We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RF Astoria
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$148
US$127
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maritim Hotel Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Masaru Apartments(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$114
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Don Candido(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
67
118
48
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
118
48
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral cleanlinessnot hesitate to stay here againmini kitchenhour receptionone way systemroom was largecrockery and cutlerystreet noisegood sizesea frontmini pizzafree car parkclean roomscoffee makernice swimming poollight sleeperlarge supermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is well located, a few steps from the seaside but quiet and safe. The staff are very kind and professional. My room was spacious and had a adequate kitchenette, big bathroom too. To improve: TV small and old fashioned, hairdryer in the bathroom, ABSOLUTELY FREE WIFI with good signal in all rooms. Did not try breakfast. Swimming pool not a wow, but you have the seas and the Martianez pools!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about the Hotel RF Astoria in Trpadvisor. I am happy to know you like the beedrom and the staff treatment. We will consider your comments about the improves.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Dennis G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Staff friendly and polite, room clean, breakfast great, location perfect.

Areas for improvement:

No double bed - 2 twin beds never quite the same as a double bed...
7 am fire drill - This is not what one expects so early in the morning, and the 8 am cleaning of the walkway outside the rooms needs to be rescheduled for an hour or two later. People are on holiday and wish to enjoy a nice lay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jez74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review about your visit in the Hotel RF Astoria. Your opinion is very important to us because we can get information about how to improve. We will consider your recommendations, on the other hand inform you we have also double bed, if you desired next time you can request it ;). We hope to see you soon again in our Resort.
Best Regards,
Dennis G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My friend and I have just returned from Tenerife after staying at this hotel for carnival week. The Astoria was excellent and the staff 5 star. As both of us are seniors we were given the perfect room with easy access to the sun terrance and swiming pool. When my friend was taken ill the cleaning staff were very helpful. The hotel's position in the town is easy reach of all the nightlife entertainment, but remains quiet and peaceful. Thank you Astoria for a wonderful holiday. Kathy Granville

Room Tip: The rooms have classic balconys , so ask for a room on the same floor as the swiming pool. That wil give access to the sun terrace for sitting out.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience in our Hotel RF Astoria. We are really happy to know also the bedroom and the treatment staff were likely to you, and you had a wonderful holiday with us.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you again in our Resort.
Kind regards,
Dennis G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Friendly staff. Elegant look in the hotel and in a room. Apartment with space and peace. No disturbance by traffic, however centrally located. Breakfast ok. Kitchenette with all necessary appliances. Safe at reasonable cost. Excellent quality / price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M2la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia G, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your brief review about RF Astoria Hotel. The whole Team hopes to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Silvia G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Unlike the previous reviewer we arrived on 26th November 2013 and had no problem. The room was big as were the twin beds. There was adequate storage for both clothing and food (should you need it). Breakfasts are buffet style and plentiful. The rooms were spotlessly clean. A kettle and easy chair would have made things easier. Staff in the reception, dining room and the chambermaids were all polite and helpful. Very well situated in Puerto de la Cruz even if you have some walking difficulties. The supermarket is close by and it is an easy walk to the sea front. There is a small swimming pool on the 2nd floor (about 1m deep) and also a fitness area on the roof terrace (equipment has seen better days) but this is a pleasant area for sunbathing. The sauna is either newly installed or has never been used.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia G, Community Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for describing your vision of RF Astoria Hotel. Indeed, we never have such incidences. I'm glad you have felt comfortable during your stay. I would like to inform you that if you want a kettle in the room, just ask at reception, because we have them on request.
Best regards from Tenerife,
Silvia G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews