We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment team saved the day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Entertainment team saved the day”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nothing to write home about...outdoor pools were to cold to swim, and the children who were using it kept getting yelled at for playing ball. (They were not harming others and were the only ones willing to go in). Indoor pool that was supposed to be heated wasn't. Over half the sun beds were cracked and broken. All inclusive drinks were very limited.

Luckily the entertainment team was great. They tried their hardest to get people involved in activities even with the lack of people. Sam was supper friendly and made you always feel so welcome! She also wowed everyone during her evening performances! Keep it up!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Need2Dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 27 December 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us. Our entertainment staff works constanly in order to try and pleasure everyone's heart content with our local clients as well as our international customers. Therefore they do different activities for adults and for children during the day and also there are nightly music live shows and also folk shows tipical of our Islands. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    218
    218
    159
    101
See reviews for
296
308
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Me and my family (5 yr and 11 yr old girls) stayed in this hotel last week and had an amazing holiday. We were allocated a Superior room in the Hotel Bonanza which was one of 3 hotels next to each other which form part of the Blue Sea resort. The room was big with 4 twin beds and clean. The room was cleaned every other day. The breakfast and dinner were in our hotel and the lunch was across the road in the Interpalace hotel. Both hotels had a large range of food and it was very good for a buffet menu. Each night they had a different theme Spanish, Asian, Italian etc. We were all inclusive which was a first for us and the first few days we ate & drunk too much as you do lol. Calmed it down after that and took it easy. The drinks were on tap and you could have as much as you wanted. San Miguel, red wine, rose & white wine were our main choices and they didn't disappoint. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend booking the Loro Parque & Siam Park joint tickets as these were both really fun day outs. The kids loved the kids disco and the 2 shows we see after were very good.

The only slight negatives were that there could of been more play areas for kids, it was uphill on the way back from the town so we got a taxi back every time (only 4 euros though), pool was a little cold for the kids, the sauna wasn't working when we had booked the Spa and Jacuzzi was a bit cold.

Overall I wouldn't let any of the above negatives put you off as we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have a positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Me and my partner just have arrived yesterday from 1 week stay in the one of the 3 blue sea hotel. Firstly, it was hard to find the resort because of the different types of names of the 3 hotels. I t was not clearly said anywhere, as I personally think it is really important for the first time travellers in this area to be recognised. We had taken the "all inclusive" board, which is completely NOT all inclusive. Things such as safe, TV, Wi-Fi (inside the room & the lobby), and beach towels for changing to the clean ones where charged. This is completely not all inclusive. Regarding to the hotel it is not a 4 star at all. The furniture is poor and old. Rooms are equipped with the old furnitures and dark old looking colours. When we asked to change the room, because it did not look at all like we have seen through the "Low cost holidays.ie" pictures. We were given a room in the building on the opposite side "Bonanza" hotel. No much of a difference. Also the superior rooms are exactly the same just a bit bigger. Not worth the money. In our room we had few problems; the safe didn't work at all, balcony door didn't lock. The mattress on the beds felt like sleeping on the ground. Food is poor. I am not a picky person, but this was poor and cheap food. No proper juices or coffee. Exactly the same selections everyday. Restaurants are poorly set.All the meals are buffet. Looks more like a canteen. What surprised the most was the carelessness of one of the receptionist, when we gave back the beach towel to get the deposit back he handed me the money and told me to go back to the reception office and throw in the towel myself. Spa was just a joke. Very disappointing stay! Not a 4 star at all!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Velta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation.
We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel last August and we were both pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were allocated our room key and the reception staff kindly watched over our luggage as we were just in time for dinner.
We went up to our room and its was a lot larger than expected, very clean and had a good sized balcony, the only downside to the room was the view (we were overlooking the back of the hotel) but I guess thats just pot luck. The maids came in to change bedding/towels every other day and never touched our personal items, they were always found as they were left.
We stayed all inclusive which didn't disappoint, there was lots of choice at meal times and something different every night, the self service bar was excellent and was always kept restocked.
Brilliant location, a lovely 10 minute walk into the centre and this was all downhill, we opted to get a taxi back as it was very reasonably priced at around 4 euro.
This hotel is very family friendly,it had a choice of 3 pools, a games room and there was always something going on. Very Enjoyable holiday indeed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 27 December 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort como destino vacacional y por compartir sus comentarios en la página web de Trypadvisor.es.
Nos alegra saber que disfrutara de su estancia con nosotros y que nuestro hotel fuera una buena elección para sus vacaciones.Nos despedimos con un cordial saludo y con la esperanza de poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestro hotel. Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was in one of the 3 blue sea resorts a few weeks ago. I was on a work experience with the college so this was mainly used as a base for eating and sleeping. Up in arrival first impressions were good. Only thing to fault was reception staff taking our passports for 2 days for no apparent reason. But none the less the hotel was clean looking, rooms were a good size bathroom was clean. Everything you would expect from a holiday hotel. After flying all day we went to get food. The restaurant was full in our hotel which I thought was ridiculous it was far too small for such a big hotel. So we went next door to the bonanza hotel. Well.. The food was awful! Never knew someone could ruin food so much. Even the chips were dried up and covered in grease. But what do you expect to get with all inclusive. The entertain staff were very nice tried their best at everything and tried to get everyone involved. The bar staff were friendly and the cocktails were lush couldn't complaint overall I would return to the hotel. Close to everything and you get what you pay for x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tenerifebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are truly sorry that you didn´t enjoy the variety offered in our buffet with 12 table menus that our chef prepare everyday with great care. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Average food, great staff, poor drinks (i mean soft drinks here, not big drinkers).
The bedroom was huge - best room we have had - with a good bathroom. However.... Sheets were not changed and towels were left several days.
The pool area was too busy - not enough loungers. And the (dreadful) entertainment went on until after midnight which kept the whole hotel awake, whether happy to do so or not.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glasgowworkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel does what it says on the tin ... clean through out, hot water on tap, good position as out of town, but just a 10min walk - downhill - plenty of stopping places on way back (Seats and cafes ) - or 3.5 euros in taxi. Breakfast was plentiful and help yourself, lots of choice, all seemed fresh and well staffed to clean tables. Local area plenty of shops, bars, food places etc... 5 min walk from botanical gardens, As its sited slightly higher up hill ... you get great views across town, the sea and up to Teide ... Only bad points - you can be in one of 3 hotels, so when you get dropped at road side you have to walk between hotels to see if its yours or not, food for lunch or dinner a lot of people seemed to unhappy about - but I wasn't all inclusive, so no prob. and only so bars inclusive and used cheap local branded spirits .. but drinks in non inclusive bar were cheap and entertainment every night ...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
7 Thank Lee John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 27 December 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por compartir sus comentarios en la página web de Trypadvisor.es. Nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia, al igual que del abundante desayuno y de las estupendas vistas que se aprecian desde la habiatción.
Nos despedimos con un cordial saludo y con la esperanza de poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestro hotel. Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
29.0 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Resort by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Property: Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing