We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent accomodation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masaru Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Masaru Apartments
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent accomodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed in Masaru mid-november for a week.
The hotel is a bit outdated and e.g. tv-sets are size 12" and bad quality.
I was given a room on the first floor just above cafeteria and dancehall.
Unfortunately there is music 6/7 days a week so my bedtime was always after 00:30---
As I paid quite a bit for the week so a bit disappointed...The breakfast is very standard but
acceptable.I had halfboard and ate 4/7 dinners at the hotel restaurant.My experience was that
you should go to have your dinner early,when I came in one hour before closing the selection was already poorer quality..still if you dont want to invest in "gourmet quality" , this dinner suits you.
I also experienced that the staff has quite poor english understanding and you have to repeat many times the things you want to say.Good is free WIFI which worked ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    174
    91
    28
    17
See reviews for
147
188
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandal, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We were staying at the hotel for 2 weeks and it was the most boring time of my life.It was just old people living there.The whole town was just filled with old people.The breakfast at the hotel was the worst,it had nothing.My advise is to buy some bread at the store and eat in your room.If you have kids,dont stay at this hotel,thats nothing to do for them.Its rains a lot in this town.Next time we wil go to the south side of Teneriffe.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel.
We had a two-room apartment on the top floor facing the pool and it was very quiet during the night. The apartment was basic but spacious and clean.
The pool is big and situated in a very nice garden with palm trees given shade if you want to.
Breakfast buffet was included and it was quite good except for the juices (as is often the case).
The man that most often worked in the reception was extremely helpful.
The location is in a hotel area on a rise above the city center. It is not far to walk but quite steep so not for the physically disabled.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor towards the street has sea view. Rooms toward the pool are very quiet at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Malotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Honestly, we weren't expecting very much for this price range, but were pleasantly surprised. The appartments are located in a well maintained building. Very clean, good service. We stayed in a two-person studio and couldn't have asked for more. Clean bathroom, basic but well equipped kitchenette and a lovely view from the balcony on the beautiful gardens surrounding the pool area. Breakfast offered a wide choice and was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah_BE_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwood
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Have just returned from 9days in this hotel on a half board basis with my husband - daughter - son in law and grand daughter aged 5 1/2 along with a group of 30 somethings gathered for a wedding in hotel botanica (amazing day) The hotel was perfect, view of ocean from our 5th floor apt was a lovely bonus, staff friendly, hotel spotlessly clean, pool area great with plenty of shade. food plentiful and varied, the bread at breakfast horrible. No A/C - however no mosquitoes so could leave window open all night. So many restaurants around area to choose from, all within walking distance. Could not have asked for a nicer break. Thank you.

Room Tip: rooms facing the ocean a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussy_girlessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed B&B as a base for a walking holiday. Room was clean and quiet and plenty big enough for two. Buffet breakfasts were OK and plenty of restauraunts nearby for dinner options. Botanical Gardens just up the street. Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking gardens or the street where the entrance is are probably the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BandMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I recommend asking for room facing the ocean which is quite a distance away. A beautiful view, a nice atmosphere. Nice hotel. Great coffee shop on ground floor for coffee and toasted sandwiches and again lovely view of the gardens.
My main problem with the hotel is the internet wasn't working properly and when fixed,worked for a day and went funny again. This pattern repeated for the duration of my stay. And yet internet is essential for me in the room.
That is my only real gripe. There is no ac,but really is not necessary as did not bother me once and I love a cold ac
Reception area is lovely( spent a lot of time there on my laptop) and the surrounding area of la Paz is beautiful and peaceful. Much nicer than the main town of puerto de la cruz down below
Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#6 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#30 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
smartline Teide Mar
smartline Teide Mar
#50 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#33 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masaru Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masaru Apartments

Property: Masaru Apartments
Address: Calle Robles 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Masaru Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the residential area of La Paz, next to the Botanical Gardens, with views over the Orotava Valley, Mt. Teide and the sea, and just a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, the Lago Martianez swimming pools and the beach. It is a tourist complex built in 1974 and totally refurbished between 2001 and 2004. It holds the “Tourist Quality Q” awarded by the Spanish Tourist Quality Institute and it consists of over 240 units between apartments and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Masaru Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masaru Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Masaru Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing