We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not expect what we got.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Checkin Concordia Playa
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 31 March 2014

No English staff at all The lounge looked more like a coffee shop with not much comfort at all,the room we had was no better plus no hair dryer,the food was only warm, 14 nights we spent in this hotel ( 4 star hotel ) never.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are a bit better, (just a little )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just returned after a 7 day stay 3 mature males on a winter break having stayed here a few years ago.We were very disappointed as it has changed dramatically it appears it only caters for Spanish pensioners we never got to speak to anyone English for the whole week. In fairness we have a very nice room cleaned every day and fresh soft white towels there was no entertainment other than line dancing.We were all inclusive and never saw a snack the whole week we couldn't complain about main meals as there was something for everyone. The pool area was shocking.

Room Tip: W stayed in 521 good view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a 4 star hotel but my impression was that it did not deserve more than 3. When I booked it was cheap and affordable. Well situated, very close to Lago Martianez. Rooms are modern and confortable. The hotel buffet was plain bad and swimming pool way too small for a hotel of this size and category.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others. Ask in reception for a room with views to the ocean, o to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked this hotel for me and my girlfriend as a cheap getaway for 6 nights at £700 all inclusive. We didn't expect the Ritz for the price but we did expect a bit more than what we eventually had. We went 10th October - 16th October.

We had a late flight so didn't arrive at the hotel until 2AM, the man on reception didn't speak very good english but we managed to sign in and get our room key eventually. He did say there was food waiting for us in the restaurant after we had put our bags in the room which was very pleasing, it was only a bread roll and some salad with ham, cheese, patae etc but was good enough as we hadn't eaten for a few hours. We woke up the next morning and went to breakfast, this was the best bit of the stay - the food. There was always a good choice of food and they always had salad, fruit, ice cream etc.

The pool is very cold so only went in there a couple of times. There is also a very large building infront of the pool area so you only get sun on the left side of the pool until 1 and then on the right until 4, so we had to keep moving the sunbeds from one side to the other to get the sun, it was at this point we realised we weren't going to get what we were expecting. The night also had NO ENTERTAINMENT for the first 4 nights, then on the last 2 nights 2 coach loads of pensioners came in and they had a piano player. Daily activities for the last 2 days were listed as board games and bingo. This was definately a hotel for pensioners and not anyone under the age of 60!

If you have children do not go here. We met a man who was here with his 11 year old son and he was bored all day with nothing to do.

Cons:
Meant for over 65's
Very bad english even by reception staff
Only ever 1 person behind the bar, also times where for 20-25 minutes there is no one and the receptionist has to run between bar and reception
Pool cold and no sun for very long at pool area
No entertainment or very poor entertainment when there is
Bar closes for all inclusive at 10pm

Pros:
Food is good, good selection
Right next to shops and bars etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicky_magaluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

we stayed here on A.I.. the food was basic cold most days there was only 4 staff long waits at the bar which closed at 10.30 and they turned lights out we were there a wk and never saw the pool area cleaned once we were the only english people staying it was all spanish the only good thing was the room had good views and was cleaned everyday

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scouty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

the worst hotel ever i seen . don't think about it to book its dirty and horrible . nothing wealth to spend money on it even one pound every thing was bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad is it enough .the left is scary i think i well full down any moment swimming pool is rubbish .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank hassanamori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a 10 day stay here.
Not a hotel for young people, nights entertainment was a piano player. Luckly there was alot of resturants ect a short walking distance away.
Rooms were ok amd cleaned daily.
We stayed bed and breakfast, which was ok. Same foods daily but was nice.
Swimming pool isnt great so we used the lido pool on the main strip area where you have to pay around 3euros each but well worth it.
Beach nearby is black sand, and theres not alot of it.
Some good local attrations such as loro park, there is a shuttle bus service for free.
I would not stay at this hotel again. But would go back to puerto de la cruz.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view and you can see the sea and mountians.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#70 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#34 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#66 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Checkin Concordia Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Checkin Concordia Playa

Address: Avenida Familia Betancourt y Molina 32, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £44 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Concordia Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, which boasts an excellent location in Puerto de la Cruz, is just 10 minutes away from Martiánez Lake. It has a total of 236 rooms which are shared across 10 floors. Guests have an inviting bar, WiFi and a wonderful restaurant available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Checkin Concordia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Checkin Concordia Playa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing