We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnival feb 2010”
Review of GF Noelia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GF Noelia
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Stayed in Puerto de la cruz many times , first at the Noelia playa
had spent an evening here as its well known for its entertainment
guy on keyboard to suit all ages but favored by S.C !
Hotel very nice & imaculately clean ,maid service every day , but only towels on request
need put in bath if you want to change !
The kitchen area is not the best in the bedroom area !
ok for making tea & snacks . Balcony good size as like bedroom & also has aircon !
The pool area is on the roof , personally loved it , has 2 levels with enough sunbeds
but the pool is Freeezzing but if you have weather like we did , its great for cooling down .
We were in P.D.L.C for carnival which has to be one of the best festivals there is here ,
a full week packed full of entertainment and is all free ! which ends with a massive street parade
& party in the street at plaza de charcol or at the harbour into the wee small hrs Amazing !
For this reason the noelia playa is an ideal location , 5 min walk to the playa jardine , 10 mins to
town centre & san telmo , so much to see & do in puerto , good food & wine & lots of sunshine !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fzzylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights over the MayDay Bank Holiday, with reservation to include breakfast & evening meal.
Staff friendly. They were flexible too as regards the evening meal, which we could switch to lunchtime, if we preferred. Found our room on the 6th floor neat & tidy (two lifts available, just in case you were beginning to worry!), with a plate of fresh fruit placed on the table, complements of the hotel. A nice welcoming gesture, I have to say. Kitchen (very well fitted into a tiny space!) was reasonably well equipped but lacked a microwave & oven. The pool is located on the top floor - level 7. We only had a quick look (we were eager to get out & see Puerto), and it seemed fine, if sun-lounging was your thing. There was no-body in the pool at the time, which may verify the previous reviewers point about the chilly temperature.
Breakfast consisted of the usual fare (cereals, juices, toast, hot food, cold meats, fresh fruit, etc.). I did see beans & sausages one morning, however those expecting a traditional fry-up to be available may be disappointed somewhat.
While having stayed in other aparthotels with a wider variety of dishes on offer, the food at Noelia Playa was more than edible in our experience. Soup, a variety of salads, fish, pork, potatoes, pastas, rice, chicken, chips, etc., was available at evening meal. Vegetarians may find the range a bit limited though.
A considerable number of the guests staying in the hotel appeared to be made up of senior citizen groups from mainland Spain, which was refreshing from my point of view in the sense that it made the stay more authentic, even down to the musicians choice in the piano bar. ¡Olé!
One thing which we never came across before, and which may catch people out, is the fact that you have to pay to have access to the TV in your room (this consists of a 10 euro deposit, and then a tariff, from 1-3 days, 4-7, etc., etc.). There is a mini-market open as part of the aparthotel, and we found the prices very reasonable there, considering that some hotels sometimes see this as an opportunity to hike up prices & make a tidy sum.
So, in summary, a very enjoyable stay had in Puerto de la Cruz, with the help of Noelia Playa, and all at a very, very reasonable price. And whatever you do, do NOT miss Loro Parque when in the area. El "Must" de Canarias? Without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

We booked this hotel solely on the basis of the advertised 'heated pool on roof''. We knew the weather would be coolish in March and, liking to be active on holiday, fondly imagined ourselves swimming in the likes of the Havana rooftop pools, but without the long flight. Ha ha.
There are solar panels on the roof and wiring leading to the pump house but where the heat goes after that is anybody's guess, but it's definitely not the pool. Enquiries at reception revealed that the pool is heated 'by the sun' (well aren't they all, but the others don't advertise themselves as heated in that case) especially in March under the cloud attracted by Mount Tiede. I went in twice and had to go straight in a bath of hot water because I was blue! Bitter disappointment that and I should think other people are disappointed too. Technically this is misrepresentation.
Apart from that the hotel is in a good position -no one else mentioned how near it is to Loro Park, one of the best zoos in Europe -5 mins walk- and the rest of the town. Don't eat there though - soggy veg and dry fish al la works canteen. Beds were large but what is in them ? They creak so much they wake you up!
Apart from that the place was OK. Average clean hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank syko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Overall I agree with the previous review, although I had no problems with AC and never touched the tv anyway... The beds were a bit hard for my taste and very squeaky (I woke myself up every time I rolled over!) but that is really my only complaint. The kitchenette was clean and well-equipped. The staff was so nice that we decided on the spot at check-in to book an additional night instead of spending our last night further south at one of the more flashy locations (such as Los Cristianos). And although it was high season, and at first we were told we might have to switch rooms for the last night, they managed to juggle things so that we didn't - way to go!
As for the pool, who needs it? It was an easy 5-10 minute walk to Playa Jardin (although I personally might hesitate to take kids to a beach in Tenerife, where apparently bikini tops are an option most ladies ignore...). Ditto for food - so many restaurants to choose from!
So in short, if Puerto de la Cruz is your kind of resort and you want an affordable place with great location, nice clean rooms, friendly staff and not bothered about a pool then Noelia is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kitronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2007

Just arrived back from noelia, I have been to Puerto de la cruz, too many times to remember,since I was 12 weeks old, and am nearly 30! So I knew what to expect from the resort, it is beautiful to me, lovely people,scenery,food,weather can be cloudy but was in 30s every day while I was there (29/05/07-07/06/07). Anybody wanting major nightlife, puerto isnt the place, want a relaxing holiday with good inexpensive food and lots of nice shopping it is!
Anyway, back to the hotel!! I planned holiday for a while, reading reviews and going direct on hotels in puertos websites, it was between two, el tope and here, i went for the noelia due to the sites photos, was a bit dissapointed.
Stayed in a studio,cannot fault the room, apart from two things...The aircon leaked if you left it on too long,and the tv you had to pay for, which it does not state anywhere on any advertising,naughty!!
The pool and food were my major dissapointment, took my 9 month old daughter, and really wanted to take her swimming, but couldnt..I am no softy but the pool was FREEZING, I dont mean a bit cold, it took me nearly five minutes to get my whole body in! I have never known a pool like it! even when the weather was hot, it was cold! plus in desperate need oof painting, the paint peeling at bottom, doesnt make you want to get in!!
Now the food....oh no!! I woul be here all day, lets say if you dont like ham, mayo, chips, veal,dry fish,chicken nuggets, soggy veg..you are in for a dissapointment!! I am not being mean this is all that was on ofer for the nine days, the same ingredients, just made a bit differenly..you also got breakfast remanants(bacon, egg) in the servings for dinner, I got to the stage i lived on salad, apart from going to my fave place to eat at lunchtime!
Cannot fault the staff, helpful, friendly, made my daughter so welcome,fussed over her, put her in highchair..they were lovely!!
I cant say I would go again, which is a shame as apart for the pool,food and aircon, is a nice place!!
Not great for kids, in a lovely situation not far from town.
My opinion, if you are wanting a place to stay that is convenient access to town and beach, want to go b/b or s/c and not bothered about a pool is great, if want more from your hotel,then it isnt

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank petal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

I am just returning from this Aparthotel where we went together with a friend.
We already knew the south of Tenerife and wanted to visit the north of the Island to escape a bit from “the mass tourism” as it is supposed to be greener and quieter.
We stayed there for the week-end on a half-board basis.
I found it is a very charming place because of its size but above all thanks to reception staff (willing to help, warm welcoming)
The atmosphere appeared to be friendly and family kind (we watched TV with other guests like at home, in a proper living-room!). We stayed few hours at swimming pool and solarium on the roof and enjoyed peacefulness. When we went out on Saturday night we could see many people dancing at the disco. I also had to send an e-mail to mum and could do it easily as the hotel had computers with Internet access.
The hotel is well situated, only 10 min from Playa Jardin, a dark sandy beach where you go passing through flowered paths, very nice ;) !!!
The bus station is only at 5 min walking and town centre a 15 min walk
The rooms are ok, for my part, I liked soft colours used for sheets and curtains in orange tones…We ate only once at lunchtime, average quality but can´t really comment about it as didn’t eat so much…

The town itself is lovely! Typical small streets, shops and good food in local restaurants. I advice to go at Lago Martianez, an artificial lake which is similar to a big swimming pool with jet of water!
We also went to a traditional event, El baile de Magos, in Los Realejos. It was wonderful, everyone was dressed in traditional Canarian suit that you could rent only for 15€, People were dancing in the streets of the town centre, there were concerts in live, small stands for food and beverage, a must to do!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Vacafolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj rum som inte vetter mot sporthallen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#33 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#41 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RF San Borondon
Hotel RF San Borondon
#31 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#48 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Noelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Noelia

Address: Avenida Hermanos Fernandez Perdigon 9, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Noelia Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £35 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GF Noelia 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1970, GF NOELIA was totally modernized and renovated in June 2004. The apartments are designed as exterior studios, distributed on six floors. There is background music and air conditioning throughout the building. The roof terrace has a swimming pool, large solarium and marvelous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , MyHotelShop, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GF Noelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Noelia Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Noelia Playa
GF Noelia Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing