We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was definately a good value hotel. I stayed here with my husband and we had an All Inclusive board basis which offered very varied dishes on a daily basis. The staff were always very helpful and polite.
The rooms were quite basic but comfortable. The hotel very clean and within about 15 mins walk to the town centre.
Fantastic relaxing holiday. Would recommend for both families and couples though we stayed at the end of the season so probably less children around.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    351
    262
    134
    78
See reviews for
370
441
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in a 1 bed room apartment on full board.
Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels given daily.
Child friendly dining area and play area
Food selection was good at both breakfast and dinner
Waliking distance to the beach and Loro Paque, which my 2 young boys enjoyed

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Good hotel , very beautiful around , many shops and bars, but only on the weekend you have people in the bars and discos, the food is fine, the all inclusive is only until 11.00 pm what is bad, the pool is very good, the staff is fine too. But if you are looking for party go to the south of the island.

Room Tip: clean , big with very space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FredericoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were here, for 7 days(15-22 Iune 2011), together with 2 friends. Everything was excellent: hotel's services, staff, location, trips around, weather, our guides (Stephan).

Room Tip: Best rooms with view over the street, not over the pool (my room was 475).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank romanianBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my partner at this Hotel, as you arrive you are greeted outside by a member of staff, he took our suitcases for us which was very nice, the receptionist was very helpful and checked us in very basically as she didnt speak much english, however she was very polite and welcoming.
The reception area is Spacious, Clean and very Modern. The room was again spacious, clean and had all the facilities you needed other than the lack of English tv channels, if your into your News then well suited for you, it overlooked the Swimming pool that lit up in the evening which was beautiful. We spent many nights sipping wine on the balcony, also the beds were very comfortable and your room gets cleaned every morning, you walk in and your bed is made perfectly, it felt like you checked in every time you returned for no extra charge, you can also request for your room not to be entred.
If you go to the roof the views over Puerto De La Cruz are outstanding.
The staff were very pleasant. Even tho most did not speak english they knew basics and understand most queries.
Breakfast - Not the best but a wide range of choice. We never started our day hungry. Same food on offer every morning.
Lunch - Freshly cooked the same day. Again wide range and tasted delicious. Always different meals every day.
Supper - Basically the same as Lunch. Different choices every day.
Outdoor Swimming pool was brilitant. A little cold but after 5mins of being in the pool its warm. Plenty of sunbeds. English Music being played all day in the pool bar (Lady GaGa, Beyonce ect....)
Didnt use indoor pool, Gym, Entertainment, Activities because we were busy doing our own thing.
Bad Points........
The staff in the indoor bar wernt that helpful, they didnt speak much english so therefor we could only order basic cocktails which drinks were too strong to drink (may just be me) everyone else seemed to enjoy them.
We had no information on excurtions so therefor nearly missed all oppertunities to venture out and explore local attractions. Luckily Loro Parque was a short walk away, But Siam Park was a bus that you needed to book for, the reception gave us the wrong time and then said we were too late to book. After all that we decided to wait and ask the bus driver instead. Luckily the bus driver was kind enough to let us pay there and then.
One thing about Puerto De La Cruz which was very dissapointing was the amout of clouds that hung over above. As you drive down to the South the cloudes seem to dissapear and the blue sky shines through.

Other than that we had a fabulous time and would definatly recomend other people to use this hotel. All you need to kno is 'Ola (Hello) and Gracias (Thankyou) to get by :)

Hope this has helped........

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rose_bud19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This hotel is fantastic for food cleanliness and near a beach, however, the staff at this hotel were beyond rude! receptionists are sharp and ignorant and some of the bar staff dont like it if ur all inclusive and are really rude, The pool in this hotel can only be used at certain times of the day and the outdoor pools are freezing like ice cold!!!!
The positive thing about this hotel is the food is amazing the chefs are friendly but beware this hotel has hardly any brits so noone is particulary friendly, I found the German people unbearable as this is obviously a high class hotel for them they literally think they own it! The rudeness of the staff ruined the whole tenerife experience for me and i would never go back!! so unless ur a foodie this would defo be a no for the average working class british family good luck!! also the weather seems to be cloudy at all times as the hotel is so near the mountains x free wi-fi ?? its nil its 1 euro for ten minutes

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welshmel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Clean with sports amenities and near sea but no beach. Self service restaurant - pay for water. Clean bedrooms but needing repairs in a few places. Old style small TV. Helpful staff in many languages. Parking at any time is virtually impossible unless you use the local waste land or pay 18 euros per day to the hotel. Hairdressersand small souvenir shop on site. Concerts and karaoke never seen. Temperature about 21 degrees C. Local seaport is fine. Internet at a very, very slow speed. Loro Parque costs 32 euros. Taxis cheap for short distances. Hotel recommendations, in foyer, stopped about 3 years ago. Would go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GHTP_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa

Property: Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Address: Calle Antonio Ruiz Alvarez 7, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaimed Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz and located almost 100 metres from Playa Jardín, one of the last projects by Canarian artist César Manrique. The Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa offers a wide range of services which cover the needs of all our clients. Our Welcoming facilities, including our Wifi spot, will satisfy all kinds of clients, adults and children, since we have all the necessary qualities to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gema Turquesa Playa Hotel
Turquesa Playa Hotel
Gran Turquesa Playa Hotel
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing