We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.comUS$100
Agoda.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
456
528
212
69
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
456
528
212
69
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view hiring a car bar staff free bus service pool bar quiet area buffet style tenerife barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Lovely hotel food and service very good . Very clean and tidy, always a life guard at the pools and staff very friendly . Just a few points , no aircon just a fan in the bedroom ,no free wifi, and very popular with German tourists .

Room tip: Pick sea view side as it's quieter
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and are pleased that you are recommending our hotel to other guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had a convenient stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

Regarding the Wifi, all guests have free wifi access in the lobby, if you want to use wifi in other areas you would have to pay a surcharge.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Puerto de la Cruz and are sending our best regards,
your hotel Las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for 12 nights in a Junior Suite comprising bedroom, sitting room with kitchenette, table and chairs and settee, bathroom and balcony with table and chairs.
Room sizes and bed were big and comfortable. Room cleaning, etc service was excellent. Breakfast was comprehensive. Free WiFi available. Two good-sized swimming pools.
Reception helpful with good English (we speak no Spanish).
Most residents were Germans but this was fine by me (sun-lounger reservation by beach towels not permitted).
We had a hire car to get about so did not use the bus. Friends without cars used taxis.

Room tip: We faced the mountain (South side) and so 300m from the motorway. I had been concerned about traffic noise but with the balcony doors open it was not intrusive. With doors closed it was not audible.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and are pleased that you are recommending our hotel to other guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had a convenient stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Puerto de la Cruz and are sending our best regards,
your hotel Las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As I work in the hotel myself I am very much disappointed with everything in Las Aguilas Hotel!
Only friendly staff were cleaners-lovely ladies. Rest of the crew could not manage even a smile. I have moved to another hotel 5 days before my check out. Never Again. This hotel is a perfect place for German people who are 95% of guests. Not many people smile in there.
Entertainment- very poor
Staff speaks German very well but do not want to speak English this enthusiastic.
Bus?! Dear God! First at 9:30 last 18:30 from Purto de la Cruz. Every 1,5-2hs! Shame! So you have no choice, stay in the city and pay for a cab or become prisoner in Alcatraz!
Food very good! Very noisy on volcano side!!!! Motorway too close. Constant traffic!
If you are British and If you like sun and friendly people go South Tenerife as I did on 4th day of my stay.
I am sorry guys for this opinion but I know you don't even tried.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maciupek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time and evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that your stay has not met your expectations of a 4 star hotel. At the same time we would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions as they help us to reflect our guests’ point of view and to continuously improve our service.
We are sorry if you did not feel welcome at our hotel. Our aim is to provide relaxing holidays to all our guests, no matter the nationality or language.
We provide 5 times per day a free shuttle bus to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz during the day when we believe that most of our guests may use it.

In spite of the points mentioned, we still hope that you had a relaxing holiday and send kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,
your Hotel las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Las Aguilas is in the perfect location overlooking Puerto de la Cruz
It has wonderful grounds that are suberbly maintained
The rooms are very large with a separate lounge and kitchen and are certainly not dated
The food is excellent in the resturant and pool bar area
The staff are excellent and extremely well trained by the hotel Direcor who ensures the hotel runs perfectly
There are seversl pools including a new children's one and many sunbeds- all new this year
The local town is 5 minutes away and the hotel has a free bus service
We have a 5* hotel on the U K so we know good quality
It is our third visit and we will back again next year
Do go as you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your evaluation and your recommendation on Tripadvisor – we are pleased to hear that you had a nice and relaxing stay with us and everything was as expected. We are especially happy that we had the possibility to welcome you again at Las Águilas.

Looking forward to receiving you again in Puerto de la Cruz.

Kindest regards,
your Hotel lasÁguilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We decided to spend our first 3 nights of a 16 night Tenerife holiday at Las Aguilas. We drove from TFS and found the hotel easily using our satnav. It is little more than a turn off the motorway, but as it is high there is no noise. We arrived in the late evening and didn't realise how good the view was until the morning. Our apartment was a 'promo' - supposedly on the ground floor with no view. I had requested a high floor and got it, with a fantastic view looking up to El Teide. Car parking was not a problem - plentiful and free.

Our apartment was roomy and clean - the Jacuzzi in the bathroom was most enjoyable, but it took AGES to fill the bath! In the living area was a fridge (great!) and cooking hobs, which I thought would be great for self-caterers, but there were NO utensils or crockery, not even a cup or a spoon! Having said that we were B&B so no problem. Breakfast was a pretty comprehensive buffet spread - excellent. Reception staff very helpful.

Any negatives? Well the only points worth mentioning were the free wifi which was only available in one area, and with a few users having bad manners and skyping loudly, it was a bit frustrating, and the courtesy coach. This ran (as far as I recall) 4 times a day to a stop near the shore, but the times are crazy! The last one returning to the hotel was about 5.30pm, so if you were eating in town, as we were, we had to taxi back. It is NOT a practical walk!

Overall I'm glad we chose this hotel, would use it again, and would recommend it to anyone staying in the north of Tenerife.

Room tip: Request a high floor.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faedanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and are pleased that you are recommending our hotel to other guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had a convenient stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed your suite with the fantastic Teide view.

Your feedback helps us to constantly improve our service. Therefore, we also thank you very much for your comments with respect to the shuttle schedule which actually runs 5 times per day. Free Wifi connection is available in the lobby area. In case you would like to use it in all other areas it is with a extra charge. We work on the connection quality.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Puerto de la Cruz and are sending our best regards,
your hotel Las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews