We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotels is small, very clean and very Spanish orientated. I went with my wife for a 4day break and we enjoyed our stay arriving on 22nd nov.
the hotel is situated on a hill, the whole area is hilly, but didn't bother us at all was a 15 minute walk down to the centre and beach, which is a lovely area with lots of restaurants and shops, instead of the steep walk back up to the perla hotel we got taxis which general costed between €3-5. After reading a lot of reviews about noise, eg cockerels we never heard a thing!
The hotel rooms are clean and spacious, the restaurant small sometimes at breakfast there's a short wait for a table but not a problem, the food was excellent although not much choice what were out we really enjoyed, the staff in the restaurant speak very little English but are friendly. Night entertainment was poor, all in Spanish, and catered for the large amount of Spanish over 50's which was there. Wide variety of alcoholic and hot drinks.
We enjoyed our short stay but not return with our children as wouldn't say this is a family hotel, no entertainment and small pool etc. but all in all very nice 3star hotel very clean.

Room Tip: Get a room on as high a level as possible and on the road ride of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marcus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    141
    110
    42
    51
See reviews for
101
221
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel for an all inclusive holiday for one week. We arrived at night ourselves via a hire car so we could get around the attractions and sites of the island. The hotel did have reasonable and clean rooms, which were cleaned each day to a high standard. The staff were very helpful in the bar and on reception, especially the barman with the glasses.
Now for some constructive feedback, the entertainment was aimed at Spanish holiday makers, German, English, Polish and other nationalities were ignored which was very poor considering the hotel is trying to gain more trade during low season. The meals were monotonous and there was not much change or variety which considering the food on offer there could be improved with an inspired chef. The policy of putting lager in wine glasses at dinner is poor as this is not correct or etiquette. The waiters during service were on appearance not attentive to new people entering the restaurant and on a number of occasions we were not offered any wine or drinks as other guests were. Overall the visit was ok although as stated the hotel does have room for improvement. The south of the island would favour the brits and on the next visit we would stay there.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked into this hotel from Aug 24th to the 30th and we got a call from our agent to say that unfortunately the dates that we had booked were no longer available and the hotel was shut.
We usually go four star with a gym and all inclusive but we thought we would go cheap and if it was no good we would eat out, and walk a lot as we read reviews which said it was on a hill.
We were told they could move us to another hotel which was a four star near to the beach with no extra cost we looked at the hotel and thought this looks a lot better and would have been nearly double the price so we took them up on their offer.
The hotel was The Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa if you want to read my review later.
When we were on holiday we kept thinking about what the other hotel was like and why was it closed, so we walked 5kms one day to find it with our sat nav on the mobile lol.
It took us ages to find but eventually we got there, hot and sweaty, we were so thankful it was closed, it was in the middle of a residential area with hardly anything around but big hills as you will see from my pictures attached.
The hotel itself was on a slop and looked very dilapidated to say the least.
The reviews we read that said you can walk up and down the hill to the bottom in 10 mins must have been running very fast as we walked down to the bottom in 25 mins and we go to the gym almost everyday.
This was a lucky escape for us we will stay with 4 star in future and not op for cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MandySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

great little hotel, me and my girlfriend met some great people there, the bar man was a un happy bloke, the staff were excellent, the food was great, only prob really was the noise, if not the bloody cockrell, the people leaving for home in the early hours of the morning shouting and dragging there wheely bags over the tiled floor, you can imagine,ok its a bit of a walk to the beach, but I like walking , you get to see other places you might miss. I would go again... it was November 2011 when we went

Room Tip: if you get the ground floor, its the exit for the coach, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chloejakemolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

we just recently back from staying in perla , was a lovely hotel clean and friendly . my only fault is the food it were hit and miss but plenlty full . there are a few cockrels around as others have stated but they not that loud . the hotel is not good for familes with small children as there no animation tea or facilities for them . you get clean towels and bedding everyday rooms are dated but very clean all in all we enjoyed our stay and would go back if wanting a quiet holiday again .

Room Tip: the rooms have no air con so for a cooler room the front is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracey185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Got a shock when dropped off at the back and directed to Reception on the 5th floor arriving at the 5th We were on street level because hotel is built into the cliffside, food superb staff friendly, rooms large and airy, its quite a way up the hill but 4 euros in a taxi cures that prob. Town itself is lovely with lots to do if it takes your fancy

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front to avoid noise from the cockerels in the a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leedscarnegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Bad is tuff and sunbads are old not comfortable. Pool is very small and bit far from centre, high hill to walk back to hotel. Bartender xavier is the best and funny. Plenty 60ts 70ts songs playing in the bar,and 90/ costumers very old. Overall if you like natural life plenty chickens, goats, birds and lizards around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cengizdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.6 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
24.1 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
28.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
28.4 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Property: Hotel Perla Tenerife
Address: Calle Isla de La Gomera 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing