We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, quiet break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Interpalace
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have just returned from a 9 day holiday to the Blue Sea Interpalace 2 July to 11 July. On arrival we found our room to be very pleasant, large and comfortable with a good size balcony over looking the street and pool. The general area the hotel is situated in is lovely and so the view from the balcony meant we could see the hills and the street was not to busy so we weren't affected by street noise. The main noise at night came from the sister hotels opposite, the Canarife and the Bonanza which share the entertainment schedule with the Interpalace. Surprisingly the air con in the rooms is free but due to the climate in the Northern part of the island, we never found it became hot enough at night to use it. We had been told by people we knew who had visited Tenerife before that we would find the North much cooler than the South as the mountains encourage the clouds to hang around on and off all day. We didn't realise how much difference this would make to the temperature generally though and throughout our stay it was around 23 to 25 degrees where as in the South of the island it was full sun and between 28 to 30 degrees! Bare this in mind if you like full sun all day and high temperatures. The hotel has lovely gardens and a good size sun terrace and pool area and offers along side this a tennis court (you can higher this for hourly sessions for a 10 euros deposit), mini golf and two pool tables. This is also where in the evening the entertainment is held and limited daytime activities, the entertainment and activites however were sadly lacking in our opinion. The animation team were uninspiring and not 'up beat' at all and the Bonanza opposite seemed to dominate the evening entertainment schedule, which although you could use, is not ideal when you have paid to stay in the hotel of your choice and would rather relax here and be entertained. Although the Bonanza opposite seemed to have a childrens mini disco most evenings, there was no childrens entertainment in the evenings what so ever and if you have a young family this maybe worth considering. We stayed all inclusive and personally we thought that it was one of the better all inclusives we have experienced. The bar, located outside by the pool area was well stocked and had a 'help yourself' approach that we had not experienced before and found worked really well. As well as alcoholic drinks, a range of soft drinks and tea and coffee where available here all day. As well as this, in the morning cold snacks were available here, ham, cheese, salad and rolls and in the afternoon pizza, hamburgers and hot dogs. The restaurant also provided extremely good food with a wide selection at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is set on the edge of the town at the top of a very steep hill. To get down to the seafront where the night life and shops are be prepared for alot of walking up and down steep hills or steps in either direction. Taxis are easily available outside the hotel opposite and in town or the hotel runs its own bus service into town Monday to Friday although we did not use this. Although we didn't hire a car, this is probably advisable for getting around to see the area properly. A worthwhile excursion is the twin ticket option to see Siam Water Park in the South of the island and Loro Parque in Puerto De La Cruz where a must see are the shows including the Orca whales and dolphins, which we booked in town. All in all we had a relaxed holiday and the location is peaceful but ideally we would have liked more sun and it may not suit people looking for a very lively holiday.

Room Tip: High level gives a great view in rooms facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sturat_Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We booked to stay at Blue sea Interpalace in Puerto de la Cruz, 1 July 2012 for 10 days. When we arrived we were told to go to hotel over the road 'The Canarife' but we had another family member arriving 2 hours later who had booked the same hotel, she had to stay in interpalace for the 1st 2 days because the spanish overtook the place for the weekend.
The rooms were average and beds are only made every other day. The pool area is never clean and your feet get filthy walking around. The all inclusive option is strange, you help yurself to food and drink from a tent, so forget the pampering. It is a 3 hotel complex with dreadful evening entertainment, all based outside where it was blowing a gale and cold, the advertised indoor bar was closed despite it being July, it opened one night for the Italy v Spain football match and then closed the night after for a week, and then we were told if you wanted a drink in the bar you had to pay - what a rip off! The food was usually lukewarm if you were lucky, and not the best, but absolutley the worst was the crockery, which was never clean and always had the previous meal's food on it, they obviously need a better washing system. We met some nice people and had a great laugh entertaining ourselves, mostly we made the best of a bad situation but none of us thought the accomodation was more than a 3* rating and definitely wouldn't advise anyone else to experience this hotel complex.

Room Tip: Very busy with locals at weekend so any rooms will not be too quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SUMMER1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for 12 days in October
2 adults 2 kids had a family room with 3 beds windows to town
Interior looks a bit outdated but clean and room was very good space, no issue with aircon
Good location
service is fine could be better but nothing really bad
Queues to the restaurant sometimes
I would say it's average - good value for the asking money

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Booked a week all inclusive with my husband. Hotel is quite run down and in need of modernisation. Would suggest need customer care coarse, perhaps they should wear smiley badges to remind them to smile, although they did seem to smile at the spanish that stayed in the hotel!
Room was large and clean, air conditioning not working properly, clean towels every day.
You do have use of the two other hotels directly across the road, which we were greatfull as the pool was out of action for 3 days! When we asked staff the reason why we told a different answer each time!
Hotel entertainment was the worst i have ever come across, although if your in your very mature years you may enjoy a couple of the nights entertainment.
Pool bar staff just ushered us to a corner where you help yourself to drinks as we were all inclusive, they made us feel like second class citizens, especially when i wanted a cup and saucer for my cup of tea (all inclusive were expected to drink tea/coffee from a plastic cup.
Hotel food was a bit up and down, one night they served lasagne which consisted of mince in a tomato sauce with mash potato on top! Good salad selection and deserts.
Town is about a mile away and the hotel runs a shuttle bus in the day time or you can catch a taxi for about 3 euro's.
Wouldn't come back

Room Tip: take your own pillow if you can if you don't want to sleep on a concrete one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

my parnter and i are lucky to live in the south of the island, so just went for the 1 night break, when we arrived i we werent impressed at all. the reception staff was grumpy, made no attemt to say hello, just took my e-mail confirmation, asked for payment, gave us our key, did not tell ust where anything was, (pool, resteraunt, bar even our room). when we got to the room, it lokked very worn and dated, dirty chair in corner of the room, and the bacony door could be opened from the outside, so we had to wedge it closed at night. lunch was appauling, we were one of the first into the resteraunt and already the food was cold, and not a lot of choice. dinner was better. the pool area was okay, apprt from now and again you get a smell of filthy drains, but you could help yourself to the drinks at the bar . this hotel shows a 4 star rating as you enter, i would not agree with this i would say it barely a 3 star . would i choose to saty here again.....no i would not.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jacqui p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and i and our 2 year old daughter just came back from Tenerife - Puerto de la cruz.
We spent 6 nights at the Blue Sea interpalace hotel which is opposite the Bonanza hotel. Upon arriving I was very dishearted and thought " oh my god where have we come!" Not only was the weather very dull and cloudy but the hotel itself looked like a run down hospital from the 1960's!
Nevertheless, i was grateful to be stopping somewhere after a 1 hour journey in a cab from the airport. (Please bear in mind if you are travelling here that the coach transfer will take longer. The cab is about 100 euros.)
When we got inside we were greeted by a rather grumpy male receptionist who didnt smile and barely spoke english!

The rooms were ok. Clean and spacious. However, the towels that were provided were not even fit enough to wipe a dog. They were completey worn and frayed and had holes in them. Probably chewed by rodents!

We read that the hotel would have a kids club and some activities for the littles ones but there was nothing.

Food: the food was a bit hit and miss. Great if you eat meat but not so great for the vegetarians. One night they had mousaka which looked like regurgitated aubergines! The canteen staff however, were very friendly.

Now lets talk about the pool!...All i can say is that every time we walked passed it smelt of sewage! We only went in it once as we couldnt stand the smell.

We spent most of our time in the man made laguna which is about 20 mins away. You can get a free coach from outside the bonanza hotel and it takes you to the Martianez shopping centre. From there you can walk down to the beach, which may i add is awful! full of litter!
The lagun is lovely and only 4euros each to get in.
We also went to the Loro parque which was great fun!

Overall, we had a nice time and made the most of it because we had eachother. But i would not go back there again. We have been to Los Cristianos 7 years ago and that was a much nicer resort.

Anyway...enjoy your hols! whereever you go!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My Girl Friend and I just got back from a 1 week stay at the Blue Sea Interpalace. We arrived just after 2am in the morning into our room with a poor road side view. The air conditioning was not working but we decided to wait until the morning when we told reception. They told us that they were sort it out that day but when we got back to the room later we could tell that it had been messed with however it still wasnt fixed. We then went back down to reception and they said they would send someone up again. A day later we went to complain and they said they would move us to a new room but not until the following day which was now half way through our holiday. They then finally moved us into a new room with a sea view. However, the air conditonaing in this new room was also broken. We informed reception straight away and they said they would send someone up. The next day it still wasnt working so we once again went to reception and complained and they said they would send someone up straight away.After this it still wasnt working and they didnt even bother to inform us at any point during our complaints that it was broken, or that someone hnad even been to check. By this point with 2 days left of our holiday we couldnt be bothered getting wound up about it any more and just decided to sleep with the patio doors open every night. We also asked 4 times about the safety deposit box in the room which we had to pay 3 euros per day, however they said it wasnt working and would be fixed the next day, and the next day until we gave up and just had to carry our money, phones and valuables around with us everywhere we went. Staff spoke very little english and didnt seem bothered at all about our issues compared to how they dealt with the spanish customers. It was also noticable that the sea views were all given to the spanish tourists and we found out in our 2nd room, we didnt see one english person on our floor once we had moved.The restaurant and food was OK but it was very much aimed at spanish tourists and it was often the case that the spanish customers got their food brought to them, candles lit for them, and were waited regularly with new drinks, whereas the english customers didnt have this at all. The bar staff outside near the pool were pleasant however. The food was good on some days and poor and cold on others. The entertainment was also aimed much more at spanish people, and especially the snake performers seemed pushy into buying photos although they didnt make this clear until after the photos were taken.
During the day time we started going over to the Bonanza Palace as the pool is nicer here although there is a limited number of sun beds and we often had to sit on the grass. The gym which is located in the Bonanza is a joke. There is a bike and a cross trainer. There is 3 benches.. but no weights to use them with.. no bars.. no dumbells. It is very very poor.
However, dont let the poor treatment and anti english attitude ruin it for you. We decided to spend as little time as possible in the hotel and get a taxi ride of 4 euros to the town centre, then either go to lago martainez pool for 4.5 euros which is a sea water large pool resort by the sea, or there are lots of reasonably-priced restaurants to eat out at, which we did even though we were all inclusive, a nice one is 'el pomodoro' i think it was called which has a lovely sea view. DO NOT GO TO THE CHINESE INTERNATIONAL RESTAURANT 'WARM BUFFET 5.95 EUROS' on the sea front upstairs. It is a disgrace and gave me food poisoning. It was cold, disgusting food that looked like it had been there weeks. Please Please do not go there!!!!!!! You can find nice small cocktail bars near the sea front and a few irish bars that sell english drinks such as Strongbow.
To sum up, if you are having problems with the staff, ask for the general manager, he seemed to sort out our room change, but the rest of them didnt seem interested especially when he wasnt there to supervise them! Due to the staff and dated appearance id say it was a 3* hotel. You have to pay for the mini bars and bottled water even if you are all inclusive and also the free bus rides from the hotel to the town centre run about 4 times a day hourly, dont ask at reception about this as they dont help you at all. Just get a taxi 4 euros each way which are located on most street corners. If you want any more advice please feel free to ask chris6666bwfc@hotmail.com

Room Tip: Demand a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CDHOLLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#68 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
936 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa
#31 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,724 reviews
1.3 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#32 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#45 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Interpalace

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing