday apartments. The staff is always ready and willing to help.
Thank you also for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor and recommending us to other travellers.
We are waiting to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent resort with very friendly staff who make you very welcome at all times, complex has a high standard of cleaniness throughout with staff at all levels very professional / apartments all at a high standard and well equipped. Complex well equipped with 2 swimming pools of which one is for tots, full size bowling green, pool tables, table tennis, archery and much more.
Lots of places to visit within the surrounding area including Lor'o Park (great day out for families and is a must for all to see with great attractions),Lido swimming pools situated along sea front is well worth a visit for all ages, transport of local buses are very frequent and very reasonable for transfer to anywhere on island. Plenty of supermarkets and with reasonably priced food in complex area for those in self catering apartments. Complex has its own bar with food which is open all day and entertainment in evenings. My Wife and myself along with family members have stayed at Casablanca for at least 2 weeks per year for the last 24 years and enjoyed every minute. Looking forward to returning with grand children very soon who cannot wait to get back to Casablanca.

Room Tip: All rooms of good standard with balconies varying in size with one bedroom and penthouse apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear member,
First of all, thank you very much for your loyalty, we hope to continue count on it . Thanks also for taking the time to share your opinion about us on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to know that you are having our establishment in such high esteem. Thank you for recommending Apartamentos Casablanca as a place to stay in Tenerife and the Canary Islands.
We are pleased to know that once again your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next visit.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a really enjoyable 3 week stay last year (booked via Jet2) we quickly booked again for June 2014.

We were allocated the same apartment by the very efficient reception staff. As last year, the flat was very clean and quiet and we were impressed by the amount of continuous maintenance of the blocks.

Puerto is a great location for day trips and provides a wide choice of restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy Picasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Katy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We would like to thank you for the confidence placed in Apartamentos Casablanca to enjoy your holiday again.
We are pleased to know that the attention received was to your entire satisfaction, as well as the facilities and that you have enjoyed the environment in which our resort is located.
We want to thank you for recommending Apartamentos Casablanca to other travelers and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

You can not have a better choice than staying at the Casablanca. All the staff are very helpful. Everything is clean and well looked after, any thing that does not work is fixed or replaced straight away.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are but looking out so that you can see the sea, or the mountain is brillant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Evelyne,
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your time in our resort.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We want to thank you for recommending Apartamentos Casblanca to other travelers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing