We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located, good Price but oldfashioned and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Apartments
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We pair a very small price and we only needed a place to sleep and to cook. The minimalstic kitchen was very dirty as we moved into the appartment, the flor was not cleaned for days, so we had to call somebody to make up the room. The result was not a well done room, so we had to clean it again ourselves. But it was not so terrible, because we paid a very low rate, that is why we did not comlained or changed the hotel. We lived in the 4 flor and when we checked out the elivator was out of order, we had to carry our havy bags it took more time as we attended and there were nobody from the staff who helped us.
It is ok for somebody who wants to travel cheap and who concentrates on the island and not on the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
4  Thank moonmaxmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2009

I stayed at this property in March. Although I was booked at the Park Plaza my room was in the building next door which overlooks the square - Plaza Charco. You have to access the building through the Park Plaza though - very odd set-up. Took a couple of lifts to reach my room on the fifth floor. Although this is clean budget accommodation there were several things that let it down - a) the electricity went off without warning one evening b) there was no water at all one morning when I woke up c) the lift broke down several times - I was on the fifth floor! d) the noise from the square outside was really loud - if you like Elvis then you won't mind - Spanish Elvis sang live there every night until late in the restaurant below. The cleaners started cleaning the square and collecting rubbish in the wee small hours every morning! d) Although there was a small kitchen in the room there were only two rings for cooking - no oven nor microwave. e) The staff on reception were unfriendly and indifferent although the evening porter was real friendly. All in all I recommend you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nwalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gem736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paweł K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank María M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#53 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#63 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#61 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#54 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#50 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#42 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Apartments

Address: Calle Jose de Arroyo 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £23 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Park Plaza Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto De La Cruz Park Plaza
Park Plaza Hotel Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing