We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diamante Suites
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
189
211
156
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
211
156
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite bathroompancakes cookedcomplimentary shuttle busnice pool barwestern edgehalf boardhotel gymchanged frequentlylower roomsbus into townblack sand beacheslounge areasea viewhotel is situatedplaya jardin beachsafety boxwe arrived late at night
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Hotel Diamantes Suites All Inclusive for 4 nights. The Hotel is imaculate to say the least and most staff very friendly expecially the evening bar staff they were great.There are 2 forms of All Inclusive Normal and Gold all you get with the Gold is a bit better drinks at the bar and a bottle of wine in the Bedroom. Our Bedroom had no view or Sun at all and was underneath the pool bar on floor 1. Although very handy for the Pool and another exit to the Road and sea front which is downhill all the way you might need to get a cab back..The only food you can get between meals is at the Poolbar between 4 & 6pm and comprises of small square sections of Pitza and small cheese fries and thats it...They have a nice Pool Restaurant which only opens once a week on a Friday you have to book in advance. The wine on the Standard A1 package was good just topped up bottles from a Vat..The food was a let down not much choice and hardly warm they seem to have a lot of Pork,Veal and Fish..Plenty of Chips though which were nice..The Soups were very good. The cheese was Leadamer the one with the big holes tasted ok but that was it no choice at all.They run a Free bus Service into Town which is a nice touch.The bars along the front and in the square are very good and cheap plus a great atmosphere. Next time we go it will not be Fully Inclusive,you dont get much for you Money..
Hope that this is a help.Yours Sincerely Laurence and Linda Unstead. Residents of Tenerife

Room Tip: Floor 4 either side seems to be well locateed to get from the Pool to the Restaurant they are both at opposite ends of the Hotel. The Hotel is very quite no Children.Restaurant is on floor 6 and Reception floor 7..Bonus plenty of Sunbeds. Loro Park is a must just down the Road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happylaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed 3 weeks in February, half board for two of them. Situated in a quiet area on the western edge of Puerto. North facing, very spacious sea view room with good view overlooking (way below) a large area of waste ground used as unofficial running track and by dog walkers. Also used by kestrels as hunting ground for prey.

Buffet food good on whole. Plenty of choice, excellent range of salads, though roast meat option sometimes 'reconstituted'. Sweets rather dull but always plenty of fruit available. Breakfasts good with choice of freshly cooked omelettes or fried eggs. But coffee was diabolical, totally unrecognisable as coffee, even of the instant variety!

8 German TV channels ( 90% of guests were German) several Spanish ones, 1 french and 1 Italian but amazingly not a single English speaking one. Not a great problem, - we read a lot and got through 8 novels, but would have liked to have had access to at least a News channel in English. Given English is an international language now, it seems somewhat perverse of this (German-owned?) hotel to refuse to carry even one English speaking channel.

Purse with driving license and 50 euros stolen by pickpocket in the town. Had to be reported to police which hotel admirably dealt with for us by contacting on the phone a police interpreter, though the way the hotel dealt with this, it was clearly seen as routine! Be warned - don't carry a handbag with just a zip/s for closure.

10 minute walk downhill to local beach. But a stiff climb back up again!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms don't get the sun. Other side gets sun, looks inland onto Mount Teije, but also directly below, a road (not very busy).
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our 6th visit to Diamante Suites and one of our best. The staff, especially the reception staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and most of the dining staff were fine. We feel the hotel could benefit with a re-furbishment but I think money is an issue.
The food was not too good, not sufficient choices and a little over-cooked. The sweets were not as good as previous years and there was an issue with the quality of wine.
Overall we were happy but glad we went half board to enjoy some welcome change to the diet.
The hotel is very clean and it is so good to have a suite and not just a bedroom, especially as we stayed for a month.
We certainly want to go back again, we love the walks, the hill is very steep, not for the faint hearted or those who are not 'fleet' of foot.
a great holiday.....lovely staff....

Room Tip: If you want sunshine during the day, chose a mountain facing room. The sea view in the winter months has no sun. The mountain facing room is more noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Just come back from a five day break at this hotel. I have never felt the need to write a review before this experience. Hotel room was lovely but everything else really poor. Food, fish and pork every meal time. Dining room set out in rows and small, standard of food not what you would expect in a four star hotel. Set meal times no snacks that I could find. One themed resturant only open one night a week on a Friday. Pools very small set in a concrete jungle. Staff in bar area extremely rude, ignored customers so waiting ages to get a drink. No tea, coffee or fruit juices avaliable for you to help yourself to bar doesn't open until 11am. Extremely long way from the airport so please ensure you book a transfer taxi 120 euros each way. This hotel did not meet any of my expectations and I was left feeling very disappointed with the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

went away for a relaxing holiday and we got it,nice food ,welcoming staff and all round lovely hotel, our room was very spacious wiyh plenty of storage space it was light and airey,it was a sea view room which faced the north west but this was no problem due to the day time temp was around 26c for 3 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joe485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews