We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor customer service”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first visit in Tenerife.
We were in double room - very good size, the furniture was very old and the sink was broken.
For one week stay they didn't change our towels, but just the sheets.
The food was fine - we were on half board basis and and really big choice.
But how big was my surprise when we have been told that if we want glass of water for a dinner we have to go and buy ticket from the reception £2 - this was the most ridiculous thing ever, not alcohol - water !!!
If you want to use internet you have to pay £ 6 per day and also the TV...
The staff hardly speak English
The location of the hotel is not very bad
There is show every night
Not worthy for 4 *

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katyadangelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us.In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception.Drinks are not included in half board services. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    218
    218
    159
    101
See reviews for
296
308
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After going here 3 yrs ago and loving it ,we returned with parents and daughter ,the hotel had slipped the food was very poor and the local people where rude !! Won't be going again and it's not 4 star more like 3 ,very disappointed ,hotel was tired and run down and entertainment was poor ,pool bar shut at 7 ,which was normally 12 overall pretty bad ,and wouldn't recommend it !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear customer,
Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just arrived back from Blue Sea Hotel, This is a mid range hotel. We were seven lads here for a week on a all Inclusive deal. Cost £270 each. Some of the younger lads who were with us were bored because there wasn't much going on 'but you might like that?' Cheap quality booze until midnight if that's your thing. Afternoon snacks available around the pool bar area. Food was very good lots of choice. Rooms are basic with a small balcony and a small flat screen TV 'You need to pay for TV channels'. A small fridge, bathroom with a good shower and hairdryer. Rooms are cleaned every other day but you can request new towels daily. We had a sea view with a small balcony which was nice. Staff were friendly and there was English staff there too! My only problem was you had to pay for WIFI and TV which could work out very expensive or one Euro for 10 minutes for WIFI.. But if you got this Holiday on a cheap package relax and enjoy you will love it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alecx111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I woldnt listen to all the scaremonger whingers on here...im here now and its red hot nice people....its foods ok ....listen its not the Ritz you get whay you pay for I only paid a grand for 3 of us for a week all inclusive...my 3 1/2 year old girl loves it here...right im off for a dip in the big pool and drink some free beer...enjoy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank knightyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we had superior double room, id like to stay there. everything was good, food everyday was different. its located near centre of puerto, its quet area. taxi is cheap there if you want to go to the centre, but better to go by walk, around 800m far there is botanic garden with famous dragon tree. what i didnt liked it was that there is no free wifi, but near there is one bar, where you can buy drink and have a password from free wifi. better thing that you can go to 3 swimming pools and choose where the better programm for tonigt.
so I enjoy stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Anzelika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
Gracias por compartir sus impresiones sobre su estancia en el Blue Sea Puerto Resort a través de la página web de Trypadvisor.es.
Nos alegra que nuestros clientes se lleven consigo un gran recuerdo de sus vacaciones, sabiendo que le ha gustado el hotel, sus instalaciones y la ubicación del mismo.
El hotel dispone actualmente de conexión en el hall de recepción completamente gratuita.
Esperamos darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestro hotel. Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

there is 3 hotels to the resort and you can use all 3 which is brilliant in its self we stayed in the bonanza and it was massive rooms the only thing we didnt like was the twin beds but the room was fine there was always heaps of choices for food at all the meals and you could have as much as you liked also with being all inclusive you could have heaps at the outside pool bar also. The entertainment teams was brilliant and a good laugh and they really made the night time fun to watch and enjoy and they didnt make you join in but they did have a lot of fun i also have to say the staff was very helpful and very friendly at the hotel always smiling and talking . The town was not that far from the resort and there was transport laid on by the hotel or if you preferred to walk it was all down hill and a beautiful walk plenty of shops to go to and very friendly people the only thing was if you didnt want to get the bus back to the hotel it was very steep hills back up to the hotel you could also get a taxi back to the hotel which only cost you around 4 euros which is very cheap. Also if you are going to visit anything you need to try loro parque it was an amazing day out we went in at 8.30 am as soon as it opened and we left at 5 pm and we are still not sure we saw it all but what we did see it was brilliant and we would defintely go back there again it was a great day for couples families and beautiful sunshine what more could you want

Room Tip: we was on the pool side and we didnt hear that much noise even though there was music on down by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank task134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 27 December 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort como destino vacacional y por compartir sus comentarios en la página web de Trypadvisor.es.
Nos alegra saber que disfrutara de su estancia con nosotros y que nuestro hotel fuera una buena elección para sus vacaciones.Nos despedimos con un cordial saludo y con la esperanza de poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestro hotel. Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I spent two weeks here.the food was awful and nearly always cold.the best part of our holiday was the animation team they were great and I enjoyed their shows at night, I sick of seeing the eagle and owl shows.Samantha the singer is wasted in this hotel she has a gorgeous voice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our entertainments team which performs various activities for children and adults during the day, at night we offer live music and folkloric shows of our Islands and let us not forget the Cabarets performed by our entertainments team.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
29.0 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Resort by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Property: Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing