We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Tropical(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
My City Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
Hotel Marte(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Elegance Dania Park(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Trianflor(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tosca(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puerto Azul Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
22
48
44
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
48
44
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza del charcoexcept sundayself cateringgreat locationnoisy at nighttropical hotelsmall kitchenetteroom was cleancoffee makerrooftop poolbreakfast buffetwalking distancebit datedbars and restaurantsgood sizesaucepanbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife i have visited this hotel five times this year. The location is superb, the hotel is super clean and fresh and the staff very helpful and pleasant especially felicia the lady who does the breakfast . Well recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jules t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos P, CLUSTER REVENUE MANAGER at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Jules,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments in the Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stary at our complex and that we met your expectations. Indeed, we try hard to offer the best value for money and some customers appreciate these efforts considering the economic situation.

May I also express our gratitude on behalf of the staff.

Please check our website for special offers for repeating customers and other promotions, we hope to see you again soon.

Hope you have had a safe journey home,

Yours sincerely,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the adjoining Hotel Tropical round the back. This hotel has been upgraded since we stayed here last about 5 years ago. This is the best located hotel in Puerto right next to plaza del chargo and in the heart of the city. Here you are spoil't for choice of restaurants and bars.Cafe Pache in Calle de la verdad is well worth finding, this typical canarian restaurant is well worth a visit. Also the Chinese restaurant behind the hotel is one of the best we have eaten in. ( don't forget to ask for your shots when paying the bill) The Tropical can be a bit noisy but we enjoyed sat on the small balcony with a drink listening to the artists playing in the bar below.The kitchenette was ok not very well equipped but ample.
The young lady in reception spoke very good English was polite and helpful at all times. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: I think the park plaza in the front would be quieter but we prefer the Tropical
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drenetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos P, Cluster Revenue Manager at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for sharing your views and opinions with everyone in the Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in the heart of Puerto de la Cruz, indeed a very lively place where you can relax with a drink at your balcony listening to the entertainers if you don´t mind them playing a bit late under UK standards (About till middnight over here).

May we also take this opportunity to thank you for your comments regarding our staff and like those that customers do not see, we try hard to offer the best value for money in Tenerife.

You can visit our web and enjoy your loyalty reward nex time.

Hope you had a safe journey home.

Yours sincerely,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Me and my partner booked this hotel for a weeks holiday. Great location, very close to the shops and restaurants and right around the corner from the Plaza Del Charco. This did mean however that it is very noisy at night times, even with the balcony doors shut as you still here the Spanish Elvis performing each night. With the low cost it also meant it was a prime hotel for children and teenagers staying over night on school trips. One night my partner and I were both woken by the sound of these children screeching at each other outside our door for at least two hours and the staff of the hotel never once told them off for the noise and disturbance they were creating.
The rooms were large and cleaned every day, cannot fault the cleaners for their brilliant job. Staff at the desk were helpful and friendly though one man looked and sounded very miserable!
Good hotel if you are looking for a budget holiday but recommend going self catering, we ate breakfast in the restaurant for only one morning as there was poor choice of food and there were cockroaches roaming about but yet the staff didn't seem to care!
Swimming pool is tiny and can hardly fit a lot of people in. Best off paying a visit to the Lago Martianez nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the sixth (top ) floor as it is right below the swimming pool where you can here deck chairs scraping across the floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos P, Cluster Revenue Manager at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Naomi,

Thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that the noise disturbed you and your partner, please accept our apologies. Indeed at this time of the year there are lots of school trips around and at times the "noisy nature" of the Spanish people does not help. The area is very lively and there are outside performers with live music till midnight. Indeed you can also go self catering and we provide a small kitchenette with fridge, etc. at no extra cost. We try to offer best value for money in Tenerife.

We shall check all your comments carefully and take appropiate meassures so that if you dicide to return in the near future, this problems are solved. Thanks to your partner too.

Hope you had a safe journey home and maybe will see you again.

Yours sincerely,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I needed a good cheap central place, that was not at the top of a hill or up lots of stairs. This place suited all my needs. It was very cheap only 54 Euro for 3 nights including breakfast. The breakfast was very basic, but at that price I was not complaining. The room was tidy with a small kitchenette, perfect for making tea & coffee. Nice little balcony. The one thing was that I wouldn't like to be staying here when it is really hot as the room caught all the afternoon sun and because it is so close to the square, having your door open at night is hard because of all the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DowJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos P, Cluster Revenue Manager at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear DowJones,

Thank you staying with us and sharing your comments to our community in Tripadvisor. Indeed we try hard to offer the best valwe for money in Tenerife.

We hope to see you back soon,

Kind regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked this hotel because it was close to Plaza Del Charco, It is close to harbour and the bus station. we went self catering, rooms were cleaned everyday except sunday. Lift was small but servicable. there are lots of cafe bars and restaurants just around the corner. We made our own breakfast and ate out the rest of the time.Supermarket, bakery and veg and fruit shops, for your breakfast needs on the Charco. It was a great location. the staff were very helpful, we requested extra pillows and they were delivered to the room on the same day, a sunday actually.
Live entertainment on teh Charco del Plaza if you want that, went on until midnight but just shut windows and you cannot hear anything.
We stayed in march

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryken_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews