We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place way over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Checkin Concordia Playa
Ranked #67 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awful place way over priced”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me my dad an sister stayed here August 2013 as a late deal it wasn't cheap , where do I start the food was disgusting cold an not a lot of choice breakfast was even worse the eggs looked like they had glue round them where they had been sitting on the hot plate for so long , only 1 waiter working in the restaurant the hotel wasn't full probly about 20 people if that , as for the pool area an out side tables disgusting pool wasn't cleaned a child was sick in the pool no chlorine at all , tables an sun beds never cleaned , as for the bar 11 til 10.30 at time of close all lights got turned off! an the drinks was awful apart from the beer u could have 1 pint only an then the rest was in small glasses , location was good an view from the balcony was brilliant rooms was clean only good thing about this hotel! We chatted to a lady promoting days out an she said this hotel had been closed down an did not know how it was reopen ! Please do not waste ur money on this hotel unless it's a super bargain , it defo is not a 4 star as stated! The only good thing was Loro park is just up the rd via the land train , I would defo not go back to this hotel as for peurto de cruz I'd go back, it's a luvley place for a wks holiday an the salt water lidos at the beach front was the highlight of my week away just pick a better hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Holllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    70
    96
    59
    118
See reviews for
71
192
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

No English staff at all The lounge looked more like a coffee shop with not much comfort at all,the room we had was no better plus no hair dryer,the food was only warm, 14 nights we spent in this hotel ( 4 star hotel ) never.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are a bit better, (just a little )
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just returned after a 7 day stay 3 mature males on a winter break having stayed here a few years ago.We were very disappointed as it has changed dramatically it appears it only caters for Spanish pensioners we never got to speak to anyone English for the whole week. In fairness we have a very nice room cleaned every day and fresh soft white towels there was no entertainment other than line dancing.We were all inclusive and never saw a snack the whole week we couldn't complain about main meals as there was something for everyone. The pool area was shocking.

Room Tip: W stayed in 521 good view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspalomas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a 4 star hotel but my impression was that it did not deserve more than 3. When I booked it was cheap and affordable. Well situated, very close to Lago Martianez. Rooms are modern and confortable. The hotel buffet was plain bad and swimming pool way too small for a hotel of this size and category.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others. Ask in reception for a room with views to the ocean, o to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked this hotel for me and my girlfriend as a cheap getaway for 6 nights at £700 all inclusive. We didn't expect the Ritz for the price but we did expect a bit more than what we eventually had. We went 10th October - 16th October.

We had a late flight so didn't arrive at the hotel until 2AM, the man on reception didn't speak very good english but we managed to sign in and get our room key eventually. He did say there was food waiting for us in the restaurant after we had put our bags in the room which was very pleasing, it was only a bread roll and some salad with ham, cheese, patae etc but was good enough as we hadn't eaten for a few hours. We woke up the next morning and went to breakfast, this was the best bit of the stay - the food. There was always a good choice of food and they always had salad, fruit, ice cream etc.

The pool is very cold so only went in there a couple of times. There is also a very large building infront of the pool area so you only get sun on the left side of the pool until 1 and then on the right until 4, so we had to keep moving the sunbeds from one side to the other to get the sun, it was at this point we realised we weren't going to get what we were expecting. The night also had NO ENTERTAINMENT for the first 4 nights, then on the last 2 nights 2 coach loads of pensioners came in and they had a piano player. Daily activities for the last 2 days were listed as board games and bingo. This was definately a hotel for pensioners and not anyone under the age of 60!

If you have children do not go here. We met a man who was here with his 11 year old son and he was bored all day with nothing to do.

Cons:
Meant for over 65's
Very bad english even by reception staff
Only ever 1 person behind the bar, also times where for 20-25 minutes there is no one and the receptionist has to run between bar and reception
Pool cold and no sun for very long at pool area
No entertainment or very poor entertainment when there is
Bar closes for all inclusive at 10pm

Pros:
Food is good, good selection
Right next to shops and bars etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicky_magaluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

we stayed here on A.I.. the food was basic cold most days there was only 4 staff long waits at the bar which closed at 10.30 and they turned lights out we were there a wk and never saw the pool area cleaned once we were the only english people staying it was all spanish the only good thing was the room had good views and was cleaned everyday

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scouty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

the worst hotel ever i seen . don't think about it to book its dirty and horrible . nothing wealth to spend money on it even one pound every thing was bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad is it enough .the left is scary i think i well full down any moment swimming pool is rubbish .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank hassanamori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.9 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#38 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#62 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#43 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Checkin Concordia Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Checkin Concordia Playa

Property: Checkin Concordia Playa
Address: Avenida Familia Betancourt y Molina 32, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Concordia Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Checkin Concordia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Checkin Concordia Playa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing