We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great return visit”
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Just returned from our second visit to these apartments. On the first occasion we were given a 2 bedroom apartment for just the two of us which overlooked a busy road at the back of the complex. On this occasion we were allocated to a ground floor studio facing into the complex. At first we were a little disappointed as we didn't get any sun and there wasn't a lot of privacy when sat on the patio.
However in the long run we were quite happy with the room as it was very convenient for the pool which we hadn't used very much on out first visit as it seemed very small. We actually really enjoyed sunbathing in the pool area and never had a problem getting sun beds even though we didn't go to the pool until ~12pm as we preferred to go for a walk in the morning.
We used the hotel cafe bar on a couple of occasions and found the service very good and the food good value for money. Our favourite reastaurant in the resort was Casa Pablo which had some fantastic Canarian dishes - The rabbit stew was to die for!
Overall we had a great relaxing break and hope to rteturn to escape the winter blues in January next year.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    509
    85
    20
    5
See reviews for
610
837
23
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quinton
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We are a couple in our mid to late forties and our last 3 holidays have been in 4* hotels so we thought we would have a change. We stayed at the Casablanca Apts from the 27th of December for 1 week. We had a studio apartment, it had 2 single beds which were quite comfy and the room was spacious enough for us. The rooms were kept very clean and fresh. We were lucky to have a sea view which suited us to a tee. The Casablanca is a large complex but very nice we would not hesitate to stay there again. The on site Bar/Resturant was very good, the food was very resonably priced and not bad either. The staff were very helpful and always full of information if we needed to know anything. We went on 2 trips while we were there, one to Mount Tiede and an Island Tour which we arranged through our Thomas Cook Rep. Both of these trips we good value for money.
The area has loads of shops good and bad so you will have plenty to choose from ladies. The area is also quite hilly but there are always plenty of taxis and buses to hand.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We were at this complex for three days in a 2 bed apartment. Internally the apartment was good. Very clean, well maintained. However, perhaps because we were only booked in for three days, we were allocated an apartment (2002) which had a small balcony off the living room directly over the car park for a car hire firm. Tarmac/Noise/Cleaning being undertaken- so not useable. Off the bedrooms was a Patio area with 14 foot high walls. Spacious- but no light and no views.

So my advice if you are going and are offered this room number- ask for an alternative.

I would recommend this place if you follow the above advice.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WilliamFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Always a good bet - have been here many many times. Appartments a spacious and very clean and comfortable. Nice resort although steep steeps up and down to the town. Taxi costs between 3.50 Euro and 4.00 Euro depending on day of the week. Mainly timeshare, but also some tour company rentals. TV reception is not very good (unless in timeshare where they have satellite) and annoyingly there is no remote control. Think it is time they considered replacing the TV's with something more modern.

As I say, we have stayed here many many times and always had a great time - if anything this year was marred by the appalling behaviour of some of the Brits (parents and young people). Loud noisy and unruly behaviour and bad language. Staff do their best, but it is hard for them, when the parents set such a bad example themselves!!! To be honest, as a Brit myself I was embarrassed.

Reception staff and cleaning staff outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MosesGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Just got back from our first trip to Tenerife. Stayed at the Casablanca Apartments and without a doubt they are some of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. Their attention to detail is without question 5 star.

The only thing that lets the place down is the bar/restaurant. The staff could be so much more cheerful and the prices could be a lot more reasonable ( a Jack Daniels and Coke and a Baileys was just short of 10€ )
The staff on reception are without doubt the best I have ever come across (wish they operated the bar). Nothing is too much bother and they are so friendly to everyone. As access is only through reception, this is also one of the safest places I have stayed in.

We visited in early November and the place was full of middle aged and retired folk from all over Europe and everyone felt so relaxed. I would recommend this place without hesitation.
The only downside is the steep hills you have to encounter from the town. If your fit then the 130 odd steps up are quite exhilarating but if this is not your cup of tea, a taxi will only cost you about 3€

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliDi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Excellent service from reception desk to waiters and the cleaners. Building in good repair inside and outside. Spacious well equiped flats. Comfortable distance to city centre.
Absolutely first-rate quality at an very affordable price

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I can only add to all the people who loved the Casablanca and feel sorry for the bitter person who let a personal incident colour their opinions. The staff were very professional and went out of their way to help when we had a problem. Our apartment was comfortable and well equipped, with a great view of the town and the ocean beyond, which is the advantage to being at the top of the hill. It's also good to get a bit of exercise at the end of an evening in town to work off all the wonderful food! Lovely pools with plenty of sun beds, Casablanca is cleverly designed so you didn't feel you were in a big apartment complex. The bar food is cheap and cheerful but you don't need anything fancy when there are so many good restaurants in the town. The bar has a good choice including cocktails. There's a big supermarket just down the hill. Buses stop nearby for travelling around the island.

Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ourlastsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
795 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing