We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Hotel Las Aguilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Las Aguilas
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to las aguilas with the intention of relaxing and having a stress free holiday. We certainly got what we wanted. The staff were very helpfull and friendly, the hotel and grounds were very clean and well maintained with fantastic views. At no time during our stay was there any hassle or even queues in the restaurant, in the bar or a problem getting a sunbed. Great for us but a couple of things to be mindful of, the night entertainment was hit miss with good shows on most of the time but a keyboard player and a local vocalist who were ok but would have been better as background music. The hotel is on a huge hill, great for the views but not very good if you choose to leave the grounds to explore. That said there is a free bus that runs to town and back during week days that was good. All in all had the best stress free holiday we have ever had, not too many children and the ones there were no problem. I have to say the English were in the minority with lots of other nationallys especially Germans, not good for some but better than the stereotypical power drinkers who just get drunk and fall out with each other. Looking forward to going again in the future

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your evaluation and your recommendation on Tripadvisor – we are pleased to hear that you had a nice and especially relaxing stay with us.

Thank you, too, for your comments with regard to the show program. We have taken note of your points of suggestion and will consider them for improving our service.

Kindest regards,
your Hotel lasÁguilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the las aguilas, we booked a sea room very clean an comfortable,, we stay all inclusive food lovely at every sitting with a varied choice, all staff our very polite cheerful and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, the views are fantastic from each side of the hotel, no getting up at crack of dawn for sunbed, every area very clean. A very relaxed atmosphere, bus runs regular into town, if u want a relaxed holiday peaceful no hassle then the hotel is for u, some of the evening entertainment was not wonderful but other nights were exceptional we would return here

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are specious and a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your evaluation and your recommendation on Tripadvisor – we are pleased to hear that you had a nice and especially relaxing stay with us.

Thank you, too, for your comments with regard to the show program. We have taken note of your points of suggestion and will consider them for improving our service.

Kindest regards,
your Hotel lasÁguilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Lovely hotel food and service very good . Very clean and tidy, always a life guard at the pools and staff very friendly . Just a few points , no aircon just a fan in the bedroom ,no free wifi, and very popular with German tourists .

Room Tip: Pick sea view side as it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and are pleased that you are recommending our hotel to other guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had a convenient stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

Regarding the Wifi, all guests have free wifi access in the lobby, if you want to use wifi in other areas you would have to pay a surcharge.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Puerto de la Cruz and are sending our best regards,
your hotel Las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for 12 nights in a Junior Suite comprising bedroom, sitting room with kitchenette, table and chairs and settee, bathroom and balcony with table and chairs.
Room sizes and bed were big and comfortable. Room cleaning, etc service was excellent. Breakfast was comprehensive. Free WiFi available. Two good-sized swimming pools.
Reception helpful with good English (we speak no Spanish).
Most residents were Germans but this was fine by me (sun-lounger reservation by beach towels not permitted).
We had a hire car to get about so did not use the bus. Friends without cars used taxis.

Room Tip: We faced the mountain (South side) and so 300m from the motorway. I had been concerned about traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and are pleased that you are recommending our hotel to other guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had a convenient stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Puerto de la Cruz and are sending our best regards,
your hotel Las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As I work in the hotel myself I am very much disappointed with everything in Las Aguilas Hotel!
Only friendly staff were cleaners-lovely ladies. Rest of the crew could not manage even a smile. I have moved to another hotel 5 days before my check out. Never Again. This hotel is a perfect place for German people who are 95% of guests. Not many people smile in there.
Entertainment- very poor
Staff speaks German very well but do not want to speak English this enthusiastic.
Bus?! Dear God! First at 9:30 last 18:30 from Purto de la Cruz. Every 1,5-2hs! Shame! So you have no choice, stay in the city and pay for a cab or become prisoner in Alcatraz!
Food very good! Very noisy on volcano side!!!! Motorway too close. Constant traffic!
If you are British and If you like sun and friendly people go South Tenerife as I did on 4th day of my stay.
I am sorry guys for this opinion but I know you don't even tried.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maciupek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time and evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that your stay has not met your expectations of a 4 star hotel. At the same time we would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions as they help us to reflect our guests’ point of view and to continuously improve our service.
We are sorry if you did not feel welcome at our hotel. Our aim is to provide relaxing holidays to all our guests, no matter the nationality or language.
We provide 5 times per day a free shuttle bus to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz during the day when we believe that most of our guests may use it.

In spite of the points mentioned, we still hope that you had a relaxing holiday and send kind regards from Puerto de la Cruz,
your Hotel las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Las Aguilas is in the perfect location overlooking Puerto de la Cruz
It has wonderful grounds that are suberbly maintained
The rooms are very large with a separate lounge and kitchen and are certainly not dated
The food is excellent in the resturant and pool bar area
The staff are excellent and extremely well trained by the hotel Direcor who ensures the hotel runs perfectly
There are seversl pools including a new children's one and many sunbeds- all new this year
The local town is 5 minutes away and the hotel has a free bus service
We have a 5* hotel on the U K so we know good quality
It is our third visit and we will back again next year
Do go as you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your evaluation and your recommendation on Tripadvisor – we are pleased to hear that you had a nice and relaxing stay with us and everything was as expected. We are especially happy that we had the possibility to welcome you again at Las Águilas.

Looking forward to receiving you again in Puerto de la Cruz.

Kindest regards,
your Hotel lasÁguilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We decided to spend our first 3 nights of a 16 night Tenerife holiday at Las Aguilas. We drove from TFS and found the hotel easily using our satnav. It is little more than a turn off the motorway, but as it is high there is no noise. We arrived in the late evening and didn't realise how good the view was until the morning. Our apartment was a 'promo' - supposedly on the ground floor with no view. I had requested a high floor and got it, with a fantastic view looking up to El Teide. Car parking was not a problem - plentiful and free.

Our apartment was roomy and clean - the Jacuzzi in the bathroom was most enjoyable, but it took AGES to fill the bath! In the living area was a fridge (great!) and cooking hobs, which I thought would be great for self-caterers, but there were NO utensils or crockery, not even a cup or a spoon! Having said that we were B&B so no problem. Breakfast was a pretty comprehensive buffet spread - excellent. Reception staff very helpful.

Any negatives? Well the only points worth mentioning were the free wifi which was only available in one area, and with a few users having bad manners and skyping loudly, it was a bit frustrating, and the courtesy coach. This ran (as far as I recall) 4 times a day to a stop near the shore, but the times are crazy! The last one returning to the hotel was about 5.30pm, so if you were eating in town, as we were, we had to taxi back. It is NOT a practical walk!

Overall I'm glad we chose this hotel, would use it again, and would recommend it to anyone staying in the north of Tenerife.

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faedanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasaguilas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Las Aguilas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and are pleased that you are recommending our hotel to other guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had a convenient stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed your suite with the fantastic Teide view.

Your feedback helps us to constantly improve our service. Therefore, we also thank you very much for your comments with respect to the shuttle schedule which actually runs 5 times per day. Free Wifi connection is available in the lobby area. In case you would like to use it in all other areas it is with a extra charge. We work on the connection quality.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Puerto de la Cruz and are sending our best regards,
your hotel Las Águilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,747 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Aguilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Aguilas

Address: Calle Doctor Barajas 19, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £71 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Aguilas 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star hotel Las Aguilas is located at the top of a mountain, surrounded by gardens of 10,000 sqm, with a spectacular view over Puerto de la Cruz and the Orotava Valley. It is just 3 km away from the city centre and from the beaches of Puerto de la Cruz and thanks to its easy accessibility this hotel is the perfect location for your holidays or your business trip. All of the suites dispose of one bedroom, one separate living room, a bathroom with Jacuzzi and a spacious balcony or terrace with wonderful views over the sea or towards the mountain Teide. Furthermore, all suites provide air conditioning, telephone, hairdryer, satellite TV, large beds, rental safe and refrigerator. Refresh yourself in the two swimming pools for adults (one of them heated in winter) and one for children, surrounded by ample gardens and areas with sunbeds. Try the variety of snacks and small dishes a la carte at our Snack Bar next to the pool and relax with the panoramic sea view. In our restaurant Amaltea you may enjoy the buffet with live cooking and theme nights and spend some time on its terrace with the amazing view over the Orotava Valley. The Vulcano Show Bar provides a large variety of drinks and international cocktails as well as an evening programme with shows and live music. During the day we invite you to participate in our activities for adults as well as for children (mini club for children between 4 and 12 years). You may reach the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz several times a day with our free bus service. WiFi is available in all rooms, the use of WiFi in the hotel lobby is free of charge. In 2005, the hotel was completely reformed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Aguilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Aguilas Hotel
Las Aguilas Tenerife
Las Aguilas Suites
Hotel Las Aguilas Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing