We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of 3 Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel of 3 Hotels”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel does what it says on the tin ... clean through out, hot water on tap, good position as out of town, but just a 10min walk - downhill - plenty of stopping places on way back (Seats and cafes ) - or 3.5 euros in taxi. Breakfast was plentiful and help yourself, lots of choice, all seemed fresh and well staffed to clean tables. Local area plenty of shops, bars, food places etc... 5 min walk from botanical gardens, As its sited slightly higher up hill ... you get great views across town, the sea and up to Teide ... Only bad points - you can be in one of 3 hotels, so when you get dropped at road side you have to walk between hotels to see if its yours or not, food for lunch or dinner a lot of people seemed to unhappy about - but I wasn't all inclusive, so no prob. and only so bars inclusive and used cheap local branded spirits .. but drinks in non inclusive bar were cheap and entertainment every night ...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
7 Thank Lee John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 27 December 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por compartir sus comentarios en la página web de Trypadvisor.es. Nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia, al igual que del abundante desayuno y de las estupendas vistas que se aprecian desde la habiatción.
Nos despedimos con un cordial saludo y con la esperanza de poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestro hotel. Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    218
    218
    159
    101
See reviews for
296
308
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was there over Christmas and agree with the reviews about the poor maintenance and especially the poor food and attitude. Very German orinetated and they made no effort to make you feel welcome or explain any facilities or how anything worked. My room also has a safe that didnt work, they sent someone up to fix it eventually and he pronounced it 'kaput', I spoke to other people who said the same - I wonder if any of them worked at all? (notices everywhere saying nothing was covered unless it was in the safe!). The bathroom was nice but the ceiling had obviously fallen in at one stage. The worst thing was the food and the fact that not all the hotel was all inclusive (AI) so if you were AI you found yourself treated as a second class citizen, only plastic glasses, cant have this that or the other. You werent allowed to have tea or coffee in the dining room after the meals (the machines were there but only functioned at breakfast time, presumably to stop non AI people helping themselves. You couldnt take anything up to your room (a glass of wine for before dinner, a bottle of water for bed or even some fruit and a roll if you werent going to be at breakfast the next day) and the bars all had weird opening hours so if you wanted a pre dinner drink you had to go to the hotel over the road etc. The cocktails were out of a machine and very watery and sweet - clearly contained no alcohol either, the wine in the restaurant was out of a machine and all three colours were undrinkable, the wine by the pool was obviously watered down and the wine in the bar was either sherry or cider ! and it was all self service so no being waited on either. The hot food was never hot and there was often a weird sewage smell wafting around that came and went.

On the plus side there was plenty of nice hot water in the bathroom and the pool area was lovely albeit the pool was freezing - would it really cost them that much to just take the edge off it a bit with heating it? The animations team where great and tried hard with activities and enteretainment, cant fault them. The germans are still doing the sunbed thing despite notices everywhere in all languages asking not to. It said the hotel would remove them but they never did.

I had a lovely holiday but that was nothing to do with this hotel. Basically what let it down was the food and attitude of staff and the policies re all inclusive guests. You could see some guests (no AI) being served nice food, sparklers in proper drinks in proper glasses etc and it just made you felel second class.I think you could do much better and yes, as has been said, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: higher floors and not facing the sea (sea rooms in shade all the time) but you are better off stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank maria_twizell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We got to hotel at 2100 hrs and were given a room , we spoke English at this time, the safe wouldn't lock and the door to balcony would not lock so we changed rooms , this room was the same after pleading with front of house staff ,who by this time forgot how to speak English .At 2230 we got a room that was just OK .After I started speaking German to staff . when I asked for room service was told there was none, can we order food in ? Yes but don't have any numbers . They didn't tell us anything about facilaties . Food bad ,staff ignorant and arrogant .The breakfast was almost warm one morning ,worst food I've ever had in a 4 star hotel ,the evening meal was cheapest cuts of meat , I got the impression clients were only allowed 1 slice of meat at buffet which was always over cooked I complained to the hotel manager Xavier and assistant Isobela an it was agreed for us to have free TV and WI FI for a week which I had already paid for. I got my money back the TV was cut off ,back to one channel .Please don't ever go to that place

Room Tip: Don't take a room No gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belfastjohn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I arrived 6 hours ago
-rooms look nothing like the pictures
- went for dinner (YUCK)
HORRIBLE in a word
boring
badly prepared
poor selection
not even a wine glass insight
holly Crap. Don't stay here you are wasting your money

-the hotel was built in the 1960's and nothing has been changed
-staff are unfriendly

All I can say right now is WOW, its terrible. I have a meeting with management in the morning to try resolve this. I cannot see how.

My advise stay away
Stephen

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

just a few shops up on the right,mostly german orientated restuarants,long transfer ...70mins,tv.in room poor channels,6 euro a day,internet .6 euros a day,...sit down to dinner with a tumbler [no wine glass].and your ambushed for 2 euros each...wine [lyria ]is only 2 euro a bottle in supermarket,..tip ..walk to .[lago martianez]6 euro entry...continue round san telmo road ..lots shops markets cafes restuarants,funfair ,plaza;s a decent beach further up san marcos,there is no beach near blue sea ,just black sand [lol] and rocks,.hotels where the life is areLas vegas,Tenerife playa.,San telvmo,Vallemar.monopol,.to name a few,would we go back ......definate no ,........food ok thats all,meat mostly tasteless,ebverything else swimming in oil,asked for a bulb in room to be replaced,look of astonishment,so no bulb,yet lifegaurd and gardener took 90minutes to trim 2 bushes ,and never stopped talking ,..15 minute job..but no one could change a bulb.......you can weigh your suitcases for a euro of course......excellent flight by ryanair...on time ..no luggage checked for weight or size either way....cigarettes 15 to 22 euro [200]g virginia 26 euro 5 x 50g.....oh theres a sewer smell most of the time around the pool......the smell was free of charge ,visit on cable car up mt teide..is 25 euro ..and 26 euro to get there ...sun lotion 8 euro......The opposite hotels canarife and bonanza ...do not get much late sun.so pool is colder.

Room Tip: a room facing mount teide ..gives you sun most of day especially top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avocadojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our only advice is do not go all inclusive, food disappointing, also separate bars and restaurants for all inclusive and paying customers. The difference in food quality was very noticable, plenty of cheap places to eat nearby, less than five minutes walk, along from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Dear Mrs. Kathleen R,
We are sorry you didn't like the variety offered in our buffet with 12 table menus that our chefs prepare with great care. We have acknowledged your comment regarding the all inclusive service and we have passed along the message to the concerning person.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us and also we wish you a Happy New Year 2017.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield,england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Arrived at the Blue Sea Interpalace after spending a week in Costa Adeje (That's another story).
We were on the 4th floor with a sea view which we hadn't asked for but was lovely. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Stayed all inclusive for the first time anywhere and it was great, the food was very varied, plentiful, cooked nicely and well presented and being able to help yourself to coffee, a soft drink or even booze ( we rarely partake of alcohol but several did) anytime without having to deplete the euros was great. The staff and entertainment group were very friendly and put a great amount of effort into entertaining their guests. We also spent time in their other two hotels (just across the road), the Bonanza and the Canarife Palace.
The only concern l have with this hotel is that if you don't put the sign on the door stating that you want your room cleaning it doesn't get done, we were only cleaned 4 days out of the seven.Otherwise brilliant and will return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank san_n_rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
29.0 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Resort by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Property: Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing