We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Ranked #69 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
203 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly, let's address the 4* rating. This is not an AA rated 4* hotel. Ratings are obviously completed against the local tourism board standards. However in my view, the hotel does not deserve all the negative ratings. My wife and I have just returned from spending the week there on a half board basis. We are very fussy when it comes to hotels. I am disabled with mobility issues so certain things are important to us.

Location - the hotel has a really great location above the town of Puerta de la Cruz. The views from the back of the hotel overlook the Atlantic (4th floor and above). The views at the front of the hotel overlook the mountains ( 4th floor and above). You can book coach transfers from Tenerife South airport and the journey time is about 1 hour 15 minutes depending on traffic. If you hire a car, the drive is straightforward enough. A taxi down to the town centre is between €3-4 Euros each way. If you like hills it is a 20 minute walk downhill and longer uphill on the way back but the views are spectacular. There are lots of bars, restaurants and cafés near by but it is not noisy. It also felt very safe to walk around at night.

Accommodation - please ensure that you book an upgraded on upper floors. The first room we had was very basic, dark and on the ground floor. We moved to another room on the fourth floor and it was very nice. The beds were comfortable but firm, they are single beds pushed together. We had a great sea view, OK there was a bit of road noise and you could hear the waves but I found it was worth it when you opened the curtains in the morning and you had a wonderful view of the Atlantic. The bathroom had a very good shower with great pressure and lots of hot water. The sink, toilet and bath are easy to access if you have back and hip problems as I do. The beds are a bit low down but it is manageable. There is plenty of storage space and the room has a safe (local charge of €21 per week). Wi-fi access is €25 per week and the signal is variable albeit very good in the lobby.

Hotel in general - there is one disabled parking space at the entrance to the hotel. I used my blue badge with no problems at all. Otherwise it is street parking albeit the main road is level walking. My wife and I found the staff to be pleasant, professional and kind. I make a point of always travelling with a phrase book and this makes all the difference. OK, the carpets are a bit worn but as someone else has said, it is not a problem if you don't want to roll about on them. We found the food to be plentiful, of good quality and variety. The veg was a bit soggy but otherwise we did not have a bad meal there. There are pools but we did not use them. Every night before dinner, a local trader was at the entrance to the restaurant so you have an opportunity to buy some really nice products at great prices. At the end of the stay, you can store your luggage at the hotel whilst waiting for your transfer.

So, if you want to stay somewhere where the staff are great, the location is beautiful and the food is great then this could be the place for you.

Remember, think UK 3* and that will manage your expectations.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DWT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel, the food and the staff. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    294
    298
    178
    203
See reviews for
300
510
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice reception area creating good first impression. Food very good provided you are prepared to eat local cuisine, but dining room lacked atmosphere and colour and was a little tired but staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious with ample storage space and very comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean and had a powerful shower but lacked ventilation/ extractor. Overall the hotel lived up to expectation of a local four star hotel. Not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed last week in this hotel with my family, we were looking somewhere to relax and we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is located in a quiet place and it was very close to the city centre so we could find many interesting restaurants. The food at the hotel wasn´t good enough so we went to other restaurants many times. Both the swimming pool and the rooms were very cleaned, however, the staff at recepcion wasn´t very efficient-they could hardly speak English! If I had to highlight something it would be the entertainment team,specially Sam and David, they were lovely!! Always smiling and trying to make our stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie73412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and the staff. Our entertainment staff works constanly in order to try and pleasure everyone's heart content with our local clients as well as our international customers. Therefore they do different activities for adults and for children during the day and also there are nightly music live shows and also folk shows tipical of our Islands. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have just returned after 5days at the Blue Sea Inter-palace Hotel. As a solo traveler the reviews had me very concerned and anxious. Therefore my first impressions were fulfilled the hotel smelled Fowsty and the reception staff spoke very little English and therefore appeared unhelpful. My room was dated but clean and a good size with everything I could need. I was over looking the front of the hotel which had beautiful views of the mountains including Mt Teidi with its snow glistening in the sun and at night lit up with the houses and stars. The animation team tried hard to make my holiday fun and Lurdes and David were especially fantastic and friendly there was varied entertainment. The food was fantastic as we're the restaurant staff. I also had the added bonus of using all the facilities of the other 2 Blue Sea hotels across the road with indoor pools saunas and further selection of bars, entertainment pools and sports facilities. Lots of different nationalities but plenty of English and lots of new friends. Just shows that going away alone does not have to be lonely but very enjoyable.

Room Tip: I have included in my review the usage of all 3 hotels. Street view rooms are the sunniest especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Both myself & my husband stayed in this hotel from 8-15 March 2014 on a f/b board basis. It was a last minute change with our travel agent as the original hotel booked was "overbooked". We had asked for a pool view / high floor room and when checked in got a 1st floor room facing the road !. Went immediately down to reception who promised a change of room next dat and this was done, we got a 6th floor sea view room.
The whole hotel inside looks worn and tired and could do with a good paint / repair job. When you come into the hotel the is a musty / slight sewage smell.
The pool area is nice and pool very clean & not heated as was advertised and was freezing. The food was bland, over cooked veg, and the same nearly every day and lukewarm food.
Overall the hotel is ok maybe 2.5 star definitely not 4 star. Incidentally every hotel seems to be 4 star in Puerto de la Cruz they seem to give out stars like sweets and the ratings should be taken with a pinch of salt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol200_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This review if for a 1 week stay on half board.

Booked a last min trip to Tenerife and as my usual hotel (the tiede mar) was full, decided to try out the interpalace. Looked here first and saw the reviews were either 4 or 1/2, so a bit worried.
Picked up my hire car from the airport and arrived and parked quite close by. Check in was easy. As I was on half board, was asked to pay for vouchers for the drinks there and then. 14 euros for 7 vouchers. Room was on the ground floor and alas had no view, but as I was a single person this was no broom cupboard. It was large, modern. And in a way handy, 10 secs walk to the restaurant, 10 secs to the pool. In room had a fridge, safe (24 euros for 8 days), large balcony. Only issue was sound. There was some louvered windows which did not shut fully and let in the sound, but only main issue was one night when a group came back at 2 and sat and talked on their balcony. There was a TV and the free channels was a spanish one, a german one and BBC world news. You can pay for more, but i did not came here to watch TV. Bath/shower worked well and also included a hair dryer. And as a plus toilet paper was decent.
Realy enjoyed the food. It was hot, there was a good selection. I had been worried when someone posted about chicken nuggets, but no worry. Every night and morning I ate well, with friendly staff, decent drinks and always spoilt for choice.
Pool area was a good size and when the sun came out never had an issue finding a lounger. Pool seemed a bit chilly at first, but once in was fine. Soft drinks at the bar were 2 euros.
Popped into the to club/bar a few times just to see what was what. Yes, it was tacky, in fact the 60/70/80's night was laughly bad, but what the heck.
All in all, a decent relaxing stay. For the price i paid i enjoyed a decent clean hotel, decent varied hot food and a relaxing stay. What more could I ask for.
Other info, knew the area, so knew what to expect in cafes, shops, walks into the centre, taxis back.
Only negative point was the rubbish weather, but that was not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel, the friendly staff and food.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Some of the TA reviews seem a bit harsh. We paid ~£400 for a weeks B and B - we would have gone RO if possible - and for that were happy enough, The location is fine, 20 mins downhill walk to the centre and ~3E taxi back. Lots of bars and restaurants close by and even a good supermarket! Pool nice but cold - unheated and the indoor pool was closed (looks as if forever!) It has been a cold winter in Tenerife; lovely with the sun out tho you can see snow on the mountain from the poolside beds (see pic)! Cold in the shade or with cloud. Staff fine, room OK and bathroom good. Enjoyed nice wine at Pepitos bar (200m away) but avoided the hotel drinks. No idea what dinner like but bfast was as we expected: plentiful if uninspiring. Poor OJ and coffee from a m/c - but you can stroll out for expresso. I would be happy in this hotel but only as B&B/RO - but thats me! Dont be frightened tho. Area very German - and quite elderly - but thats fine too and keeps the quality up! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
803 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,045 reviews
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
969 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#43 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interpalace by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Property: Interpalace by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing