We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a quite get away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Interpalace by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Ranked #68 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a quite get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I went in October 2012 to the Interpalace, I was with my dad, 2 sisters and a family friend. After a long and some what questionable flight that was included in 24 hours of travelling and travel related activities, we got a coach from the airport to the Interpalace. On first sightings i was somewhat taken back at how dated the hotel and lobby looked however over my period of stay i found more things I enjoyed about the hotel rather than things I didn't.

When we arrived after unpacking and exploring the rooms and their facilities we went down to the pool area, it was OK. A mediocre sized pool that didn't bother me too much as me and my family weren't massive swimming enthusiasts. On further inspection we found the best places to get sunbeds would be directly adjacent from the pool that looked over the pool and towards the dining area. These were good because you would rarely have to change the place and direction of the sunbeds to catch every last ray the sun had to offer. There was a pool side bar and dining area, which included a table of assorted liquors and various mixers and juices, alongside various hot and cold snacks including pizza and olives, there was also a cocktail machine and coca cola machine, which were all nice to have throughout the day.

One thing I was not best pleased with was the staff at all 3 hotels (Canarife Palace and Bonanza Palace) that you could use the facilities at. Many of the staff were rude, judging or basically unwilling to help. This meant that if you wanted something done you may have to go without or do it yourself or just complain a lot! There are few staff that are nice, these were usually the evening entertainers/hotel reps, which were generally quite nice to talk to.

The food at the Interpalace was quite good, not amazing, but for all inclusive how great can you really expect. There were a wide choice of dishes, although sometimes repetitive there was always at least something to eat and you were certainly never left hungry. I was somewhat disappointed at the wine that was served in the dining area, I would advise to stick to beer or spirits. Despite the decent food many of the staff in the dining area were more interested in seating the most people they could and getting them out rather than the quality of your dining experience.

Over all I had a very nice time, and would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulst97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future.We are truly sorry that the impression of the staff members has not been the most pleasant one but I would like to assure you that they have the appropriate training and preparation for that matter and we get compliments from our guests regarding the way they are treated and assisted by our personnel.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    287
    293
    172
    192
See reviews for
291
492
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for one week in February. The weather was poor - by Tenerife standards - but we had a holiday that was surprisingly good by reference to the reviews. There are three hotels in the complex and one can use the facilities of all three. There was space enough for everyone. Our room was almost as big as a tennis court, beds etc were clean, bathroom spotless, common areas comfortable. We stayed full board which inevitably means repetition as to menus but the food choices were satisfactory. We had none of the street noise problem that others spoke of. The central problem here is that the Blue Sea Interpalace is a complex of three hotels, the second being the Canarife and the third the Bonanza Palace. This last was our choice. As stated, the weather didn't facilitate sun worship by the pool. So what? There's much to do on this island. The people are friendly if you make an attempt to speak Spanish. Sure, TV was inadequate as was WiFi, all the more so as one has to pay for it. But there's free WiFi in several local coffee shops and one doesn't go all the way to Puerto de la Cruz to watch TV. There's the Botanical Gardens which are splendid. The geology of the island is worth serious touring. Fiesta in February is infectious.
For a middle-of-the-road price tag this option is quite good.

Room Tip: I always look at the hotels on Google maps and specify the sides of the hotel (i.e facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vernohide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and the staff.
In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel really tired, and the smell of fustiness puts you off totally. Worn and thread bare carpets and furnishing. Only a small percentage of staff are friendly. Food is cold, cheap quality, and repetitive. I am not a fussy eater but struggled. We have done a lot of A.I this i must say is the poorest, and definitely not the cheapest. Indoor pool not in use, no explanation to why? However you can use the facilities at sister hotel - Canarife. A lot nicer. Entertainment well what can i say 100 per cent for effort by animation team. The area Puerto de la cruz is really lovely. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. If travelling around by public transport be sure to pre-buy bus ticket from kiosk or supermarket otherwise you will get stung with prices. Remember if its sun you want go to the South of Tenerife. Very cloudy in the North. Would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocknhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer s satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed 15-22 Mar B&B and not expecting much with the reviews on here but pleasantly surprised. Would agree for reasons given by other reviewers not 4* and perhaps needs some money invested to update but we paid less than £300 for a superior room which is not a 4* price. Contrary to one review reception staff helpful on arrival and with requests for pillows and blankets. Breakfast very good and better than most genuine 4* have stayed in abroad. We had 6th floor mountain view room ( when was not cloudy but can't blame the hotel for the weather ! ). Negatives about the front rooms are the noise. Whilst you expect coaches and traffic the local coach drivers will leave the engines running and they do park as such for long periods outside the hotel 5am - to very late. One also went for his break one afternoon and left his engine running for 45 minutes which made the balcony unpleasant/unusable. The street cleaners can also be very noisy and were very early starters one morning. There is not much though the hotel can do directly about this I suppose. I wonder if the sea facing rooms are quieter. The hotel does not clearly mention its free bus to the town in the morning and afternoon - however its over subscribed at key times as all three hotels use it. I also understand you can use the gym and inside pool at the sister hotels opposite. The trips sold in the foyer are very cheap but we were told this is because there is a lot of shop stops and selling. For the evening entertainment the singers try hard. The immediate locality and the resort is primarily not geared at us British but they have enough english to get by. Ate locally with no problems at the Tressardi, the Jardin something, the Canarian pizzaria, and the Shanghai chinese on the steps into town. If you want your football the Apricot bar nearby has premier matches albeit german commentary. The only place we found with British Sky ( as opposed to German and Spanish and therefore non premier football, cricket and other sports ) was the Cafe O'Neill in Avenida Generalisimo down in the town.
Back to the hotel though - if ever was back in Tenerife / this resort would stay again at that price.

Room Tip: Front rooms can be noisy but we had a great mountain view from 613 when the clouds cleared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a 4 star hotel.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly, let's address the 4* rating. This is not an AA rated 4* hotel. Ratings are obviously completed against the local tourism board standards. However in my view, the hotel does not deserve all the negative ratings. My wife and I have just returned from spending the week there on a half board basis. We are very fussy when it comes to hotels. I am disabled with mobility issues so certain things are important to us.

Location - the hotel has a really great location above the town of Puerta de la Cruz. The views from the back of the hotel overlook the Atlantic (4th floor and above). The views at the front of the hotel overlook the mountains ( 4th floor and above). You can book coach transfers from Tenerife South airport and the journey time is about 1 hour 15 minutes depending on traffic. If you hire a car, the drive is straightforward enough. A taxi down to the town centre is between €3-4 Euros each way. If you like hills it is a 20 minute walk downhill and longer uphill on the way back but the views are spectacular. There are lots of bars, restaurants and cafés near by but it is not noisy. It also felt very safe to walk around at night.

Accommodation - please ensure that you book an upgraded on upper floors. The first room we had was very basic, dark and on the ground floor. We moved to another room on the fourth floor and it was very nice. The beds were comfortable but firm, they are single beds pushed together. We had a great sea view, OK there was a bit of road noise and you could hear the waves but I found it was worth it when you opened the curtains in the morning and you had a wonderful view of the Atlantic. The bathroom had a very good shower with great pressure and lots of hot water. The sink, toilet and bath are easy to access if you have back and hip problems as I do. The beds are a bit low down but it is manageable. There is plenty of storage space and the room has a safe (local charge of €21 per week). Wi-fi access is €25 per week and the signal is variable albeit very good in the lobby.

Hotel in general - there is one disabled parking space at the entrance to the hotel. I used my blue badge with no problems at all. Otherwise it is street parking albeit the main road is level walking. My wife and I found the staff to be pleasant, professional and kind. I make a point of always travelling with a phrase book and this makes all the difference. OK, the carpets are a bit worn but as someone else has said, it is not a problem if you don't want to roll about on them. We found the food to be plentiful, of good quality and variety. The veg was a bit soggy but otherwise we did not have a bad meal there. There are pools but we did not use them. Every night before dinner, a local trader was at the entrance to the restaurant so you have an opportunity to buy some really nice products at great prices. At the end of the stay, you can store your luggage at the hotel whilst waiting for your transfer.

So, if you want to stay somewhere where the staff are great, the location is beautiful and the food is great then this could be the place for you.

Remember, think UK 3* and that will manage your expectations.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DWT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel, the food and the staff. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice reception area creating good first impression. Food very good provided you are prepared to eat local cuisine, but dining room lacked atmosphere and colour and was a little tired but staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious with ample storage space and very comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean and had a powerful shower but lacked ventilation/ extractor. Overall the hotel lived up to expectation of a local four star hotel. Not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed last week in this hotel with my family, we were looking somewhere to relax and we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is located in a quiet place and it was very close to the city centre so we could find many interesting restaurants. The food at the hotel wasn´t good enough so we went to other restaurants many times. Both the swimming pool and the rooms were very cleaned, however, the staff at recepcion wasn´t very efficient-they could hardly speak English! If I had to highlight something it would be the entertainment team,specially Sam and David, they were lovely!! Always smiling and trying to make our stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie73412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and the staff. Our entertainment staff works constanly in order to try and pleasure everyone's heart content with our local clients as well as our international customers. Therefore they do different activities for adults and for children during the day and also there are nightly music live shows and also folk shows tipical of our Islands. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interpalace by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Property: Interpalace by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Onthebeach and Odigeo so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing