We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RF Astoria
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
68
119
49
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
119
49
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral cleanlinessnot hesitate to stay here againmini kitchenhour receptionone way systemroom was largecrockery and cutlerystreet noisegood sizesea frontmini pizzafree car parkclean roomscoffee makernice swimming poollight sleeperlarge supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A small, well kept studio complex in the centre of town. The Astoria adjoins Apartments Bambi at the rear and the two properties share amenities. The location is great; close to all the shopping and leisure amenities of the town. The studios are a good size, clean and well equipped.

Studios at the Astoria have a 'Juliet' type balcony overlooking the street (La Hoya) below, so you might also find yourself overlooking, and being overlooked by, people in the opposite apartments.

Because of it's central location, it can get a bit noisy at times. The rooms are double glazed and this keeps out a lot of the noise. However, they are not air-conditoned so the rooms can get quite warm with the balcony doors closed.

The staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: At the time of this review there were extensive roadworks in the street below. This generated a lot of noise and dust. However, they seemed to be nearing completion. Check with the hotel if this may be a problem for you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steely707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Gutierrez, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Mr Steely:

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion. It is a pleasure for us reading good comments about our service. We hope to see you again in Tenerife and of course the sooner the better ;)

Best Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Having just spent two nights at your hotel, I would like to offer you some feedback, which I hope you will find constructive.

1. Unlike last year, you now charge for washing up liquid and a sponge. If I had know this, I would have brought these with me.

2. The road just behind the hotel is currently being updated and the roadworks are extremely noisy. Early wake-up calls are no longer necessary, as the workers start operating earth-moving machines and pneumatic drills at 8:00 am. However, in view of the low price paid, we accept this. Perhaps the workers will start even earlier when the weather gets hotter. I note that you have no A/C in the hotel.

3. As you know, your mattresses are relatively thin and hard. Some people like a hard mattress, it is true. However, a plastic mattress cover directly under the bottom sheet, which protects the mattress from incontinent people, encourages perspiration and renders a good night´s sleep almost impossible. You could cover the plastic with a thick cotton mattress protector, so that your guests´s perspiration at night can be absorbed. If you do not do this, I will be compelled to remove the plastic sheet and remake the bed next time.

4. It would appear your old televisions need about ten minutes to warm up. "BBC World" is the only channel in English and when I switched on the TV, the picture and sound were appalling, but later both improved. You could consider upgrading the signal and the televisions. However, I am aware that you are reluctant to invest in the hotel.

5. Your female staff, two receptionists and the breakfast attendant are very helpful and friendly. Congratulations!

6. Some reviewers have complained about the breakfast. We found it adequate considering the price paid.

We look forward to staying at the Astoria next year!

Your sincerely,

Mr and Mrs IgelEye

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs IgelEye:

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sure we take it on care. Of course we are going to do as much as we can to improve our service. It is a pleasure for us have you as clients next year.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at the Astoria for a week in Jan. 2013 and it was a very pleasant experience.
Never in Spain have we had so quiet a room and so comfortable beds. Everything very tidy and
well organized. The staff was very helpful, from the reception to the room cleaning girls. The pool and deckchairs clean and wellkept. The other guests wellbehaved and silent. The only thing we missed was a terrace, therefore we have to deduct one point from top rating.
Not very far from Pl.del Charco with its restaurants and bars and quite close to the pools at
Martianez still very quiet at night exept weekends when some shouting was heard from the street. We would certainly like to come back.

Sture and Kerstin Olsson, Gothenburg, Sweden.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StureO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Olsson:

Thank you so much for your positive comments and for have choosen us to enjoy your holidays. We are so happy that you like our staff and we hope see you again in our Hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel was clean and very good located. The poolarea was fair with sun from 10 AM to 4 PM. Only negative was the waterpressure in the shower - so low that is was impossible to wash the hair but there was always warm water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolnaRolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you spent a good holidays with us.

We will check the water pressure in the showers. We have not received any complain about it before.

We hope to welcoming you next time. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need it.

Best Regards from Puerto de La Cruz,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We actually got the room from Astoria side for some reason. And we didn't realise it in three days. Our room number was 212 in Astoria and the location was very nice for a family because our window opened right to the pool. Our child was able to sleep daynaps in our room and we were able to be at the pool same time, because the window was open. We didn't have balcon and that is why we asked if we couldh change room and that is how we found out the misunderstanding between Bambi and Astoria. But we didn't change the room. But it would have been possible. Location is perfect for family, you don't hear noices from the street and everything is so near. The hotel is very clean and people are nice. Our family recommends this hotel!

Vaikka varaus oli tehty Bambiin, saimme jostain syystä huoneen Astoriaan. Asia selvisi vasta 3 pv kuluttua, kun kysyimme mahdollisuutta vaihtaa huonetta, koska meillä ei ollut parveketta. Huoneen olisi saanut vaihtaa, mutta emme sitä lopulta vaihtaneet, koska huoneemme 212 sijaitsi niin että ikkuna avautui sepposen selälleen suoraan uima-altaalle, mikä mahdollisti sen että vanhemmat saattoivat olla päikkärienkin ajan altaalla, kun kuulimme koko ajan lapsen ja saatoimme kurkkia ikkunasta. Hotelli on siisti ja hlökunta mukavaa. Suosittelemme!!!

Room Tip: Room 212 in Astoria is good for families who love sun.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reppakelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to know that you and your family have spent a very good holidays in our hotel and that you liked the room where you were accommodated.

It is very nice to read such a nice comment. You will help our future guests for choosing us for their holidays. Thank you very much for recommending us.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back. Do not hesitate to contact us if you want to get the same room, a perfect one for your family.

Best Regards from all the Staff,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews