We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Teneguia
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Bellingen, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location and a very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed a week in this apartment hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Puerto is more rustic and cultural than some of the heavily tourist-focussed areas in the south of Tenerife. Puerto has a small, high pressure tourist area but this hotel is away from there. It is across the road from a large beach used mainly by locals - and is close to local cafes where the food is simple, tasty, reasonably priced and served by friendly locals who do not try and encourage you in from the street. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean with basic cooking facilities if you prefer to eat in. A small supermarket is just around the corner. The views from the balconies of the apartments are stunning - especially on the ocean view side. The hotel would have been built around the 70s and although renovations have been completed, it does still have that feel. That said, it was very comfortable, enjoyable and reasonably priced. The only down side is the lack of wifi in the rooms. It is available in the lobby however we just purchased a local sim card for the smart phone and hot-spotted. It was fine and not expensive. The staff were friendly and helpful but be aware in Puerto, most people speak only a small amount of English. So try and learn some key words in Spanish before you arrive. It's appreciated by the locals and will make your stay more enjoyable. In short, if you wish to stay away from the 'touristy' areas and at the same time still be within walking distance of the harbour and main parts of the town, the Apartamentos Teneguia is a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Book a room with an ocean view on one of the higher floors. The sunsets in particular are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    51
    58
    18
    5
See reviews for
26
79
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Second trip to Puerto, this time we wanted visit a hotel near sea. We got what we wanted: a beautiful sea view and a nice, quite quiet room (5th floor). Room was compact and clean, but there was no air condition. Safety box was large enough also for my lap top. You were able to hire a coffeemaker (30 eur deposit). ´Refrigerator and hotplate were ok. Free WiFi acces in the lobby. Pool area was small and windy, however we were able to swim there (it was refreshening!). If you are looking for apartamentos near see and close the shops and restaurants, this could be your choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, sea side has a great sea view but less sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kariv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto de la Cruz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have visited this hotel several times, and find it very suitable for us. We like the quietness in the hotel, due to mostly adult customers. We also like to manage ourselves and to stay at an apartementhotel were we are able to provide ourselves with meals when we want to.
We also like the surroundings; the closeness to citycenter, the busstation and the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
6 Thank Grete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

1. No shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. Only two small pieces of soap for two weeks.
2. Towels are have changed for 2 weeks only 3 times.
3. Cheaters on the reception - without any notice my card was charged in USD with the conversion fee (3%).
4. I can't say about this hotel "Non-smoking throughout" (as in the description) - there are smokers almost on every balcony.

Room Tip: Сhoose another hotel:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Anorakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Rzeszow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Pros:
- location
- quiet hotel filled with older people
- sea view or mountain view

Cons:
- very dirty floor, if you want it clean, clean it yourself
- NO air condition!!
- slow internet at the reception area, but at least for free
- small living area in the apartments

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aso_pjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohja, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed for one week in the end of January and found this apartment hotel very basic, a bit worn out but clean. For some reason the bar/restaurant was closed all week but fortunately there are some just few meters outside the entrance. The heated pool is nice but it could be open also after 4:30 pm. Coffee machine was available from the reception. The location is good, close to Jardin beach and 10 mins to town centre by foot.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seppo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Location was good, cause a bus station, a supermarket and the beach are just a few minutes walk away. City centre is not too far either, but some peace and quiet is more likely to be found around here.
The hotel is quite basic, nothing special, but enough. Lobby was dated, but the room was rather simple. The cutlery could have been more up to date though. Noises from the steet and other rooms (especially from above) can be heard, but not too disturbingly. Didn´t like the pool area and the pool was open only till 16.30. A lot of elderly people in this hotel.
If travelling to Puerto again, could stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vbgfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#61 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#58 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#63 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#50 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
351 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#60 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Teneguia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Teneguia

Property: Apartamentos Teneguia
Address: Avenida Melchor Luz 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Teneguia 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos Teneguia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Teneguia Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Teneguia Tenerife
Apartamentos Teneguia Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing