We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I booked this hotel last minute through quickrooms.com and was really worried how it would be.
I travelled with my wife and my 2 kids aged 6 and 9. Check In was extremely smooth and were transferred to our originally booked room, which was quite a worrying start to our holiday as it was really small for 4 ppl.
we went down and requested an upgrade to the Suite which are all located on the ground floor, easily accesible to the swimming pool. I managed to do this at a very reasonable price. The suit was really amazing, if it werent for that room i would have probably walked out straight away.
The suite was very spacious and included a in room jacuzzi which the kids loved.

Swimming pool- Excellent , Basic. quite small with a single slide and fortunately it was heated. Kids loved it, so cant complain at all about the pool. infact it was very pleasant.

The only downside about the hotel experience was the quality and variety of food for vegetarians. We really struggled!!! They did try there nest to accommodate us but unfortunately there werent many options for us, so we went out for dinner every evening even though we were on an AI.

Fortunately the weather was really good. It was quite a quiet area, not much happening around but as soon as u drive down town theres lots to do.

The kids club didnt exist!!! Even if it did, they didnt seem to be very popular as they couldnt be seen.

All in all we were quite happy there mainly because of the good quality of the room and also as the swimming pools was clean and warm for the kids to go.

Cant comment on the spa because we didnt use it however did enquire about prices etc and they seemed reasonable

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nirav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest:
thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We work every day to ensure that all our customers have a good holiday.
Thank you for choosing Diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden and
I will be delighted to welcome you again and greet you personally.

Best Regards

M ª Carmen Diaz
Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I visited this hotel in December 2013 and got a great deal by booking direct with the hotel.
Honestly I wasn't expecting too much but we were pleasantly surprised by the whole package.
The hotel offered us a Half Board package that also included wine with the evening meal which was ideal and allowed us to explore the surrounding area during the day.
The restaurant is buffet style and also has a grill area where the chef prepares freshly cooked meats and also some hot deserts. The quality was very good and the staff friendly and attentive.
Our room overlooked the pool area with views of Teide in the distance. A decent size for the two of us and, clean and comfortable.
My only negative comment was that one of the lifts was out of order for the whole week. On the plus side it was a good bit of exercise! But I'm sure they will get this fixed soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pil0t62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. One of the lifts was a technical problem during those days and sorry to inconvenience.
We are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Best Regards,

M ª Carmen Diaz
Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were hesitating to book holidays in December, but were so glad that we did as the temperature never fell below 21 degree C. This side of the island is bit more cloudier than the South and probably few degrees difference as well.

A few comments:

Hotel: All inclusive was certainly value for money. Plenty of food and choice, that is, if you are not a vegetarian. Egg and meat were being cooked on the same tray, not that it mattered to us. Rooms are basic, but clean. We had a room that over looked some ditches and rubbish, so the view was not that great and we did not want to pay extra for a pool view. Light and electricity switches directly on the bed headboard were bit annoying as they kept turning on and off. This is a very children friendly hotel.

Lifts: 2 off, one never worked throughout our stay, as we were on the 5th floor, so walked up and down most of the days.

Pool: Great – roomy and safe- We found out that you need to bring your own towels. May be the reception should make this clear on check in.

Staff: First class – very friendly and accommodating. We were given a room with 2 single beds. On request this was changed to a double bed straight away.

Car park: This is an issue and is very limited, but we could always find a place to park around the hotel.

Gardens – very nice near the pool.

Hotel location: This is remote and is not close to any beach. It is on a hill, quite location, so walking up and down can be a challenge. We love walking, so, not a problem to us. If you want loudness and noise, this is not for you. After visiting the south side where the beaches are, we still prefer this location, as it allowed us to rest in peace and quiet in the evening.

What we liked the best:

Mount Teide – cable ride and hiking on many trails – Remember to get a map from information centre. Scenery – unbelievable when you hike – cannot express them in words.

Las Teresitas – wonderful – plenty of parking spaces – this is golden sand and is a must. Take food with you as there are not many shops around it.

Playa Las Vistas and others nearby – very very crowded – almost impossible to find a place to park your car. Very frustrating and they are very crowded with usual types of shops all around.

Puerto De La Cruz – rocky, black sand – parking can be an issue. Rough sea, not good for swimming in my point of view

Fanabe – good shops – parking OK, very popular, but we found it to be very un- scenic – black sand and rocky

Transport – if you need to see the island then you need a car. Driving is hectic there and be prepared to be challenged.

Over all, we look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool side room, if you need to stay in most of the times times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harmesh_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guests,

I appreciate your comments. The hotel has a welcome letter with all the information and also the reception can help you with any questions. We have a shuttle bus service to the beach from Monday to Saturday afternoon. Feel the inconvenience and hope to a new opportunity.

We stay in your entire disposal and that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Best Regards,

M ª Carmen Diaz
Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday with husband and 2 children overall had a nice relaxing time and found the hotel value for money.

Came across CheapestTaxis.com who had good deals on for transfer and offered the cheapest private transfer deal cost approx. £143 for both ways.

A few comments:
Half board good variety if you eat meat/ fish but very few options if you are vegetarian except salad, veg and cheeses. Also morning eggs are cooked on same tray and frying pan as meat.

Room was quite cramped with four of us, but was regularly cleaned. Room view is not good unless you pay for pool/ sea view.

Kids club I found very poor and although advertised 3-5pm tended to be for 1.5 hrs a day. I sat in whilst my children attended as youngest was small, everyday the same 2-3 activities, children were bored as very repetitive. Also to bear in mind if your children are quite young the animation team member did leave the children a few times on their own.

Well kept quiet pool with bar. Pool not heated but jacuzzi in pool is. Pool tables available (need to pay per game) but were not working when we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
I`m sorry to inconvenience.

We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Best Regards

M ª Carmen Diaz
Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Myself and my 7 year old daughter arrived in the morning on Friday 7th December and was greeted by the receptionists Santiago and Carlos. Within 15 minutes we had our room key and we checked into our room. Couldn't fault the entertainment by the animation team and the staff that looked after you within all of the hotel, nothing was to much bother for them. The food was also nice and a good variety to choose from throughout meal times. We checked out this morning Monday 9th December. Big thank you to Fabio the other receptionist and the lovely Spanish lady behind the reception (sorry I forgot your name) who my daughter loved talking with. We shall be back at some point next year, as we are residents of Tenerife, we live in the South of the island. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year x

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 180smurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We work every day to ensure that all our customers have a good holiday.
Thank you for choosing Diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden and
I will be delighted to welcome you again and greet you personally.
Best Regards
M ª Carmen Diaz
Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel in October 2013 booking last minute as my original hotel was overbooked. Was a bit dubious as the location was far from the centre of Puerto Della Cruz & had to pay £60 extra for half board but my worries where unfounded. The hotel is out of the centre but there is a shuttle bus every hour with a 3 hour break after 1pm. This can be a bit crowded but one morning they did sent 2 buses.as there were so many people. The hotel is situated in a quiet area still being developed.. If you are given a room with pool view then the view is beautiful. There are 2 lifts but one was out of order which caused a few problems. So many trees there's a tennis club a short distance away, a hotel on a hill then mountain view of Mount Tiede. The pool area is very good and explore there area as there's a small bridge that leads to another garden area or another garden with a water fall or then a garden with tennis courts all with lovely trees The spa was very good and cost 9 euros with a 50% discount for over 55's. The food was excellent I do like the white fish they serve in Spain. There's lots of variation during the week but I would recommend to have a look around first before you choose. There was the usual trays of food then at one end a chef cooking either steak or fried chicken or pork or sea food. Then further along was another chef cooking more food. The drinks are reasonably priced and the restaurant has plenty of space. The chef cooked eggs and bacon so we could see it was all fresh at breakfast time but there's also cold cut of meat, cheeses, fresh fruit etc etc. My last day I discovered they served Champagne at breakfast time. You can walk to the town but walking back not recommended as its all uphill. If you walk a short distance there's a shopping mall opposite the botanical gardens. You can take the bus to the bus station from here or to Santa Cruz. The other guests where mostly German who I found very pleasant and friendly and Spanish who seemed to be in groups. Its 15 years since I was last in Tenerife when my children where young and we hired a car for 2 weeks and toured the island. I spent a great week here loved the hotel and my only complaint is I only stayed for 1 week.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view have view of mount teide
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GS2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We are glad you enjoyed champagne detailed.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.
Best Regards
M ª Carmen Diaz
Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Staff very friendlyyyyy, room very clean and tidy every day, the restaurant has got a lovely terrace with a beautiful view of the Teide and the swimming pool area, excellent food the chef cook beautiful breakfast, very nice and taste. The Spa is very good, good price and very for relaxing, very good pool area, excellent. The hotel location is in a very quiet area 5 minutes from the town by car. we did enjoy very much are staying in this hotel, we recommended to any one.

Room Tip: Room with view to the swimming pool and terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Beachcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to know that your stay at the hotel has been so nice. On behalf of my staff and we thank you and especially you enjoyed our cuisine, both at breakfast and dinner.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.
I hope during your next stay greet you personally.

Best Regards

M ª Carmen Diaz
Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#8 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#21 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa

Address: Calle Guerrero, 14 | Urbanizacion El Durazno, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#20 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £46 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa is located in a quiet and luxurious residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, very close to the Botanical Gardens and 2 miles from the artificial lake and swimming pools at the Martiánez complex. It is surrounded by a spectacular tropical garden of 3.7 acres and it offers stunning views of the Teide, the Orotava Valley and the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Onthebeach, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playacanaria Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Playacanaria
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing