We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I booked this hotel simply be reading the reviews. My expectations were met completely. The location is great, the hotel being close to a supermarket also. The room is very spacious, clean, modern and furnished. I felt sorry to have stayed here for only 2 nights... The parking is very spacious and not expensive. I would highly recommend it to any type of tourist.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    494
    83
    20
    5
See reviews for
589
827
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Had read Trip reviews prior to booking: these apartments are amazing. Could not believe how clean they are, and were kept that way for the full visit., as were all the public areas - and the cleaning process did not impose on anyone, either. Every member of staff was efficient and pleasant. "Every" - what an unusual statement to be able to make! The bar and food prices were acceptable, not much more than those charged in the bars in the town. Agree with the posts about it being a "pull" back up from the town. We did not find it a problem and those that did just used the taxis, which were extremely cheap. The bottle of "bubbley" on one of our birthdays was a nice touch, too. Oh, and the parking at 3 euros a night was good. We had paid 10 euros a night in Carcassone early in the year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrinkleyFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Casablanca amazed me. The hotell surroundings are not so impressive, but absolutely above avarage. ITs the staff and the service that makes the hotel such a great place. Incredible helpfull and friendly reception staff. And they got a lot of knowlegde. What ever i asked, the gave the best advices, where to go, restaurants for the right occation, sightseeings, how to get the best tickets. No limits for them. The rest of the staff are also great, but the reception are probably some of the best i ever met.

The rooms are very nice. No cheap spanish furniting there. Big appartement, comfortable siting and beds, flat screen, great equipped cithen, dining table. WE got a quite small balcony. Other rooms got bigger, but it was good enough.

The restaurant serve decent food, above the average Tenerife tourist standard, but if ur looking for the top end restaurants you have to go other places.

All in all the best "value for money" hotel i visited for years. With that i meen that i seen better, but never for this price.

The only thing to point a finger at is that the hotel is at the top of a hill. You can walk the street or climb a lot of stairs. The stairs got both bars and cafes on the way, so its nice to make a break half way up.

Definately going back.

Btw.
Very clean and neat.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frikk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2010

this apt was amazing and very clean. the only problem was that it was all elderly people there. we are 19 and 20. it very close to the town which has everything you need. if you like to party I wouldn't recommend staying here. the complex was well looked after and all the staff were so nice and friendly. the bar food was lovely especially chicken surprem and very cheap. if your looking a relaxing holiday then go here

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xoxocatherinexoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The Casablanca is located halfway up a hill, looking down on to Peurto de la Cruz. Access to town is easy via steps, about 10 mins walk. The hotel is a 3 star but really should be a 4 star. The reception staff are really helpfull and speak english. Everywhere is very clean. The apartments are well equiped and nicely furnished. Our room had a large modern flat screen TV with many UK channels including several Freesat ones More 4, Film 4, ITV2 etc as well BBC and ITV. The bar serves snack meals and breakfast, there is no formal restaurant which is why it probably hasnt got 4 stars, but the food is very good. There is a nice pool and a bowling green. Evening entertainment was good on the 3 occasions we watched it. Prices for food and drinks were reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to couples and met several who had been going back for years. When we arrived there was even a free bottle of wine in our room. I would stay again. One note of caution is that it might not be ideal for wheelchairs.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebav50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

lovely appartment nice and clean.Located high up so if you dont like steep hills this isnt for you.Nice selection of bars and places to eat around.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brumex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Casablanca is located on a high hill in an area called La Paz. It takes about 10 mins to walk downhill to centre of Puerto and about 20 mins back either along the road side or by using steep stairway. Bus stop is 200 meters uphill of the resort where buses to and from Puerto can be caught.

We stayed as RCI exchange in a 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious for 2 adults. Instead of double bed there were twin beds which were super hard and uncomfortable. There were plastic "sheets" under normal sheets and pillow cases but removing those didn't help much. Wardrobe and drawer was big enough, safety box inside the wardrobe could be used for 10.50 € for a week.

Bathroom was spacious but water pressure in shower was lousy. Towels were changed only when put in bath, very good! Living room had the most uncomfortable convertible sofa I've ever sat on - thank god I didn't have to sleep on it. There were table and chairs for 4, flat TV with English and German and of course Spanish channels. Kitchen was small but contained all necessary things apart from washing machine and dish washer. Balcony was also very small, enough room for 2 adults but not for 4 people.

There was no air conditioning, a big minus for a gold crown resort.

The biggest issue was the non existing soundproofing - not in the walls nor in the windows and doors. Even normal conversation could be clearly heard. Every other evening there was live entertainment, which was in the middle of the resort on the terrace of the restaurant. It lasted until 23.30 and there was absolutely no chance to sleep before it ended. When there was flamenco show it sounded like someone would have shot with machine-gun!

Cleaning was 5 times a week, not on Thu and Sun. Pool towels could be rented for 15 € deposit each, TV remote controller with 20 € deposit. It was put inside a sealed plastic bag with sticker please do not remove. Nice. A lot of information, mainly leaflets, was given during check in but all of them were businesses outside the resort, none covered activities inside the resort.

Casablanca is ok for those who don't mind sleeping in noise.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing