We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent price/quality choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel RF Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel RF Astoria
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent price/quality choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We spent a week in the hotel in November 2011. The price was very reasonable, and the staff was very kind and helpful. We had a big and quiet room with comfortable beds, and the bathroom was ok. The hotel is very well located, few minutes from the see and the Lago Martianez complex. Also, a supermarket is just around the corner. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinvives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdelgaRedes, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear Kevin,

Thank you very for your comments.

It is very nice to read that you have spent a good stay in Hotel Astoria. Astoria's team is very happy because we work very hard for that. If you have a good experience, we have a big motivation to get the same results with all our guests. Thank you very much!!

We hope to welcoming you once again.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    98
    43
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
131
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olbia, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My boyfriend and me stayed at Astoria Hotel on octuber 2011, we spent a very good time there. The hotel is very nice and clean, rooms are big and beds are comfortable. The stuff is very "amable" and the position's excellent, the sea is not visible from the hotel, but only 2mins walk!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giuliaOlbia_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdelgaRedes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Giulia,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.

We are really glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with your boyfriend, including the city and its beaches in Puerto de la Cruz. Your opinion is very important to us.

We would be glad of receiving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tania Delgado
Hotel Astoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My wife and myself stayed at the Astoria for a week in May 2011. The hotel is nice and clean with 24 hour reception staff. The lady here is especially nice. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, a fridge and basic cooking facilities - all you need really. The bathroom was very nice with a good shower. There is a patio area with a small pool, nice for a dip. The location is good and the main language you hear outside is Spanish. Puerto de la Cruz appears to be popular with Spanish holiday makers. The only downside is that occasionally you do get some noise in the early hours but it soon passes. It is a couple of minutes walk to the front with a variety of restaurants. Check out the Spanish Elvis show on Sunday evenings, it's a real hoot and he does give it his all. The company that the hotel recommends for car hire is good and they will bring the car to the hotel for you. Only one restaurant to avoid (that we tried), the 'Paella' - yuk. Best views are to the left as you face the sea. The restaurant built in to the sea wall up there is very nice and it is lovely to sit there with the crashing waves of an evening.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monkey1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here during the easter break, booking as a last minute deal. There wern't many options to choose from and this seemed the best out of all of them from the reviews we had read.....We were not dissapointed.

The room was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Kind of boutique feel. The kichen area was nicely hiden away behind doors having everything we needed, although there was no oven if you are a serious self caterer. Hob and microwave were more than enough.

The location was spot on, we looked out onto the pedestrian strip and the sea took 5 mins to get to tops. The main square was not much further. Othere reviews talk about steep hills, but this hotel didn't have that problem and we were never far enough from anywhere to need a taxi.

The staff speak English and German it seems, some better than others, but all were very helpful.

The only downside is the pool. Located on a higher floor, it is only small and dosen't look that inviting. If you like a big fancy pool then this might not be the place for you. Saying that the lido isn't far from the hotel which more than make up for it...its HUGE, and the playa Jardin is lovely.

Anyway....to sum up, you won't be dissapointed if you choose the Astoria. :D

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kellou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

We couldn't have made a better choice. First of all, it's situated in Puerto de la Cruz, in the greener and quieter North of the island. Of course there is the inevitable ressort like hotel quarter, but that's where the Astoria comes in, which is far enough away from the big hotels. It's facing the semi-busy Calle la Hoya which runs parallel to the seaside promenade and has a number of small shops and restaurants, main language you hear when opening the window is Spanish. To get an impression use google street view. Astoria is attached to the less attractive Bambi, through which you enter Astoria. The reception staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, their English is basic, but so was our Spanish, so a very good reason to make an effort to speak in the foreign language, which is well received. The rooms are very clean and well equipped, too. We had booked a self-catering studio for around 350 Euros, a good price for this location. Hence the big surprise when they sent us an e-mail saying they've applied a 20% discount, so we got away with just under 300 Euros. An even nicer surprise was that they gave us a self-catering apartment (i.e. bedroom was separate) just because they could. We had asked for a room fronting Calle La Hoya, which we got, but I think they're all facing that road, as the other side of the hotel is Bambi. Self-Catering is very easy, the supermarket with a good choice of local stuff is literally just around the corner. The town centre just startes where the hotel is, the sea is not visible from the hotel, but only 2mins walk. If you have a hired car, spend the extra 7Euros a day for parking, it's necessary.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank astrantia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genova
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

I stay in this hotel 3 days. The room are very very clean ed very large and confortable (pay 40 euro p/night in a double room). The staff are very professional and helpfull (my husband had a health problem and The staff helped us find a doctor). There are no brakfast but around the hotel you find many many coffee bar and in the room there was a kitchen. We booked also a parking in the hotel (7 euro/day) but in the low season is not necessary. In short, the hotel has an excellent quality 'money, but it is certainly a place of atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gio74Genova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

The hotel is situated in probably one of the best locations if you want to enjoy the sun and the more typical way of life of the Canarian people; instead of the South of the Island that is pure tourism. Food is good and the hotel offers various services that we thought were great, like the trip to the Spa that is wonderful, in a very quite location. It is also cheap to go as the trip to it is free and hotel clients get a discount. The hotel is also very near to the night life of this town, so a good night out is guaranteed! Not forgetting the beautiful sea scenery that surrounds you by walking a few steps out of the hotel.

I would recommend it for a cheap scape in paradise!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#33 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#31 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#30 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RF Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RF Astoria

Property: Hotel RF Astoria
Address: Calle Enrique Talg 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RF Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Lastminute so you can book your Hotel RF Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Astoria Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel RF Astoria Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing