We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing gardens”
Review of Hotel Las Aguilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Las Aguilas
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 3 February 2013

overall a great hotel with very spacious rooms and balcony, only stayed 1 night to meet with friends, and did find a downside in that the only lounge was the bar come show room so it meant talking was difficult. also the bottles of wine were 4 euros cheaper when bought at the bar compared to buying a few meters away in the restraunt.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquieinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have a small 5 Star hotel in the UK so we recognise quality when we see it and las Aguilas meets our high expectations in every respect.
The hotel overlooks the town and has excellent views on both sides
The rooms are large and spacious and the hotel grounds and pools are immaculately kept by the conscientious staff.
All the staff are friendly and hard working which is a tribute to the training they are given by an excellent management team and hotel Director.
Meals are served in a spacious dining room and of excellent quality with attentive staff.
Peutro de la Cruz is best visited by taxi which takes about 10 minutes - a very spanish town with lots of character
We have booked to return and are looking forward to our visit - we would not return if there was even ONE negative about Las Aguilas and there is NOT

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank D c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This was my second stay at Las Aguilas and although we loved the hotel last time and this was the reason for our return, I don't think we will return again. When we arrived the receptionist offered us a different room when he saw that I was there with my daughter to a room with twin beds and not a kingsize bed. I asked if the room would be ready and he said it was. We went to the room and on first inspection it looked very clean, and as I already knew was spacious with stunning views and a lovely jacuzzi corner bath. At the end of the day I looked forward to a nice bath only to find 'hairs' and toe nail clippings in the bathroom. I was not impressed I have to say. I cleaned the bath myself with what I could. We were deciding on whether to stay an extra night, but that made the decision for us! That and the fact that the beds were cold with only one blanket and when we asked for another blanket they were very surprised!!! At this time of year a duvet would be better!

I am sure our experience was a one off and the hotel in general is a lovely hotel. Just a shame for us as we live in the south of Tenerife and love staying in Puerto for a weekend.

Room Tip: Higher up you are the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

stayed at the Aguilas for a week over xmas. The views are brill, food was good with a lot on offer. Hot meals sometimes were warm but there was a microwave if you wanted to heat it,
the hotel is set on top of a hill with views all around to savour.
The room we had was huge with sitting area with settee and a chair , TV anmd coffee table, also in the room was a full table and chairs , fridge and cooker. another room was a huge bathroom with whirl pool bath. then you had a huge bedroom. All in all we would go back here , it was a taxi into town ( 6 euros ) ot there was a free hotel bus back and to at set times.

Room Tip: you either face mount Tedie or over look the town. both views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Situated on a hill overlooking Puerto de la Cruz, the Orotava Vally and Mount Teide this hotel could not be situated in a better place for peace tranquility and views to die for! From checking in at reception, to the staff in the restaurant and bar and every member I came across you could not have wished to meet nicer more pleasant people! The food in the restaurant was of a very good standard with a good choice and the evening entertainment was also of a good standard. The rooms were very spacious, very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. On the whole there is nothing at all that you could fault with the hotel and would not hesitatge to return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms do not get the sun in the winter so although the views are amazing you are not necess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I booked this hotel though 'On the Beach' (and would fully recommend using them too!) having read reviews on tripadvisor. Accomodation was clean, very spacious and comfortable. I booked half board but on arrival could have upgraded to inclusive for 15 euros per day (worthwhile if you plan to spend time in the bar in the evening, even if only having a couple of drinks!). I like my food so was a bit concerned by some of the comments on the reviews I'd read but I thought the food was of very good quality and variety for the size of the hotel and the number of people being catered for. This was my first experience of holidaying as a lone traveller and I found the hotel staff to be very friendly, attentative, efficient and provided services to an excellent standard. View from my room was Orotova valley and mountains down to the sea (bit of everything) and fab both by day and night. I like walking and felt safe using the path from the hotel down into the town (the hotel receptionist said it takes about an hour but I did it in 30 minutes downhill and 40 minutes on the uphill return!). Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JanW259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadviser and to share your experience with us. We are happy that you chose Hotel las Águilas for your holidays in Tenerife.

We are very glad to read your positive comment about our service and facilities and hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel is huge. The rooms are very big - they have a double bedroom, a lounge/kitchen area and a luxurious bathroom. We were there with a group of students on a field trip. The hotel was very accommodating. Food was excellent (except the packed lunches we requested) - plenty of choice with a full buffet breakfast and dinner. Only drawback was that drinks (not even tap water) were included. Location is great - away from the super touristy town of Tenerife. Plenty to do in Puerto de la Cruz. Not far to drive up to the volcano summit either. We will certainly look to staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkE_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadviser and to share your experience with us. We are happy that you chose Hotel las Águilas for your holidays in Tenerife.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Concerning your comment on the drinks included in the menu, we would like to inform you that the hotel offers an All Inclusive Service with a great variety of drinks and food served all day long.

We thank you once again for your comments and hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,677 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,752 reviews
0.5 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#30 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
623 reviews
1.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Aguilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Aguilas

Address: Calle Doctor Barajas 19, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £77 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Aguilas 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star hotel Las Aguilas is located at the top of a mountain, surrounded by gardens of 10,000 sqm, with a spectacular view over Puerto de la Cruz and the Orotava Valley. It is just 3 km away from the city centre and from the beaches of Puerto de la Cruz and thanks to its easy accessibility this hotel is the perfect location for your holidays or your business trip. All of the suites dispose of one bedroom, one separate living room, a bathroom with Jacuzzi and a spacious balcony or terrace with wonderful views over the sea or towards the mountain Teide. Furthermore, all suites provide air conditioning, telephone, hairdryer, satellite TV, large beds, rental safe and refrigerator. Refresh yourself in the two swimming pools for adults (one of them heated in winter) and one for children, surrounded by ample gardens and areas with sunbeds. Try the variety of snacks and small dishes a la carte at our Snack Bar next to the pool and relax with the panoramic sea view. In our restaurant Amaltea you may enjoy the buffet with live cooking and theme nights and spend some time on its terrace with the amazing view over the Orotava Valley. The Vulcano Show Bar provides a large variety of drinks and international cocktails as well as an evening programme with shows and live music. During the day we invite you to participate in our activities for adults as well as for children (mini club for children between 4 and 12 years). You may reach the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz several times a day with our free bus service. WiFi is available in all rooms, the use of WiFi in the hotel lobby is free of charge. In 2005, the hotel was completely reformed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Las Aguilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Aguilas Hotel
Las Aguilas Tenerife
Las Aguilas Suites
Hotel Las Aguilas Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing