We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
117
278
262
187
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
278
262
187
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanarife palacecleaned every other dayentertainment teamsiam parklocal spiritsgreat holidayfree busbit datedplenty of choiceloro parquebuffet stylestayed all inclusiveevening entertainment isdown hillmain townlunch timefussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After reading all of the reviews on here we were dreading going! Just arrived home from a 2 week all inclusive break.
We found this place great, there are 3 hotels and you can use all the facilities !
Room- large twin room with another bed for our daughter we could see mount Teide on the left & the sea on the right! We had a shower head that sprayed water in every direction but this was fixed instantly with a brand new 1, we asked for an extra chair on the balcony again dealt with straight away. Maid cleaned our room every other day with fresh towels & sheets!
Food- the food was fantastic different food every day & the staff were wonderful.
Pool- area very clean & tidy this is cleaned every morning.
Entertainment- Animation team very good, kids disco every week night 8.30 till 9.15 then a game & 10 pm a show
You could get a free bus into town every day supplied by the hotel.
We were made to feel very welcome from all the staff & would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor Bonanza palace accessible with 3 lifts or stairs with good views of mount Teide .
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for choosing the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort as a holiday destination and for sharing your comments on the website of Tripadvisor.
We greatly appreciate your comments as they are a motivation for the entire Blue Sea Hotel team. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our excellent buffet that our kitchen staffs cook with dedication and care. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our entertainments team which performs various activities for children and adults during the day, at night we offer live music and folkloric shows of our Islands and let us not forget the Cabarets performed by our entertainments team.
Best Regards and hoping to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week at the hotel and have to say was very pleased with the hotel.it was clean and tidy and the cleaners were in most days.the food was very nice and always lots of choice.the only thing that let the holiday down was the weather. (Although it may not worry some people) out of the seven days we were there I think we must of seen at least two days sun and still on them two days it was very cloudy.we caught the bus for two days over to the water park so actually got to see some sun.very disappointing weather wise especially if you are a sun worshiper like me.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wendz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
We are really pleased that we have encountered your expectations regarding the quality of our hotel.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Here's our experience:

We arrived, family of 2 adults 2 children, one baby. Four start all inclusive, this should be fantastic!

Check in: arrived 21:30 to book in. We were booked in given our rooms and wrist bands for all inclusive. Our brief on the hotel was as short as apiece of A5 handed to us, two room keys and "you eat breakfast here and lunch over there".


Now what is not explained is the hotel is part of three hotels in very close proximity.

First challenge: we opened our room door to find it already occupied! Back to reception.

No apology but a new room was allocated straight away. We did have to fight though to get a room near our children!

Rooms: clean and spacious but very dated with very thin mattresses. Really, really uncomfortable.

Ok, we have a baby, it's not that unusual. But there is literally Zero facilities for a baby! Disgraceful.

Nothing to heat bottles, nowhere to heat baby food.

We asked reception if we could get a kettle for the room as it was now ten thirty at night, we had just settled in but needed to feed our daughter. Sure, 20 euros deposit please was the response. I explained that we had just arrived, had no euros, could we please pay in the morning or pay by card. " no 20 euros, no kettle" was the response. I then said well sir, you already have my passport can we please settle this in the morning? "No euros, no kettle". I explained that she need feeding twice a night.

The night receptionist then said you can get hot water from the coffee machine in reception. That sounds great but our room was in another hotel that does not have a reception. Can you imagine traipsing across the road with a screaming baby in your pyjamas in the middle of the night.

Luckily a young couple heard the drama unfolding and gave the porter 20 euros. The laugh was that the kettle was so small that it held about half a pint of water.

To that lovely couple in room 1352, thank you. (Yes we did pay them back!)

To the night porter.You should be ashamed of your conduct sir!

Day 2. Arrived back at room to find sewerage leaking from the bathroom ceiling.

Again reception completely in interested. Their response was that they would send a technician. No time scale though! 2 hours later no technician. Time now 2300 hrs, child to get to sleep, bottles to clean etc.

Back to reception: we had argue that the sewerage was covering all the bathroom , towels and belongings before we were given another room to sleep in( only for one night though!)

Next day, ceiling painted in our bathroom and new towels,

But still no apology!

WIFI.

The hotel says there is free wifi in the lobby. The upside is that it is free, the down side is that to connect to it you firstly need to find it.

We had three separate devices that could not see the wifi. I explained this to reception, after a few minutes at the desk I was told I was standing in the wrong place. Later that week I heard another receptionist admit that wifi was a big problem!

Amazingly though if you pay for wifi, you can connect straight away. Shame on you, shame on you! It's not free at all is it?

All rooms have tv. That's not free either. You have to pay to watch anything but bbc news!

The Bar.

The hotel has a few bars that are moth balled. The is an outside bar called the tequila bar ( no tequila though!) no this is for other guests that pay for drinks! The all inclusive bar is a lean to in the corner of the hotel compound that holds approximately 12-15 bottles of varied spirits, a machine that dispenses soft drinks, one for coffee and one for ready mix cocktails. No service, help your self. Watch your kids as the kids drinks come from the same machine as the ready made cocktails! No policing either!

I repeat no service!

Surely the main bar should be the hive of the night.? Making cocktails for the guests. Making conversation and engaging with the guests? This is not the case. The bar is empty, two staff stand around while the inclusive guests go to what can only be described as a sad after thought of a tent with bottles in. Terrible, terrible, terrible.

Shows.

To the left of the inclusive drinks tent is a small stage. When entertainment is on, there are never enough seats for guests. Hence a bun fight for plastic chairs and seats.

One great positive is the service in the restaurant. The staff in there cannot do enough for you. Great with the kids. The food is also actually very good considering the volume of people they have to cater for. So well done to the chefs and waiters and the strictest maître D I've ever seen!

Over all the hotel has no soul. No personality and certainly as guest you are just cattle.

We are gutted to have have been misled by the advertising on this hotel.

Room Tip: Look at the marketing carefully and go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Cramyelrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

May 2014.
There are 3 buildings in the resort - main, Bonanza and Interpalace (by the street). The complex is situated high abve the sea level. The walk down is about 15 min; up it could take even more as one must climb:) better use shoes than flip-flops. The city is really nice, with church and a port - so one definitelly must see it.
The surroundings of the hotel are typicall touristic one - shops, restaurants, bars.
Our meals were in Bonanza building (breakfast and dinner) and Inter.. (lunches) - one could find sth for itself every day. The menu had a variety of meats, fish adn sea food - we are meateaters we did not pay attention on different meals. We had na all inclusive option - so we tried it:) The beer was good, drinks ok - one could mix it own, as during the day the bar was diy
the room was really big with a spatial tarrace - we were on the 3rd floor so we could enjoy the views on Teide or on the ocean.
there were 3 pools with sunbeds and umbrellas; only thing to complain: the sunbeds were plastic with no mats on it, so it was a little uncomrotable after some time
we can recommend this hotel - especially for a price (around 400Euro/week/person all inc)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pietruszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and your room and also the food met your expectations.
As you noticed during your stay, the hotel is located in a very quiet area allowing our clients to enjoy the relaxing time they are looking for. The rooms are in a excellent condition and we make sure that they are well taken care of before and during the stay of our clients, fulfilling our standards of quality and always aiming towards the customer's satisfaction.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room was lovely spacious and very clean. The meals were good there was something for everyone's taste. The all inclusive bar or hut was filthy, grimy and in need of new shelving and the floor needs to be deck scrubbed including the corners it was awful. The pool area was very untidy with plastic cups and cigarette buts everywhere they need more cleaning staff.
The reception were very rude to us when we checked in we asked about the mini club and was told there was none but there is one by the pool which my children went to !!! with a little elbow grease and a course in customer relations this could be a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed in our hotel and we are truly sorry that the impression of the staff members has not been the most pleasant one but I would like to assure you that they have the appropriate training and preparation for that matter and we get compliments from our guests regarding the way they are treated and assisted by our personnel.
We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews