We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
720
366
140
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
720
366
140
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill covered pool free bus mini golf town centre bed and breakfast basis plenty of choice one bedroom apartment plenty of storage our room was spacious there is no air conditioning a bit hit and miss buffet style main pool taxis pools entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed here in January, and we really could not fault it. Our room was spacious and had a nice sofa and tables. Curiously, there was no toaster, and while there were enough plates for 4 people, there were only 2 cups and 2 glasses. (There were only 2 of us), so it did not matter). Apart from that, we could have no complaints about the variety of breakfasts and dinners. There are also special meal evenings, eg Mexican food, and barbeque evenings too. The pool was fine, as are the lovely grounds. Nice mini-golf course, although the 11th hole needs to be redesigned since it is 99.999% impossible. It is notable that this is largely used by Germans and we were the only British guests as far as I could see. The one downside is that the hill on which this stands is colloquially known as cardiac hill. It is long and steep, but there is an hourly bus provided bu the hotel to the local supermarket. Should we return to Tenerife, we would happily stay hete again

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you very, very much for your nice words about our establishment. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our establishment last January.
We do not provide toaster in the units as most of our clients book in bed and breakfast basis. Anyway, we will think about this point for the next room renovation.
Normally, the inventory of the studios and apartments include only the number of cups, glasses, plates, etc. necessary for the number of persons allocated in that room.
We have taken notice of your suggestion about the mini-golf. Our gardeners will study the probability of changing a bit this course.
Indeed, you are wright, most of our clients in Winter are German or nordics. From the month of March on, we have quite a lot of British guests.
Looking forward to seeing you soon in our establishment, we remain at your disposal.
Kind regards,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We saw this holiday online and booked it about 4 weeks before we went.
Credit has to go to the hard working staff who were all brilliant and went above and beyond to help you. They were professional and friendly and always greeted you with a cheery ola.
Our room was spacious, modern and well decorated. It was great having a fridge with ice compartment, full size cooker and kettle. There was a very good range of crockery, pots and pans - in fact everything you needed. The maids did a fantastic cleaning job and came into the apartment every day except Sunday.
The breakfasts were brilliant - so much choice! It was nice to see different milk such as soya and almond besides semi skimmed to have with cereal. Different fresh fruit was always available and a good selection of dried fruits. My husband usually had a full English breakfast, sometimes with chips, whilst I enjoyed an omelette which was cooked in front of me, with various fillings available. Bread, cakes, croissants, scotch pancakes - cooked on the griddle, biscuits, yogurts were all available too. Also selection of cooked meats and cheese. Although it was busy, we never had a problem getting a table.
We enjoyed the swimming pool and had no problem in getting sun loungers. Pool was very well kept and clean. We also played crazy golf several times, enjoyable and no charge!
We used the shuttle bus into town which was great or sometimes we walked into town which only took about 20 minutes. Taxis were readily available but we often preferred to walk back. The town itself is lovely, has a nice feel to it and there are loads of places to eat. We found it very reasonable.
We have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel and would certainly go back!

Room tip: We had a sea view room on the 4th floor.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sootysnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you very, very much for your kind words about our staff, rooms, cleaning personnel, breakfast, swimming pools, etc. We are always glad to know that our clients have enjoyed themselves in our establishment and in Puerto de la Cruz.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our establishment soon, we thank you in advance for recommending us to your relatives and friends.
Kind regards,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Our room was large and spacious, and had been recently redecorated. However, there are lots of areas that could be improved. Plug sockets loose on the wall, dirty shower with lime scale, awful lumpy pillows (and one was a horrible stained yellow colour). The biggest down side for us was no air conditioning, which made it almost unbearable at night. The rooms also carry lots of noise, particularly the maids cleaning rooms and moving furniture early in the morning. One morning we forgot to put the sign up and they rang our bell at 8.30.

The rest of the hotel is very dated, and looks like it hasn't changed much if at all in the last 30 years. Almost like two different hotels, modern rooms but dated communal areas.

Pools were ok, we only used the covered pool, but it was clean. We tried to use the 9th floor bar only to find it closed, which was never explained to us. The shuttle bus was a good service, but the walk wasn't too bad down the hill. We got taxis back, around €3.5.

Breakfast was ok, but not enough fresh fruit available. The coffee machines were a nightmare too, always queued with people filling up cereal bowls! The juice was horrible and artificial.

Sadly we wouldn't return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Ms. Lyndsay,
Thank you for your comments about our establishment. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Excuse us for the inconvenients you had.
It is very difficult to install build-in air conditioning to these buildings. Nevertheless, normally the average maximum temperature is 28ºC in the day. This year is being probably warmer as the last ones.
We have noted your suggestions and we will work hard to improve our facilities and services.
Kind regards,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed for a week in October as part of a last minute deal and for the price we really didn’t expect much, but were pleasantly surprised. It’s a large hotel spread over 2 buildings, our room several floors up via a very small lift (max 4) in the first.

Breakfast was served in the other building, a short walk through the gardens, across a bridge. Typical continental food plus streaky bacon, egg and beans. Seating was a big issue, the restaurant was cramped at the best of times.

The hotel runs a bus service into the main town, stopping right by the supermarket. I don’t think we caught the bus once during the stay and the pleasant stroll downhill would take around 30 mins – back up was more challenging but helped burn off some calories.

All staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms were spotless, and the food was very good quality and with a wide choice.

WiFi was only available in the reception area. Excursions could be booked through the rep once a week, picking up from the bottom of the hill.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pyrahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you very, very much for your nice words about your stay in October. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourselves in our establishment and in Tenerife.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our establishment soon.
Kind regards,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This was a last minute deal in April and pretty cheap but the reviews looked good so we decided to take a punt. We were not disappointed. All in all, it is a lovely hotel with very nice friendly and helpful staff.
The breakfast, although big selection was really aimed at the other nationalities. The bacon was very, very streaky when you could find it and it seemed everything for an English breakfast was in different sections so quite often it was cold before you sat down to eat. There was a nice selection of bread and rolls but again the toasters were a bit hit and miss. None of them toasted enough the first time through. One would burn on the second run and the other one took about 4 goes to get nice golden toast. The fruit juices were not the nicest and the milk was all UHT – yuk. In fact it was very difficult to get fresh milk from anywhere. Even the big supermarket in town had a small limited supply of fresh milk.
We lost BBC1 one day and reported it to reception and had a very nice maintenance man arrive at our room within 30 minutes. Unfortunately, he could speak any English and after trying a new TV, he passed us the phone and someone on the other end explained there was a problem with the antennae for the whole block. The next day we had 3 maintenance men sorting it out. We also had a window cleaner one day and some maintenance men sorting out a cockroach problem. We hadn't reported the problem but one morning we did wake to find 6/7 dead cockroaches in our room. We didn't report as we thought we would wait to see if it happened again but someone had obviously reported it and it was dealt with quickly.
Plenty of wardrobe space, cupboard and drawer space.
The gardens were lovely and our room was spacious. The bathroom was great with 2 basins and a very large shower area.
We live in a hilly part of the Cotswolds so are used to steep hills but the walk up to the hotel was something else, especially in the heat. Therefore, we were happy that there was a free bus to take you down into the main town and back on an hourly basis except for a few hours in the afternoon. This dropped off and picked up in the bus station which is only a couple of minutes from a large supermarket. We quite often used to walk down and get the bus back especially if we were carrying shopping.
Unfortunately, we didn’t meet any English people in the hotel; it was mostly German and Spanish. Not really a problem but felt a bit isolated with no one else to chat to.
To summarise, lovely hotel with lovely staff in lovely surroundings. Only a few little niggles but good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Ms. Pauline,
Thank you very much for the review and your nice words about our establishment, rooms and staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Excuse us for the disadvantages you had during your stay. We always try to comply with the differents tastes of all our guest's nationalities. Nevertheless, we will do our best to improve our breakfast. In relation with the toasters, we will contact with the expert to repair them. Concerning to the insects you had in the room, we beg you pardon. We have a contract with a company to avoid this kind of problems, but honestly if the weather changes to warmer, it is very difficult to control the appearance of some.
Sometimes because of strong winds or satellite problems the aerial could be out of service temporarily.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon, we remain
Kind regards,
PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews