We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Pez Azul
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

After reading reviews here we were a bit concerned about what we had let ourselves in for. However, Pez Azul turned out to be a good choice. First, the negatives: cooking utensils are very limited - take your own kettle and small sharp knife for preparing fruit and vegetables. No microwave. (You do get a fridge and small hob.) There was no air con, which was not a problem in February. The TV is available only if you pay, which we did not, as it wasn't clear what English-language channels we would get. (Sky - which? BBC - which?) The pool area is small and gradually loses sunshine through the day. The positives: the room was spacious and clean. It was serviced every day except Saturdays. The beds were comfortable, though no double beds are available, apparently. We had very limited contact with the staff, but our complaint about noisy neighbours was dealt with promptly and effectively. The apartments are handy for the Old Town (about 12 minutes' walk) and for the Botanic Gardens. There is off-street parking round the back of, and beside, the building. Use of the internet computers is charged at the heavy price of €0.50 for 5 minutes

Room Tip: Rooms on the north-east side get sun only for a short while early on and are therefore cooler overal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OscarVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    108
    110
    42
    47
See reviews for
63
159
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

just got back from tenerife went for new year stayed at these apartments not to bad overall although seemed to only cater for germans which to be fair was what the hotel was full of rooms were plenty big enough maid came in daily changed towels etc no kettle tho had to use saucepan to boil water 2 ring hob and a fridge no problem for us as we ate out not in resturant as didnt fancy cheese and olives prices arround resort cheap arround 2 euros for a beer from 6 euros for a meal we got 3 course for 6.50 euro weather was hot in the day went a little nippy arround 6ish but trackie top was enough no coats needed puerto itself is a little to quiet for us prefer south warning if ur staying at this hotel be prepaird for a up hill climb back to hotel from town centre god those steps although taxi only 3 euro so not too bad caught bus into santa cruze 3 of us cost 14 euro return so very cheap to travel so if ur looking for a cheap week away purto will suffice enjoy

Room Tip: had pool view no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

If you go expecting 5 star luxury you will be disappointed. These are middle range budget studio apartments and nothing more. That said they are good value. The accomodation is clean and staff were helpful. The beds were comfy but furnishings were merely functional. Bathroom was fine. Pool and outside bar adequate. Location was OK - about 10 - 15 min uphill from the lido or the centre of town. La Paz (shops, bars & restaurants) 5 mins away uphill. If you have a car parking on street is easy. We didnt use the hotels restaurant. Overall v. good value at under £30 a night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mikebrotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Was really looking forward to our holiday, always book budget holidays, have had many cheaper than this and always try to be optimistic about the places we stay in. Was so disappointed however when we arrived. We paid extra for room upgrade as we have an 8 month old with us but all rooms are the same it seems ? Self caterig facilities are awful, got two tiny hobs, with pans that are barely useable. No proper kettle just a small coffee maker, no good when you have a baby! Can't even make a piece of toast in morning and found meals very hard to cook in here so ended up eating out most of the time which we didn't budget for. Didnt eat in the restaurant as didn't smell appealing and was more expensive than other restaurants. Worst of all was cleanliness, people said this hotel was clean... Would hate to see what their houses are like ?! We honestly can usually settle for anything as long as the hotel is clean but arrived to dirty room, found a used cotton pad on te bathroom floor. Dust everywhere and no way could walk bare foot. Pool side waste of time, bar not open, building work going on and again filthy. Luckily location wasn't too bad so spent our time down seafront and local pools which R great. Have tried getting flights home early bu no such luck. Ah well, only one night left ! Thank god. Seriously, even if you are on a budget like we always are, can get much better.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spudjela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

just spent a week in pez azul i was worried as it is a budget but its clean and quiet and at those prices you cant ask for more. the only problem with the room was that it has no air con and being 30 degrees at night its difficult to cool down. when i first walked down to the main strip i was a little disapointed as theres quite a bit of graffitti on the walls which isnt very pleasant but this stopped when closer to the main strip. the walk down is fine but i never walked back up as its very steep i wouldnt recomend the resort to people with walking difficulties or wheelchairs as its very hilly. it is a quiet place and very relaxed. for anyone going to puerto de la cruz i would say go to loro parque its amazing for all ages and cheap enough for what u get in with the price. all in all a good relaxing holiday although not for me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We book 'pez azul hotel' on low cost holiday's web site and were pleasantly surprised with what we got....This was our first time using this web site……
It's about a 12 min walk from centre of town and was 1/3rd full which was nice and peaceful at end of aug. The room was clean and overlooking pool, it had a fairly well equipped kitchen (but no cork screw), if you wanted to cook on hob. Fridge was good cond as well.
Negatives were the food in restaurant appeared to be 2nd rate, though we ate out and there is no maid service on a Saturday (when we were there end of (aug-beginning of sept).
Would I go back, Yes at those prices….

Room Tip: room's with pool view nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We Stayed At This Hotel Until 30th August 2011 And Found It Very Clean And The Maid Service Was Very Good Daily EXCEPT SATURDAY.We Found The Staff Very Helpful.The Hotel Is About a 15 Minute walk DOWNHILL To The PROMENADE Which Meant a Steep Uphill Return Walk To The Hotel. No air con or fan which meant difficulty in sleeping, also there were no leaflets in the foyer to help us find places of interest . Apart from the points mentioned we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank derrylad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#64 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#58 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#39 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#63 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Pez Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Pez Azul

Property: Apartments Pez Azul
Address: Calle Rector Benito Rodriguez Rios 1 | Rector Benito Rodriguez Rios 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Pez Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio apartments Resort with 135 fully equipped studio with bathroom, kitchenette, balcony. Outdoor pool and children's pool heated in winter. Buffet Restaurant service for breakfast, lunch and / or dinner. 24 Hour reception. Car rental. Free Wifi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Pez Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Pez Azul Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Apartments Pez Azul Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing