We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Me and my husband stayed here in July for our honeymoon it was lovely the apartment was bright clean and had very thing we needed had a great balcony to look out at the volcano. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Lovely pool to relax in not huge but big enough and lots of sun beds although people went out early and reserved them. The food is ok the breakfast is nicest other meals are simple and not much variety very reasonable priced drinks. The hotel is on the top of a steep hill so to get to the town it's a short walk to everything

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Claire,
first of all we want to congratulate you again for your recent wedding and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

I booked this hotel for my family (me ,my wife and my daughter). During our one week stay, the apartment we had was very clean and pristine with all kinds of appliances available.
there was also a nice balcony to look out from. The reception staff are very kind and helpful . They explained us how to use
the public transport with the bono card and from the next day we were able to use the bus service and explore the island by ourselves. Most of the tourist attractions are close to this hotel .The Bus stop was just 200m from the hotel.
The Hotel restaurant is good .We really enjoyed the breakfasts, especially their fresh orange juice,( it's 1st class!). However, there wasn't a variety of food choices available aswell as not having many *Spanish* options available, only Britain/German food styles .The number of staff in the restaurant seems to be understaffed because it seemed to us that they were always in a hurry! Nevertheless, the staff were very quick and friendly.
The entertainment was very good , from flamingo dancing to singing, we enjoyed the entertainment very much!
In addition, the pool was also great but a little small. However, if you go during the time people go out to explore, then you can truly relax!
I would like to mention again about the reception staff- aswell as being friendly and open they are able to speak a variety of languages ( French, German, English...etc.) so they are able to provide you assistance to overcome any troubles you have at the beginning of your stay.
During our stay, we didn't receive any information about the Casablanca gym. In the future, I would like to recommend that there would be an induction session about the free time activities that they offer in the Casablanca hotel apt.

Room Tip: choose rooms that are far away from the pool and restaurant if you want to sleep earlier. I don'...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Appar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Appar,
Thank you for taking the time to make such a nice review about your stay with us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
Our cafe / bar offers food and dishes for fast solution and good quality / price. The kitchen does not allow us to work as a restaurant and offering dishes that need elaboration.
The gym is to pay, but with special rates for guests staying at our resort. The information concerning the animation program (with different activities and several days a week) is exposed on the wall in the lobby.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My daughter n I are on our last night staying in the beautiful Casablanca apartments and wish we could stay another week , everything has been great the room has all you could ask for , the kitchen has all I needed to cook some lovely meals and the balcony was the place to eat them with its comfy furniture. The staff have been so friendly at all times Richard n Sofia have kept my daughter entertained with the kids activities , thank you !! It is on the top of a hill and the stairs have taken some getting used to but I'm about running up them now if your not as able as some people there is taxis all over and its only €3 0r €4 depending on the location you catch it . Thank you Casablanca I can't recommend you highly enough !!! See you soon

Room Tip: All the rooms are good our room was facing the mountain wot a lovely sight to wake up to !!and it go...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellabella29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We wish to thank you for making such a nice review about your stay with us! Thank you specially for your kind words regarding our team.
Your comments certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
Thank you for recommending our resort and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the first holiday I have been sad to leave. Staff could not be more helpful. The room was lovely. The only very small niggle is the pool does not allow any inflatables, and the steps are steep for anyone with mobility problems. Best hoilday, highly recommend especially for families :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abbik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. It had everthing you need for a self catering holiday. It even had a toastie maker and the microwave was also an oven or grill not that we needed it really as we had an oven.
If you wanted to have breakfast or dinner in the hotel its self it was really cheap and reasonable. Also beer was reasonable. This hotel did not rip you off.
We stayed two weeks and the second week we discovered the beatle rock bar and restaurant. Wish we found it earlier as they do amazing food. 3 course and a drink for 6.90. Recomend the steak. You will find the beatle rock on the same road as the dino supermarket. It also does 2 cocktail s for 5 euro. Loved this holiday best one ever.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mannor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Cear client,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just got back from two weeks at the Casablanca Appts. We had a fantastic stay, the hotel is immaculately clean throughout and the rooms are spacious and well equipped.

The reception staff are the best I've ever come across, all of them are extremely helpful and polite.

The pool area is good and there was always enough loungers and no need to place towels on them in the early hours.

Overall I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ManchesterRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear client,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us through Tripadvisor and to recommend us to other travelers.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just finished a 2 week break, had heard lotsof good stories about the place and they were all true.
Friendly helpful staff and a tight management team mean that cleaning and maintenance are well to the fore - Our 1 bed apartment was spotless and well supplied with the things we needed to cater for ourselves including a welcome bottle of Wine. Satelite tv (samsung flat screen) was reliable unlike some hotels advertised services. The rooms were spacious and comfortable -they looked slightly basic at first sight but we warmed quickly to the use of better than average furniture and crockery..
A slightly compact looking pool area managed to provide ample sunbeds.
Bar staff were friendly and efficient with only the odd longer wait for service and prices were very reasonable--large beer or Jarra 2,20 euros and lots of well prepared simple snack meals available at what seem silly prices compared to cafes in Britain never mind a hotel -if they have something you like it is hardly worth catering for yourself.
The apartments are up a steep hill or long flight of Steps from the main street of town but not too bad and also quite close though another hill involved to the other touristy area of La Paz where there is a wide selection of out of town bars and eateries plus a supermarket or two and the Botanic Gardens.
Our apartment-11105(its not a huge complex just a strange numbering system) had some slight issues of noise being 1st floor and pool facing-not an issue most nights but one or two nights inconsiderate people would chat loudly on sunbeds after visits to the bar -the management were fairly quick to move them .
sad to leave after a really relaxing break.

Room Tip: Personally would want a room on the outside facing either the hotel Tope or the ravine to the side o...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. We feel proud of having been able to offer you a good vacational experience. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly help and motivate us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort for your next holiday.
Departamento de Calidad
APARTAMENTOS CASABLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#20 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing