We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My review”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Where to start... First off was the food it never really changed and just got bored of it after a couple of days and we decided to eat out. I would of preferred abit of mixture and abit of a change every now and again. The staff where Morons and lied at every given opportunity when you asked a question you got a question back it took us 2 days to find out they had an iron but something you can't use.. Same with if we needed some clothes washing and a service they did offer. It took them till the last night to drop a price list through our door when asked at reception they just lied to us and said they don't have price list on them. The rooms are very outdated I felt I had time travelled to the early 80s. The beds was rock solid and the cleaners came every other day and only changed the sheets the towels you had to ask from reception and even then you got them the next day so you could be waiting up to 2 - 3 days. The pools are very good all 3 are brilliant the snack bar is what it is, in a little hut with flies all over the food no covering of the food which I found disgusting. The location of the hotel is poor if you want to go to the beach its a 30 Min walk which is Ok but coming back is like walking up Mount Everest so recommend getting a taxi which are cheap. I found the whole experience Ok but the hotel is no way near a 4 star hotel and needs modernising. Staff need a few lessons in being polite and the chef needs to be sacked! Wouldn't go again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 352Ash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    215
    216
    158
    101
See reviews for
293
304
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went with friends and two toddlers, theirs and ours and stayed in the canarife hotel. First impression was good, grand reception, then got to our rooms and was disappointed with the brick wall "sea view". Furnishings were outdated except the bathroom. Air con didn't work, reported it and staff lied that it wouldnt be on til July. Laughed and told him our friends is working and he left the room saying OK goodbye. Cleaners do a good job. Electric went the first night and randomly came back on an hour later. Our key cards for our rooms stopped working intermittently, by the end of the stay we had 3 key cards and a physical key to get in our room. Entertainment is hit and mmiss, some nights excellent, some nights rubbish, most locals are polite and helpful. Other guests in the hotel, especially Spanish have apparently never seen toddlers before as they constantly stared whenever the kids had a tantrum and I mean stared, you know when someone is looking and you look at them so that they stop looking? Well the Spanish don't look away they just talk between themselves and point, hence the title of my review being eyeballs.. The surrounding area is good, shame about the hills everywhere so if you stay in Tenerife, get a hire car or something. The food was nice but repetitive, the all inclusive bar was in fact a hut by the pool where you had to walk in front of everyone, past the stage to pour your own drinks in conveniently small sized plastic cups. You wasn't allowed to get drinks from the actual pools bar, only the hut. Dinner kept changing places, one night canarife hotel, one night inter palace, one night bonanza hotel. Probably wouldn't bring toddlers or small kids here, older is probably OK. Overall its a nice hotel but shame about above things. Oh, prepare to be pestered if you go to the shopping areas by ebony men selling useless fake merchandise for "very good price". You have to tell them no at least five times and there's lots of them., one even offered me a box of something to help my stay be more relaxed...

Room Tip: If in canarife hotel beware as one side of hotel faces a brick wall which was our sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annaleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel has two buildings, and once you know where your room is, its not as confusing as it looks. All the staff were very friendly, spoke English and willing to help.
The all inclusive service was very good. The food could have included a few more English food options, but snacks were available all day in the outdoor snack bar.
The terrace is always kept clean and tidy, maids visit frequently to change sheets - bathroom toiletries.
Entertainment every night was brilliant with hotel staff using their 100% effort to make it fun.
i went in june, so the weather was nice, the pool was never crowded and sunbeds were always available.
There are leaflets which promote different kinds of day trips and the twin ticket to loro parque and siam park is a must!
Only downside - the hotel is situated on the volcano, which means the beach and town are quite far away. The hotel however do offer a free bus service to allow you to get in and out of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea puerto Resort como destino vacacional y por compartir sus comentarios en la página web de Trypadvisor.es.
Nos alegra saber que disfrutara de su estancia con nosotros y que nuestro hotel fuera una buena elección para sus vacaciones. Le agradecemos enormemente sus elogios sobre nuestro hotel y su personal. Siempre intentamos que la estancia de nuestros clientes se caracterice por ofrecer tanto un excelente servicio como una gran atención que garantice su entera satisfacción.
Nos despedimos con un cordial saludo y con la esperanza de poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestro hotel. Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first visit in Tenerife.
We were in double room - very good size, the furniture was very old and the sink was broken.
For one week stay they didn't change our towels, but just the sheets.
The food was fine - we were on half board basis and and really big choice.
But how big was my surprise when we have been told that if we want glass of water for a dinner we have to go and buy ticket from the reception £2 - this was the most ridiculous thing ever, not alcohol - water !!!
If you want to use internet you have to pay £ 6 per day and also the TV...
The staff hardly speak English
The location of the hotel is not very bad
There is show every night
Not worthy for 4 *

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katyadangelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us.In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception.Drinks are not included in half board services. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After going here 3 yrs ago and loving it ,we returned with parents and daughter ,the hotel had slipped the food was very poor and the local people where rude !! Won't be going again and it's not 4 star more like 3 ,very disappointed ,hotel was tired and run down and entertainment was poor ,pool bar shut at 7 ,which was normally 12 overall pretty bad ,and wouldn't recommend it !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear customer,
Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just arrived back from Blue Sea Hotel, This is a mid range hotel. We were seven lads here for a week on a all Inclusive deal. Cost £270 each. Some of the younger lads who were with us were bored because there wasn't much going on 'but you might like that?' Cheap quality booze until midnight if that's your thing. Afternoon snacks available around the pool bar area. Food was very good lots of choice. Rooms are basic with a small balcony and a small flat screen TV 'You need to pay for TV channels'. A small fridge, bathroom with a good shower and hairdryer. Rooms are cleaned every other day but you can request new towels daily. We had a sea view with a small balcony which was nice. Staff were friendly and there was English staff there too! My only problem was you had to pay for WIFI and TV which could work out very expensive or one Euro for 10 minutes for WIFI.. But if you got this Holiday on a cheap package relax and enjoy you will love it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alecx111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I woldnt listen to all the scaremonger whingers on here...im here now and its red hot nice people....its foods ok ....listen its not the Ritz you get whay you pay for I only paid a grand for 3 of us for a week all inclusive...my 3 1/2 year old girl loves it here...right im off for a dip in the big pool and drink some free beer...enjoy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank knightyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,003 reviews
29.0 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Resort by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Property: Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing