We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
720
366
140
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
720
366
140
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill covered pool free bus mini golf town centre bed and breakfast basis plenty of choice one bedroom apartment plenty of storage our room was spacious there is no air conditioning a bit hit and miss buffet style main pool taxis pools entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We went half board for 1 week and had a relaxing time. The apartment was lovely and spacious, but the weather was colder and cloudier than expected so would recommend booking for later on in June, or even July/August. The pools were chilly but this may have just been because of the cold weather. The rooms were kept clean, and most of the staff were friendly, although some of the reception staff were not unfortunately. The food was really good but the restaurant was a bit small so there wasn't a huge amount on offer. The hotel was not within walking distance of the town so the hotel offered a free bus, which we used most days, but the immediate area does not have a great amount of things to do and the beach is rocky so people don't usually go on it. The gardens in the hotel grounds were really beautiful and had golf and giant chess, which was a nice touch. This was a really lovely hotel, but would have been better in a different, hotter location.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NadiaJC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Ms. Nadia,
Thank you for your kind words about our rooms, cleaning, gardens and most of our staff. We are glad to know you had some relaxing days with us.
We are sorry that you did not have good weather during your stay. Normally, in June in Puerto de la Cruz is sunny and warm enough.
Kind regards,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

stayed here in march had a room on 2' floor overlooking the garden great ...good size room cleaned every day (not Sunday) bathroom and shower good size 4 swimming pools (1 a nudist 1 for children ) staff very helpful and friendly we went b&b large choice of food for breakfast something for everyone and lots of it ,,,,it's a 20/30 minute walk to town or shuttle bus we walk down via Jardin Aquatico gardens and Taoro park (and stop for a beer) took the bus to Orotava (it rained)
great hotel good food friendly staff what more do you want will be back

Date of stay: March 2017
2  Thank johntheone1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mr. John,
Thank you very much for your nice words about our garden, room, staff and food. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. It is a pity that you were not very lucky with the weather (rain) and we hope that the next time you come to Puerto the sun will shine.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon, we remain
Yours sincerely,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

A truly magnificent location. Set in gardens that you would have to pay an entry fee elsewhere !!. Woken each morning to nothing but birdsong and sunshine. OK, it was cloudy on a couple of the days but the location and setting still kept a smile on my face. All the staff where cheerful & helpful, and the rooms were huge compared to the other places i've stayed in, and cleaned meticulously every day ( except sunday). There is a shuttle bus running into town and taxis are cheap enough if your timing is out, but, to be honest, i stayed in a hotel in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz only a few weeks ago and Parque Eden, although out of the way a bit, is far superior. I'm already planning another visit soon, it was that relaxing

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martincD7826IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mr. Martin,
Thanks a lot for your kind words about our establishment and staff. We are always glad to know our clients enjoyed their holidays with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our complex, we remain
Yours sincerely,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Went with my partner for a week and it was very good. We thought that the staff were friendly, beds were comfy (but maybe invest in doubles as they kept sliding apart- bring something to tie the bed legs together), good and clean swimming pool that was used well by us. Room is clean and modern, very airy and the shower was spotless. Kitchen facilities were adequate to cook a small meal, no frying pan or sharp knives. Breakfast buffet catered for a wide range of tastes however the scrambled eggs were slime...
Dinner at the hotel restaurant was the same style, a buffet, which was mediocre we didn't really enjoy the selection the one night we went. Fortunately there were lots of beautiful restaurants elsewhere, an Indian meal on its own cost us just €17 for two meals whereas the buffet was €24.
However the hotel as a whole was lovely, just go to town (15 minute walk) for food, cheaper and supports a local cause.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear guests,
We thank you for your nice words about our establishment (staff, cleanliness, room, swimming pools). We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We think that the satisfaction with the food depends on the different tastes and nationalities. We are sorry you did not like it. We will try to improve our meals to comply with most of our clients.
Looking forward to your next visit, we remain
Yours faithfully,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This hotel did everything well.
The staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms were spotless, and the food was very good quality and with a wide choice.
We had room 814 which gave a good view over the town towards the sea. Its position was quiet but interesting.
The position of the room is important here, as other apartments might leave a different opinion. The facilities are good and well looked after at this hotel. The shuttle bus delivers a good service into town for those wanting to avoid the steep hill back.
The hotel offers good deals and is one to be recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank lakesideboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very, very much for your kind words about our staff, cleanliness, food and facilities. We always look for our clients' satisfaction and we are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays at our establishment.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our complex.
Yours sincerely,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews