We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
88
180
151
51
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
180
151
51
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree buswine by the bottleresidential areasun terraceup hillfab holidayloro parqueall inclusive dealthree starquiet holidayall inclusive hotelplenty of choicemin walkhotel is situatedinclusive barhired a carmobility problems
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Have just returned from Tenerife. My first day was not good,but after 3 days I was able to change rooms. The hotel was rather nice, I was on the 5th floor at the back overlooking the birds and goats! Was peaceful.For a three star the food was very good. Im fussy so there is ALWAYS some foods that I never touch. But the salads, white fish, pasta,rice,chicken and pork were excellent.Unfortunately for my waistline, the chips were magnificent! The soups were thick hot and tasty, For the strong willed there was fresh fruit and yoghurts.I was good at breakfast time and stuck with yoghurt and rolls.The mini bus was good, the taxis back if you were truly lazy were 3euros! I loved the swimming pool, and I even went undercover on the top in the solarium. The staff were very good, and helpful,and life was good. But if you dont like other foreigners on holiday....tough. Thats what makes life interesting.ANd we English are foreigners when we are abroad, and as such we should remember that and behave and dress accordingly! All in all a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Its better at the back of the hotel, well away from reception and the road. The part of the hotel that is in the side of the cliffs tended to be noisy on the 4th floor as the kitchens are on the 5th.I found the "disabled bath" was an accident waiting to happen! Hence I changed rooms and was very happy. This was the part that runs along from the bridge to the middle of the 2 parts of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brendagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We returned from a week at the Hotel Perla on the 25th of September. Although we had a relaxing week and recharged our batteries, the hotel didn't live up to our expectations.

The first dissapointment was the food. We chose this hotel because of the earlier reviews on this site saying the food was very good but it was cheap, processed foods like chicken nuggets, burgers and even the vegetable rice that looked like it was out of a packet. The salad bar was nice but chips were on the menu twice a day every day. The breakfast to be honest was awful, the scrambled egg was very watery, anemic hot dog sausages and over cooked beans. We ended up eating out two or three nights even though we were staying all inclusive.

The hotel was very clean but the maids are really eager to get started in the mornings and quite often they could be heard pushing trolleys up the corridors after 7:00 AM and one even tried to enter our room before 8:30AM to clean it whilst we were still in bed.

The staff in reception were really helpful and friendly. The bar staff and some restaurant staff were too busy chatting to/looking after other Spanish holiday makers to notice you had walked into the restaurant some days. One day we had to move to another table to get noticed. One of the older bar staff in the main bar was overheard making filthy comments to a younger English girl which she wasn't very happy about.

The entertainment was very average. It consisted of a disco and a local Spanish singer with his keyboard on alternate nights. The DJ was ok and got people up for a dance but the Spanish singer was terrible. Noone seemed interested in him at all and all of his Spanish songs.

The hotel is situated in a quite residential area and the town of Puerto De La Cruz was very nice. The main town was a 15 minute walk down hill and there were plenty of restaurants and shops to have a look round. There is a free bus into town and the taxi only costs 3 - 4 Euros .

Overall the hotel is nice enough but they do the bare minimum to get by. We came back feeling relaxed but another week would have seen us very bored and probably malnurished due to to the lack and variety of good food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week from 22nd sept 2011 to 29th sept 2011 the weather was cloudy the first couple of days but you still got sun burnt. The rest of the week the sun was shining :-). Food was the same practacially all the time if you like chips and salad your ok. Puddings didnt varies jelly ice cream and mouse everyday!!!! entertainment was rubbish unless your in your 60 plus. Pool very deep not for kids. All inclusive is not what it states you get ur 3 main meals and what they call snacks is only from 3.30 till around 5 which consistes of dry couissants and cakes from breakfast time no other snacks are avaliable at any time ony ice cream. Drinks are avaliable between 11am and 11pm not before or not after!!! it states on there web site they serve cocktails which is a big fat lie!!!!!! Hotel is nice and clean and most staff are very friendly particually thoses on reception and in restraunt. Nearest shop is around 15mins walk UP HILL. free bus to town which takes around ten mins.. or taxi costs around 3.50. There is a jacuzzi which is very relaxing!!! sauna which cost 10 euro for 1 hour total rip off. Our room was very small for 3 adults but we did tell them and they were happy to move us to a bigger room which was lovely but we had a view of a brick wall!!!! plus wen they washed the floors above the water dripped right down on to our terrace so we could sit there!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairmitch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Me and my partner had a lovely relaxing holiday and the food was fantastic and very clean rooms everyday and the hotel was very clean aswell.thay only have one deep pool that its not for kids and this hotel is not a place for bringing kids cos there nothing do for them.it only for couples or people on there own and don't worry if u are cos we got talking to loads of English people and even ken who was on is own while we was there.if your going here don't worry if u think u come to a hotel with nothing around cos at back of hotel there a foot bridge u can cross that brings u out to shops and food places and bar and if u love up hills walking u can get to town or u can get free bus from hotel what take u there.we only found on notice board in reception area near sofa thay have there own trips to places where thay can take u and its a worth looking at cos we told this couple who was there for another week and thay didn't even see it that i think u should have that in with your welcome pack for guest see when thay get there.xxx we defeatly enjoy the beer.u need more exciting entertainment on at nite.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Four adults went to this hotel , my partner and I and my son and his girlfriend.We had to request a room change because we were given a room in the basement which was clean but had a wall for the view. The reception were very understanding to move us all when I advised them that it felt damp and it was making my asthma bad.Once moved the room was very clean and we had a fab view with balcony towards Mount Teide.The food was fresh but not particularly varied but we all had plenty to eat during our stay as all inclusive.The pool was small but perfectly good enough for us but it was very deep no real shallow end !I would recommend the hotel but if you are a sun worshipper then think again!!!!!! as the clouds linger on the top of the mountain all day. We recommend Loro Parque it was brill .

Room Tip: ake sure your room is not on the basement level unless it is overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julieshute270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews